Just awarded ''Best Luxury Thalasso & Spa Resort'' in Europe.

Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1675 traveler reviews

#31 of 127 hotels in Cannes

Excellent

728

Very Good

551

Average

247

Poor

95

Terrible

54
Business
191
Couples
923
Solo travel
89
Family
229

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (RivieraMama)
    Wed Apr 25 01:34:11 CDT 2018
  • 216 was a good one! (Andy964)
    Sun Apr 22 22:06:28 CDT 2018
  • Nice views over the old port & within easy reach of a good choice of restaurants (angaval)
    Tue Dec 05 04:13:34 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room with a sea view (Delberth H)
    Mon Oct 23 04:28:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view if possible but all rooms are exceptional. (653mrsgw)
    Tue Aug 29 14:02:37 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Charles C
Oxford, United Kingdom

"BlueMoon9312"

Reviewed May 24, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel,location was great. Staff great very helpful & courteous. Good spa & pool facilities. The hotel & room very clean. Coupled with a good continental breakfast & vast array of food on offer for all palates.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  May 27, 2018

Dear Charles, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable experience while staying with us. Thank you for especially highlighting the quality of service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hôtel & Thalasso Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

jamesB7509CW
London, United Kingdom

"Cannes Long Weekend in May Visit"

Reviewed May 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great Hotel, great food and service, hotel pool is not upto the standard of the rest of the hotel and the rooftop bar was closed for a private event on the night we wanted to use it. Hotel staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast buffet was superb with an amazing choice.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  May 13, 2018

Dear James, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff service lived up to your expectations. However we sincerely regret if you did not find our pool up to standards. Be assured that every year, we do undertake renovation works so we can improve our facilities. We hope you will grand us another opportunity to visit us back in a near future so you can discover and enjoy our rooftop bar. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

colleen982
Bainbridge Island, Washington

"Excellent Cannes experience"

Reviewed May 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Start of a tall ship cruise vacation. Very pleasantly delighted to find the experience worth while on its own. Outstanding service. Nice to be central but not in the middle of the crowds. Great breakfast each day. Rooms good sized for france.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  May 08, 2018

Dear Guest, A very warm thank you for your generous comment. We are delighted to read that your experience among us lived up to your expectation and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in a near future. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

C6142HAsimond
Warwickshire

"perfect for a short break with outstanding Spa"

Reviewed April 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We have stayed in Cannes and vicinity many times over the past ten years. We watched the redevelopment of the 1835 and the Quayside area and the result is a terrific hotel in a great location. The Spa is a real bonus and has an amazing rooftop hydro pool as well as the treatments you'd expect. Out of the main peak seasons it is great value.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  April 10, 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. What a pleasure to read your comment! we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Gina M

"Great night in Cannes at the Radisson Blu"

Reviewed February 27, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This is the second time we stayed at the radisson Blu in Cannes, it was only for one night but each time we had a great experience. We enjoyed the Spa, the breakfast has a good selection and friendly staff . The beds are comfortable. Overall great experience!

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  March 07, 2018

Dear Gina, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you back among us and we are delighted to read that you had once again a great experience. We hope you will grand us the opportunity of another visit in a very near future. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC