Just awarded ''Best Luxury Thalasso & Spa Resort'' in Europe.

Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1561 traveler reviews

#12 of 126 hotels in Cannes

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

672

Very Good

518

Average

235

Poor

88

Terrible

48
Business
185
Couples
850
Solo travel
85
Family
211

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice views over the old port & within easy reach of a good choice of restaurants (angaval)
    Tue Dec 05 04:13:34 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room with a sea view (Delberth H)
    Mon Oct 23 04:28:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view if possible but all rooms are exceptional. (653mrsgw)
    Tue Aug 29 14:02:37 CDT 2017
  • 2nd floor facing the courtyard is quietest, but you will still suffer from bone-shaking music coming from the 7th floor every Wed night (hyslopc)
    Thu Aug 24 00:09:20 CDT 2017
  • deserve to pay more for staying seaside view room (kimy958)
    Thu Jul 27 21:31:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Howard M
Cannes, France

"4 Night Trip for Two"

Reviewed July 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

When we arrived there was no knowledge of our booking. The receptionist had to spend a lot of time to find us a room (not her fault), which she did. We were not happy with that room so asked to be moved to one nearer the front of the hotel, again the receptionist was very helpful and met with our request. On our first evening we went to the 7th floor for a drink. The barman had no idea what a Pimms was nor a Campari and said we could only have what was on the drinks list. We also wanted a table for dinner by the glass so we could overlook the sea only to be told they were all booked yet no "reserved" sign was on the tables and were also told they were for both residents and non-residents. We decided to have a drink at one of the long tables with sofas and again were told that they were reserved. With that we left and never ate or drank again in the hotel. On my second day, I wanted to go for a swim in the hotel pool and was told I had to pay 25 Euro daily for the priviledge despite being a resident. I advised the lady I spoke to in the hotel reception that I only wanted a sunbed and a swim not any of the other offers available such as the spa etc and advised that I would take the matter up on my return to the UK at which time she very quickly gave me a voucher for the four days of my stay. We were not impressed with the hotel, did not think that the room 306 was classed as a de-Luxe and would certainly not give it a four star rating when the Carlton down the road is a five star and far more superior.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Emilia P
Helsinki, Finland

"Excellent location in Cannes"

Reviewed July 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This was our third stay in Radisson Blu. I think the hotel has gotten better every year. For example internet was working perfectly this time. And there was a possibility to have breakfast outdoors. Service was friendly, but sometimes a bit slow (at the breakfast and rooftop terrace). All the concierges gave perfect suggestions for dining. The hotel doesn't have an own beach, but Maëma is nearby and really nice, and the food is good! The standard rooms are small, so if you have a possibility to upgrade, use it.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniele C
London, United Kingdom

"Fantastic experience"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I spent one night in this hotel. It was a fantastic experience: excellent location, great staff, very nice pool and roof terrace. They let us check out slightly late and also served us breakfast in the room with no extra charge. Definitely recommended.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Leonid T
New York, United States

"Radisson Blu is an excellent choice in Cannes"

Reviewed July 07, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Excellent service, pleasant rooms, very good food, convenient parking, all at reasonable prices. Restaurant was particularly impressive. Food for a catered event for 50 people was very much better than I have ever seen for the event of this size. The staff was very helpful arranging return of my luggage, which was delivered very late by the airline.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Richard B
Bath, United Kingdom

"Radisson Hotel Cannes"

Reviewed July 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great location, charged extra 25 euro a day to use the pool, ridiculous at this level of hotel. First room was next to a massive air con unit for whole hotel so moved us to a room that had not been cleaned yet. Roof top bar has an amazing view but cheapest drinks were 18 euro each, ouch!

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC