RADISSON BLU HOTEL & RESIDENCE, CAPE TOWN

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 214 traveler reviews

#58 of 205 hotels in Cape Town

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

128

Very Good

61

Average

15

Poor

9

Terrible

1
Business
74
Couples
67
Solo travel
18
Family
24

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask to see one first. Some of our fellow travelers had nicer rooms. (Darlene B)
    Wed Oct 17 08:20:38 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors and not street front are quieter. (FL_TraveltheWorld)
    Mon Sep 24 05:52:24 CDT 2018
  • Need the outlet to support curling irons or adapter in the bathroom. Everything else was perfect! (patriceak)
    Sun Jul 15 12:17:27 CDT 2018
  • Avoid a street facing room! (haleyburns14)
    Sat Jul 07 10:51:12 CDT 2018
  • Fabulous room and service from everyone. Could not ask for better. Thank you Radisson Blue for making our week with you so fantastic. (Bill and Helen W)
    Tue Jul 03 10:02:07 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Ghibli Bar Lounge area onto Pool
business lounge seating
Function welcome area
Events venue

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tony F
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town - Well worth the visit"

Reviewed November 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with great facilities, just a short walk to the Conference Centre. The staff are ever-friendly and professional. Great standard of room, well equipped gym, great food. Shuttle bus available to take you back to the airport.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  November 12, 2018

Dear Tony F, It is always great to read that you, our guests, enjoyed your visit. I hope that this will ensure that you come back and soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM

Dizzy0911

"Conference in Cape Town"

Reviewed November 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Certainly a hotel to return to. Everything was clean, bright welcoming. Their staff were amazing. Room service was quick, delicious and nicely priced. Breakfast had a variety of fresh juices. Absolutely fantastic!

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  November 11, 2018

Dear Dizzy0911, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It is always music to my ears to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC