Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1484 traveler reviews

#14 of 126 hotels in Cannes

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

643

Very Good

490

Average

222

Poor

84

Terrible

45
Business
179
Couples
810
Solo travel
82
Family
193

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view if possible but all rooms are exceptional. (653mrsgw)
    Tue Aug 29 14:02:37 CDT 2017
  • 2nd floor facing the courtyard is quietest, but you will still suffer from bone-shaking music coming from the 7th floor every Wed night (hyslopc)
    Thu Aug 24 00:09:20 CDT 2017
  • deserve to pay more for staying seaside view room (kimy958)
    Thu Jul 27 21:31:20 CDT 2017
  • Take a room with sea view (more expensive) (Didier C)
    Fri Jul 07 13:31:10 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the sixth floor if you don't want to be disturbed by noise from the rooftop bar. (Tony G)
    Thu Jul 06 07:09:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Suzanne C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom

"Amazing Stay"

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Just spent 7 days at the Radisson Blu in Cannes, truly amazing place. Wonderful sea view room overlooking the beach and harbour. Very comfortable room, huge bed wonderful air con. The bar on the 7th floor has to be seen to be believed and the Thermal Spa was so relaxing and the beach club is seriously impressive. Already booked to go back.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Suzanne, We would like to thank you for sharing you recent experience at The Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay and we hope to welcome you back among us very soon. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Judith E
London U.K.

"Disappointing be wary of the good reviews this hotel doesn't measure up"

Reviewed June 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

We stayed at this hotel for a business conference. It is a very average hotel it is not a five star hotel, particularly re service go with low expectations.bthe rooms are very small!! The breakfast is satisfactory. On the upside the toiletries in the bathroom are nice, as are the bathrobes, although the maid service was indifferent for the three nights that we were there, we had to keep calling to ask for things to be replenished. The worst thing was the bellboy service we did have a lot of luggage as we have been travelling to other places and when we arrived there was no one available to help us so we had to struggle with a luggage up to our rooms. To prevent this we made the effort to call 20 minutes ahead when we were departing to ask for help with the luggage and absolutely no one showed up!!! I think they are expecting that if you are a business traveller you are not going to care about these things. For us it's a three star hotel not a five star hotel...

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  June 21, 2017

Dear Judith, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are deeply disappointed to read that your last experience has not been entirely in keeping with your expectations. After following-up with our head concierge, it is true that at the moment of your check-out, there has been a rush with many departures and arrivals at the same time and unfortunately you had to wait 20 minutes for your luggage to be taken down. Your comment about the maid service has also been forwarded to our housekeeping manager in order to prevent this kind of situation. Thank you for highlighting the quality of your bathroom amenities. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality, whether it is for business or individual travellers and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals during your latest trip to Cannes. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back among us so we can propose you the real Radisson experience. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Pascal R
Küssnacht am Rigi, Switzerland

"short but great relaxing"

Reviewed June 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was on a business trip to Cannes. The Hotel has perfect location and my room was with view to the harbor. Although there was some helicopter traffic it was not disturbing or annoying to me. It was even more interesting to watch.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Dear Pascal, We thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay and that you appreciated the view on the harbor. We look forward welcoming you back at the Radisson blu 1835 Cannes very soon. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Charie82
Greater London, United Kingdom

"Pure bliss!"

Reviewed May 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had the most amazing experience at the Radisson Blu. This property has excellent views of Cannes and a luxury spa. The staff are so eager to please and go the extra mile to make your stay special. Our room was ultra modern with a great use of space and had a great view of the harbour/sea. We enjoyed a meal on our balcony on the balcony on our last night and are really looking forward to returning.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  May 04, 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful moment with us and we appreciate your generous comment about our staff. It is a source of motivation that we dearly value. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back very soon. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

19gabriellad
Milan, Italy

"CoE"

Reviewed April 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very Good service and staying. Panorama wonderful, I suggest a room with balcony on the see side. Very close to the beach and night life, fantastic for casino, festival. Nice place for a romantic tour

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  April 30, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable moment with us. Thank you for underlining the service quality as well as the location of our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC