Stop in time! Cape Town is running out of water - Due to the worsening water crisis, the hotel pool will be closed until further notice.

RADISSON BLU HOTEL & RESIDENCE, CAPE TOWN

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 69 traveler reviews

#120 of 203 hotels in Cape Town

Excellent

34

Very Good

26

Average

3

Poor

5

Terrible

1
Business
26
Couples
22
Solo travel
5
Family
7

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Club rooms (nitaMumbai)
    Mon Dec 04 19:21:20 CST 2017
  • Suprise element was different room rate for Weekday and Weekend. Maybe I missed the fine-print, but now YOU know. (Suzanne C)
    Sat Sep 09 11:22:48 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the west best (kingdbn)
    Tue Sep 05 10:48:18 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors toward the table mountain. (rodrigo r)
    Thu Jul 27 09:13:35 CDT 2017
  • I prefer an upper floor with a view of the mountains. (michaelm232017)
    Sat Jun 24 23:58:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Lobby
IMG_20171221_095320_678_large.jpg
IMG_20171221_151404_186_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mamachuse
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

"Awesome!"

Reviewed December 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is super clean and nice and the staff are friendly. The rooms are clean and the pillows are so comfy, I wish all the so-called 4 - 5 star hotels that I have traveled around the world could use such comfy pillows. I slept like a baby during my entire stay.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

172222, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  December 18, 2017

Dear Mamachuse Warmest Greetings from the ultra stylish Radisson Blu Hotel and Residence! We are delighted to enjoyed your stay with us! When you visit the hotel again, try out the complimentary shuttle that runs to and from the V&A Waterfront on the hour! A perfect way for hotel guests to enjoy all the facilities on offer at the V&A Waterfront. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assure you of our best attention at all times. Kindest Regards Wayne Ward Marketing Manager

Brenda W

"Hotel is fine BUT don't try to park a car"

Reviewed December 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I have just arrived in Cape Town to host a small committee meeting. This meeting is attached to a larger meeting and the reservation was not done by me. I was horrified to find that parking linked to this Radisson [22 Riebuck street] is disastrous. Firstly there is no indication outside the hotel reception area as to where the parking is and then once inside the parking the signage to the Hotel parking is dismal [tho be polite]. I eventually found a spot at the top in the open and then found that I had to carry my luggage down stairs. There was no signage as to where the lifts were and so I then walked down to ground level. As you can imagine I was not a very happy goes by the time I arrived at reception. A perfectly polite receptionist assisted me and indicate that there was in fact parking on the 2nd floor near the elevators. Well I went looking for this parking and I must admit this voyage of discovery did nothing to massage my feeling of horror that an international hotel such as Radisson could have in the order of 20 [this may be an exaggeration] marked bays for cars assigned to it. Bottom line I will not be staying at this hotel again an I cannot say that I will encourage visitors who have cars to visit. It would seem that there is a service whereby someone will park the car for me. This was never communicated to me before arrival and no where in the hotel - certainly not outside the reception that this is available. It seems that guests arrive unaware of the problem and them aimlessly drive around trying to work out where the parking is - I know this to be a fact because I saw a couple of these guests. In time there is a “guard” who identifies these “lost” guests and then assists.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Brenda W, Thank you for choosing to use the Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence as your place of home whilst visiting our city. I have read your review of the experience you had whilst staying here and I must admit it saddened me. Please be assured that it is not the standard in which we pride ourselves, and I am sure what you are accustomed to. Your comments have therefore been distributed to the entire team here and will be addressed accordingly and measures are being put into place to ensure that we lift the bar once more. We are constantly aiming to ensure that our guests experience the very finest service and standards at Radisson Blu Hotel and Residence and with this in mind please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my team and I. Kind regards Desmond GM

gabrielaQ4059YB

"Inner City hotel"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The restaurant staff were a bit slow and not always polite. The menu isn't great - lots of common favourites were missing and the prok ribs were very disappointing as was the presentation of this dish. The breakfast buffet was top-class.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear GabrielaQ4059YB, Thanks you for the valued feedback and review posted here on TA. My team and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back here soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM

gillarattresa2015
Kallby, Sweden

"First tie in Cape Town"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Family

A nice hotel in the city centre. Felt safe. Good breakfast with healthy options. The room was good and clean, although the air-conditioning was making a lot of noise. I liked that they took responsibility for the draught by not changing bed wear and towels every day. Also liked that they asked for how they could improve their way of being a more sustainable hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear Gillarattresa2015, I have read your review with great happiness and must admit I am also glad that you share our thoughts and action on water conservation. We trust that your good experience will want to make you come back and lots more. Best regards Desmond GM

taina151

"Great hotel with friendly staff"

Reviewed November 09, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We stayed at this hotel for a week. There was always plenty of staff available and they were all very friendly and helpful making us feel welcome. The only minus was that once when coming back from the city in the evening the room was not cleaned yet. The hourly shuttle service to the Waterfront worked really well. Can warmly recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CPTZD-GM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town, responded to this review  November 12, 2017

Dear Taina151, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are delighted you had a good time here and hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC