Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2001 traveler reviews

#38 of 114 hotels in Cape Town Central

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1124

Very Good

588

Average

168

Poor

63

Terrible

58
Business
476
Couples
802
Solo travel
88
Family
346

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Apparently some rooms were nicer than ours, people in our group had better rooms but the hotel was full. (Darlene B)
    Fri Oct 12 10:06:50 CDT 2018
  • High sea view is best (Durris681)
    Tue Oct 09 17:12:35 CDT 2018
  • Room with the ocean view (Manoj_V64)
    Fri Sep 14 20:40:38 CDT 2018
  • Avoid the lower rooms and anything near the lift. Also a sea facing room gives a better view. (Martin C)
    Tue Sep 04 05:18:15 CDT 2018
  • Business Room, You get to wake up to an amazing view every morning.. (Kingsley Ugo. M)
    Fri Aug 31 04:19:35 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

S B
Paarl, South Africa

"EXCEPTIONAL"

Reviewed October 22, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The stay was incredible. Only the pillows were far to soft, next time we will bring our own. Otherwise we had an unforgettable experience. Thank you. Nadine is a real benefit to your group and an exceptionally helpful staff member.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 22, 2018

Dear S B, Thank you for your great review and top score of our hotel! I am delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us. I will be sure to share your sentiments with the team and especially our star, Nadine. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience regarding our soft pillows. I look forward to welcoming you back to our gorgeous hotel again soon. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC