Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1529 traveler reviews

#14 of 126 hotels in Cannes

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

661

Very Good

505

Average

229

Poor

87

Terrible

47
Business
182
Couples
832
Solo travel
84
Family
207

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice views over the old port & within easy reach of a good choice of restaurants (angaval)
    Tue Dec 05 04:13:34 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room with a sea view (Delberth H)
    Mon Oct 23 04:28:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view if possible but all rooms are exceptional. (653mrsgw)
    Tue Aug 29 14:02:37 CDT 2017
  • 2nd floor facing the courtyard is quietest, but you will still suffer from bone-shaking music coming from the 7th floor every Wed night (hyslopc)
    Thu Aug 24 00:09:20 CDT 2017
  • deserve to pay more for staying seaside view room (kimy958)
    Thu Jul 27 21:31:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ngqulak
Johannesburg, California

"1855"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

i enjoyed my stay immensely. its a very relaxed and high quality hotel. I am looking forward to visiting next year during FIFA 2018 in Moscow. i would be interesting to see how it compares with other hotels in Russia.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  October 28, 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I do believe that your comment is about another Radisson hotel in Russia. Nevertheless, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable moment. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

johnfK1341EK

"A trip & hotel stay you are not likely to forget"

Reviewed October 26, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great property in a world famous town with a truly exceptional location. Nice rooms. Pleasant professional service from staff. Truthfully the most annoying thing being those designer wash hand basins, which look good, but are really not nice to use. But overall the hotel & location must be difficult to surpass.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  October 28, 2017

Dear John, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant experience among us especially with the service provided by our dedicated staff. We take good note of your observation regarding the wash hand basins and will share it with our maintenance service. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Michael B
London, United Kingdom

"autumn break"

Reviewed October 22, 2017     Trip type:  Family

nice rooftop bar, breakfast good, front staff helpful, beach not far away with places to sit, valet parking good but at a price - somehowdidnt feel 5* for overall Price and Location, street noise outside and classiness of Hotel. THalasso linked to Hotel but open to public

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Dear Michael, We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team and especially with our front desk staff who will be delighted to read your appreciation. We sincerely apologize if you felt that the value did not meet your expectations. As a city hotel, we cannot avoid all the noise disturbances coming from the street. However, we are in a process of changing several of our windows in order to ensure a better soundproofing for our guests. Regarding our Thalasso, it is indeed open to our external guests but this is an obligation we have to fullfill as per the law. Despite your feeling, we sincerely hope to welcome you back among us in order to fully satisfy you. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Yavob
Lausanne, Switzerland

"An excellent stay!"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very satisfied with all services: reception, room, spa, dinner! Personnal very friendly and professionnal Excellent situation near the center of city without inconvenience of noice. We will return as soon as possible.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Yavob, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are more than delighted to read that you had an enjoyable moment among us. Thank you for highlighting the quality of service from our staff. We look forward welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Ruth D
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom

"Cannes Autumn Break"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years. Once again very friendly and efficient staff, with a nice atmosphere throughout the hotel. It has a very good location near to the Old Town and close to many bars and restaurants. Our rooms had a balcony with stunning sea views - amazing sea views also from their bar / restaurant. Breakfast was also first class. Very congenial for a relaxing break and an excellent first choice of hotel for anyone wishing to stay in Cannes. Had a very enjoyable stay here and look forward to staying at this hotel again in April 2018.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Ruth, A very warm thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had once again an enjoyable stay with us. It will be a real pleasure to share your appreciation with our staff. We look forward welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC