Just awarded ''Best Luxury Thalasso & Spa Resort'' in Europe.

Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1637 traveler reviews

#29 of 126 hotels in Cannes

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

711

Very Good

540

Average

241

Poor

93

Terrible

52
Business
191
Couples
903
Solo travel
88
Family
217

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice views over the old port & within easy reach of a good choice of restaurants (angaval)
    Tue Dec 05 04:13:34 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room with a sea view (Delberth H)
    Mon Oct 23 04:28:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view if possible but all rooms are exceptional. (653mrsgw)
    Tue Aug 29 14:02:37 CDT 2017
  • 2nd floor facing the courtyard is quietest, but you will still suffer from bone-shaking music coming from the 7th floor every Wed night (hyslopc)
    Thu Aug 24 00:09:20 CDT 2017
  • deserve to pay more for staying seaside view room (kimy958)
    Thu Jul 27 21:31:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wietse A
xiamen, China

"Friendly staf"

Reviewed August 19, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Friendly staf gives you easily that home feeling in a modern cool design hotel. The private beach club is very nice for it's food and again very friendly staff :-) The hotel has a very small area for car park in the basement of the hotel. If you drive an expensive car like me, please be aware that the possibility is very high that the staf wil park your car opposite the street of the hotel in an open space public car park.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Justin N
Cannes, France

"Not good value for money or family friendly"

Reviewed August 13, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Room was too small for a family of 4 and bedding not adequate for 2 adults plus 2 children. Very expensive for the level of overall service and facilities. Pool was additional and not for children. It should be clearly advertised on the web that it is a spa pool in a health club and for adults only. The pool is full of spa minerals and very salty so not for kids at all. As the spa is clearly adults only it is misleading to state there is a pool unless you say is adults only and that any and all beach facilities need to be paid for additionally. For the princely price we paid I did not expect to have to go out and buy beach mats and umbrellas or hire them or pay to use the hotel "pool". Beds were far too soft, lumpy and unsuitable unless you were 3 and below. Even my kids 4 and 6 found it uncomfortable. My room was left partially cleaned on 1 day. Beds unmade and bathroom not cleaned but clean sheets just left on the unmade bed so returned at night to my room only to have to wait 30-45 minutes at the bar whilst they made it for me at 9.45pm.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

700arik

"Crap"

Reviewed August 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Aged decaying building, cigar smoked-out room, mouldy musky smell in corridors, food poisoning from juice not being fresh at breakfast, unexplainably dnied only available pre-booked massage appointment for weekend .... hmm.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mårten Z
Sweden

"Very good"

Reviewed July 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very pleased abt the stay at Radisson. Perfect location, close to the beach, le suqet (the old town) and the marina. The price for the hotel was nice compared to the received service and comfort. I will surely recoomend this hotel for my friends.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Howard M
Cannes, France

"4 Night Trip for Two"

Reviewed July 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

When we arrived there was no knowledge of our booking. The receptionist had to spend a lot of time to find us a room (not her fault), which she did. We were not happy with that room so asked to be moved to one nearer the front of the hotel, again the receptionist was very helpful and met with our request. On our first evening we went to the 7th floor for a drink. The barman had no idea what a Pimms was nor a Campari and said we could only have what was on the drinks list. We also wanted a table for dinner by the glass so we could overlook the sea only to be told they were all booked yet no "reserved" sign was on the tables and were also told they were for both residents and non-residents. We decided to have a drink at one of the long tables with sofas and again were told that they were reserved. With that we left and never ate or drank again in the hotel. On my second day, I wanted to go for a swim in the hotel pool and was told I had to pay 25 Euro daily for the priviledge despite being a resident. I advised the lady I spoke to in the hotel reception that I only wanted a sunbed and a swim not any of the other offers available such as the spa etc and advised that I would take the matter up on my return to the UK at which time she very quickly gave me a voucher for the four days of my stay. We were not impressed with the hotel, did not think that the room 306 was classed as a de-Luxe and would certainly not give it a four star rating when the Carlton down the road is a five star and far more superior.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC