CAPE TOWN IS CURRENTLY SUFFERING FROM A SEVERE DROUGHT AND DECLINING DAM LEVELS. THE RADISSON BLU HOTEL WATERFRONT IS COMMITTED TO ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE AND HAS IMPLEMENTED SEVERAL WATER SAVING MEASURES.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1924 traveler reviews

#39 of 113 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

1072

Very Good

569

Average

165

Poor

62

Terrible

56
Business
458
Couples
770
Solo travel
86
Family
335

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • get a business class room! (cjauff)
    Mon May 28 00:59:08 CDT 2018
  • Business room (Corli V)
    Sun May 27 19:58:52 CDT 2018
  • Views to the front are of Table Bay and to the rear are of Table Mountain, both excellent. (Jamie R)
    Sun May 27 10:07:55 CDT 2018
  • Any room with ocean view. (stellas749)
    Sat May 26 11:58:29 CDT 2018
  • Business Class rooms are the best by far each with balconies overlooking the ocean. (Hilda G)
    Sat May 05 22:53:47 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Fingus
Johannesburg

"Another great stay in Grainger Bay"

Reviewed June 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson in Grainger Bay is one of my favourite hotels in the world - on a pleasant day in Cape Town the deck is unmatcheable for drinks, and, as I experienced this time, an early breakfast - we experienced sunrise and it set the tone for the day!! Will treasure the memory

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  June 17, 2018

Dear Fingus, Thank you for your great review and rating! I agree, we have THE BEST views in Cape Town. I am ecstatic that you had such a memorable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC