HELP US TAKE CARE OF YOU AND OUR PLANET. OUR REGION IS EXPERIENCING AN EXTREME DROUGHT AND WE ARE THUS ASKING YOUR ASSISTANCE IN SAVING EVERY DROP OF WATER WHERE YOU CAN, WHILST VISITING OUR HOTEL AND BEAUTIFUL CITY.

RADISSON BLU HOTEL & RESIDENCE, CAPE TOWN

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 31 traveler reviews

#120 of 201 hotels in Cape Town

Excellent

19

Very Good

10

Average

2

Poor

0

Terrible

0
Business
15
Couples
11
Solo travel
2
Family
1

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Suprise element was different room rate for Weekday and Weekend. Maybe I missed the fine-print, but now YOU know. (Suzanne C)
    Sat Sep 09 11:22:48 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the west best (kingdbn)
    Tue Sep 05 10:48:18 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors toward the table mountain. (rodrigo r)
    Thu Jul 27 09:13:35 CDT 2017
  • I prefer an upper floor with a view of the mountains. (michaelm232017)
    Sat Jun 24 23:58:06 CDT 2017
  • some rooms have shower only, others have shower and bath. (RaquelleA)
    Mon Jun 19 02:35:51 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Lobby
Ah, to sleep perchance to dream...
Closet behind double-doors (to the left) plus very high-tech digital safe!

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nicolawN2035SZ
Cape Town, South Africa

"Excellent services"

Reviewed September 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Myself and my husband we went for our wedding anniversary and it felt like we were on our honey moon again,the souver to the waterfront was epic we didn't make use of our car the shuttle service was fantastic .I would recommend RADISSON hotel to all my friends and family thanx for making our stay unforgettable.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  October 01, 2017

Dear NicolawN2035SZ I am so glad that we could make your special visit even more special and am delighted that you decided to celebrate with my team ad I. We trust that you will be spending every anniversary with us in future and look forward to the next one. Kind regards Desmond GM

sizwefrank

"Fantastic Experience"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Best moment of my time in Cape Town. The food and stay experience was one of the best in all the toured areas or places. I will certainly return with my family and hope to stay in the same facility for them to experience the warmness of the Cape

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Sizwefrank, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review. My team and I are keeping your room aside for you next visit with the family. Kind regards Desmond GM

K5912LJians
Malagas, South Africa

"Relaxing treat"

Reviewed September 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

From the greeting to the checking out we experienced friendly competent staff going out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The lovely birthday treat was the extra attention to detail that we not only thoroughly enjoyed but highly appreciate.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear K5912LJians, Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence. My team and I are delighted we could make a memorable experience for you both and trust we shall see you soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC