DUE TO THE EXTREME DROUGHT CONDITIONS, THE POOL OF THE HOTEL WILL BE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.  CAPE TOWN MUNICIPALITY HAS CONFIRMED DAY ZERO WILL NOT HAPPEN IN 2018.

RADISSON BLU HOTEL & RESIDENCE, CAPE TOWN

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 142 traveler reviews

#69 of 203 hotels in Cape Town

Excellent

79

Very Good

45

Average

11

Poor

6

Terrible

1
Business
56
Couples
41
Solo travel
12
Family
15

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The Pool Deck is Awesome!!!!!! (DT02)
    Sat Jun 16 03:35:13 CDT 2018
  • Highest floor as possible to get awesome views over city, harbour or mountain. (MarioMCorreia)
    Fri Jun 15 21:58:47 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors are much quieter. (TravelingWoman001)
    Thu May 17 04:43:27 CDT 2018
  • Rooms are clean but the premises are located in a very high crime area. (dadlanifred)
    Mon May 07 13:55:28 CDT 2018
  • Request upper floor to avoid being woken up. (Susan S)
    Mon May 07 08:54:37 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
business lounge seating
Function welcome area
Events venue
boardroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

wendypekeur
Stellenbosch, South Africa

"Greatness"

Reviewed June 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My overall experience was great. I arrived at hotel. Reception staff is warm and caring. I was afraid of the escalator a staff member accompanied me to the first floor where meeting was. I used room service. It was excellent. I needed assistance with air con. Someone attended to it very quick.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dear wendypekeur, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. My team and I are delighted that we could make every moment matter for you and trust this will ensure your speedy return. Best Regards, Desmond GM

mandiespies
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Welcome"

Reviewed June 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Everyone made me feel welcome, assisted immediately with book-in, parking, collection of luggage, check-out as well as recommendations regarding restaurants and services offered. I had a great experience and will recommend the Radisson Blu to everyone traveling to Cape Town.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  June 15, 2018

Dear mandiespies, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Exceeding guest expectations is what we are set out to do. Therefore, I am so delighted to know that you had such a great time while staying with us, I wish you could have stayed a little bit longer. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC