RADISSON BLU HOTEL & RESIDENCE, CAPE TOWN

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 159 traveler reviews

#58 of 203 hotels in Cape Town

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

91

Very Good

50

Average

11

Poor

6

Terrible

1
Business
61
Couples
44
Solo travel
15
Family
19

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Need the outlet to support curling irons or adapter in the bathroom. Everything else was perfect! (patriceak)
    Sun Jul 15 12:17:27 CDT 2018
  • Avoid a street facing room! (haleyburns14)
    Sat Jul 07 10:51:12 CDT 2018
  • Fabulous room and service from everyone. Could not ask for better. Thank you Radisson Blue for making our week with you so fantastic. (Bill and Helen W)
    Tue Jul 03 10:02:07 CDT 2018
  • The Pool Deck is Awesome!!!!!! (DT02)
    Sat Jun 16 03:35:13 CDT 2018
  • Highest floor as possible to get awesome views over city, harbour or mountain. (MarioMCorreia)
    Fri Jun 15 21:58:47 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
business lounge seating
Function welcome area
Events venue
boardroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

laurenjhb
Johannesburg, South Africa

"'Affordable ' Luxury inner city accommodation"

Reviewed July 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Beautiful comfortable clean luxurious accommodation right in the inner city of Cape Town. The breakfast is affordable and absolutely delicious - healthy, fresh, nutritious food to get you started on a smiling footing for the day, served in the most gorgeous delightful tasteful crockery. Rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear Laurenjhb, Thanks for taking the time to do this review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and thanks for the great comments. I trust this will ensure your speedy return. Kind regards Desmond GM

pkampo
Cape Town, South Africa

"Awesome"

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The experience was memorable and I was really impressed by the hotel staff. Their professionalism, they really put the customer first. They went extra miles to make our stay enjoyable even with our small baby.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  July 03, 2018

Dear Pkampo, I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to post this review here on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted you enjoyed your visit and trust this will make you come back soon again. We look forward to that visit. Kind regards Desmond GM

edwardinekay
Cape Town, South Africa

"Overnight Stay"

Reviewed July 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Absolutely everything you would come to expect from Radisson Blu Hotel group and more. Exceptional service, loved the robe and slippers, very comfortable bed, spacious shower - would definitely book a stay very soon

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  July 03, 2018

Dear Edwardinekay, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review here. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and trust this will ensure your speedy return. Kind regards Desmond GM

wendypekeur
Stellenbosch, South Africa

"Greatness"

Reviewed June 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My overall experience was great. I arrived at hotel. Reception staff is warm and caring. I was afraid of the escalator a staff member accompanied me to the first floor where meeting was. I used room service. It was excellent. I needed assistance with air con. Someone attended to it very quick.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dear wendypekeur, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. My team and I are delighted that we could make every moment matter for you and trust this will ensure your speedy return. Best Regards, Desmond GM

mandiespies
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Welcome"

Reviewed June 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Everyone made me feel welcome, assisted immediately with book-in, parking, collection of luggage, check-out as well as recommendations regarding restaurants and services offered. I had a great experience and will recommend the Radisson Blu to everyone traveling to Cape Town.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  June 15, 2018

Dear mandiespies, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Exceeding guest expectations is what we are set out to do. Therefore, I am so delighted to know that you had such a great time while staying with us, I wish you could have stayed a little bit longer. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC