Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1952 traveler reviews

#38 of 114 hotels in Cape Town Central

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1091

Very Good

576

Average

166

Poor

62

Terrible

57
Business
468
Couples
779
Solo travel
87
Family
338

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a sea or bay facing room (RochelleSouthAfrica)
    Tue Jul 24 08:38:26 CDT 2018
  • Ask for view of boatyard/ table mountain - the other side of the building faces an office block (Newz888)
    Sat Jul 14 06:08:04 CDT 2018
  • Ocean view is really nice but you pay for it. (GreenIT)
    Thu Jul 05 16:32:58 CDT 2018
  • get a business class room! (cjauff)
    Mon May 28 00:59:08 CDT 2018
  • Business room (Corli V)
    Sun May 27 19:58:52 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

raymrg
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson at the Cape"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good location, great service, clean rooms. Selection at breakfast has room for improvement and should be included in the normal rate. Spa on premises and free shuttle service on the hourly run make this an all round good hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  August 13, 2018

Dear raymrg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding our breakfast offering. I have shared your feedback with our team and would like to assure you that your concerns are currently being addressed. In case there is anything further I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Sincerely, Clinton Thom General Manager

mattbJ3776XB
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Two night stay @ Raddison Blu Waterfront"

Reviewed August 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Really an amazing hotel with all staff and personnel being super professional and friendly without creating the impression that it was expected of them or part of their job. Great Food, stunning views and surroundings. We were particularly impressed with the food at the restaurant. Can surely recommend the chicken & prawn curry.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  August 13, 2018

Dear mattbJ3776XB, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and fantastic rating! We are thrilled that we could help make your stay with us, a memorable one. I will be sure to share your compliments with my team. I look forward to welcoming you back again for another fantastic experience. Kindest regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

aneljoubert
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radiddon Blu Waterfront, Cape Town"

Reviewed August 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Will always be back! Great hotel & service levels Rooms are fantastic for business trips, full wi-fi incl. Breakfast is amazing! Restaurant also has amazing food! Just love all the friendly staff. Always a pleasure to return to my home away from home!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  August 12, 2018

Dear aneljoubert, What an exciting review and fabulous rating, thank you! We are thrilled that we could make your stay with us, such a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the Mother City. Kindest regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC