Just awarded ''Best Luxury Thalasso & Spa Resort'' in Europe.

Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1775 traveler reviews

#41 of 127 hotels in Cannes

Excellent

769

Very Good

574

Average

259

Poor

103

Terrible

70
Business
197
Couples
966
Solo travel
93
Family
251

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • choose one with a balcony to front of hotel (jue077)
    Thu Aug 16 11:54:27 CDT 2018
  • Only the room with a high floor and balcony is worth the price. (Michelleknowstravel)
    Fri Jul 27 09:43:06 CDT 2018
  • Business rooms have a very small balcony hardly room to sit out in comfort to look at the lovely veiws pick a different type of room (Carolyn C)
    Tue Jul 10 03:03:04 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a sea view (RivieraMama)
    Wed Apr 25 01:34:11 CDT 2018
  • 216 was a good one! (Andy964)
    Sun Apr 22 22:06:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

djm769

"Cannes"

Reviewed August 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

360 terrace bar staff useless - took forever to get served and staff had attitude when challenged. That said the rest of the hotel lived up to expectations so it is a shame this terrace bar experience was so poor and has left a bad reflection on me in my view of the hotel overall.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  August 16, 2018

Dear Guest, A very warm thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that overall our hotel lived up to your expectations. I do apologize however that our rooftop bar did not have the same positive influence on your stay. Please note that I have addressed your points with the relevant manager to ensure that experiences such as these are prevented in the future. We hope nevertheless to welcoming you back among us in order to give you this time a flawless experience. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Lauradee
New York City, New York

"Great Stay"

Reviewed July 23, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Had an amazing stay here! The location is perfect as you are close to the town and to all the beaches. We took advantage of the hotel’s connection with a local beach club and it was absolutely worth doing. Had a beautiful ocean view and slept great. This hotel was 1 out of 3 on a trip through France, and it was by far the best. I’d highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  July 27, 2018

Dear Guest, A very warm thank you for you generous comment following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to be welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso Cannes in a near future. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC