HELP US TAKE CARE OF YOU AND OUR PLANET. OUR REGION IS EXPERIENCING AN EXTREME DROUGHT AND WE ARE THUS ASKING YOUR ASSISTANCE IN SAVING EVERY DROP OF WATER WHERE YOU CAN, WHILST VISITING OUR HOTEL AND BEAUTIFUL CITY.

RADISSON BLU HOTEL & RESIDENCE, CAPE TOWN

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 33 traveler reviews

#121 of 201 hotels in Cape Town

Excellent

21

Very Good

10

Average

2

Poor

0

Terrible

0
Business
16
Couples
11
Solo travel
2
Family
2

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Suprise element was different room rate for Weekday and Weekend. Maybe I missed the fine-print, but now YOU know. (Suzanne C)
    Sat Sep 09 11:22:48 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the west best (kingdbn)
    Tue Sep 05 10:48:18 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors toward the table mountain. (rodrigo r)
    Thu Jul 27 09:13:35 CDT 2017
  • I prefer an upper floor with a view of the mountains. (michaelm232017)
    Sat Jun 24 23:58:06 CDT 2017
  • some rooms have shower only, others have shower and bath. (RaquelleA)
    Mon Jun 19 02:35:51 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Lobby
Ah, to sleep perchance to dream...
Closet behind double-doors (to the left) plus very high-tech digital safe!

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sizwefrank

"Fantastic Experience"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Best moment of my time in Cape Town. The food and stay experience was one of the best in all the toured areas or places. I will certainly return with my family and hope to stay in the same facility for them to experience the warmness of the Cape

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Sizwefrank, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review. My team and I are keeping your room aside for you next visit with the family. Kind regards Desmond GM

K5912LJians
Malagas, South Africa

"Relaxing treat"

Reviewed September 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

From the greeting to the checking out we experienced friendly competent staff going out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The lovely birthday treat was the extra attention to detail that we not only thoroughly enjoyed but highly appreciate.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear K5912LJians, Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence. My team and I are delighted we could make a memorable experience for you both and trust we shall see you soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM

cathyj219
Sandton, South Africa

"Excellent"

Reviewed September 22, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything was exceptional. Really enjoyed my stay at your hotel and would definitely come back with my family and for business. The rooms were beautiful. Would be awesome if you can have the gown to take home though as they are beautiful. Thank you for your hospitality

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  September 26, 2017

Dear Cathyj219, Thanks for posting this review here on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next one. Kind regards Desmond GM

OomGerrie
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Comfortable and modern"

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is in town. This means central location with many entertainment options nearby. Although this was a business trip, we did entertain guests and the opportunity to walk to nearby restaurants was good. The conference facilities were better than most.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Desmond-OConnor-ZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  July 18, 2017

Dear OomGerrie, We are delighted that you enjoyed your business trip especially staying at our Hotel. That said now that you are familiar with us and our "home" we trust you will make it more often. Regards Desmond GM

N7705PVwilliamm
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Radisson Residence"

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent new product in Cape Town City Centre near business and local night life. Great staff, very welcoming and attentive. Decor is unusual, classic and very memorable. Some of the staff members are deaf so the effort to employ disblaed people is laudable and the staff themselves bring a fabulous attitude and energy to their work

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Desmond-OConnor-ZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  July 13, 2017

Dear N7705PVwilliamm, My team and I appreciate the fact that you made the time to write your review here on TA. Thank you for the great and also kind feedback. We trust you will come visit again and soon. Kind regards Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC