Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1346 traveler reviews

#22 of 105 hotels in Cape Town Central

thumbs_up 86% of travelers recommend

Excellent

767

Very Good

391

Average

113

Poor

40

Terrible

35
Business
340
Couples
537
Solo travel
68
Family
204

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea view rooms are excellent (590David)
    Sun May 22 01:20:55 CDT 2016
  • Don't stay adjacent to the entry / reception as it is way too noisy early morning and late at night (liketotravelinstyle)
    Thu May 19 19:21:17 CDT 2016
  • No view, this was very disappointing - room 137 (Jonathan P)
    Wed May 11 21:25:11 CDT 2016
  • If you are allocated a room on the ground floor ask to change so you get some natural light and know what the day is like outside. (SallyG80)
    Tue May 10 17:50:25 CDT 2016
  • Balcony room is great. You are on the water but not at a beach. (jackie g)
    Fri May 06 07:53:28 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Manfred_s_green
Atlit, Israel

"Comments on the hotel"

Reviewed May 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Excellent. Highly recommended. I would strongly recommend this hotel both for business and pleasure. Very well located, excellent service, very good value, good food. I will certainly include this as one of the priority hotels for my next stay in Cape Town.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

davidbarbaram

"Waterfront room"

Reviewed May 23, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Good location with shuttle to V&A Waterfront Waterfront room had a view of the water and a living room area and balcony. Good Breakfast was included with a outside seating area on the water. Would recommend only with a waterfront room.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

loral66

"Stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel on the waterfront during your Cape Town expereince"

Reviewed May 23, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This was a lovely hotel, situated perfectly on the waterfront in Cape Town, well staffed with polite friendly employees, clean, with a great restaurant and best of all, outside dining and lounging just a few feet from the crashing waves and jumping dolphins of the Atlantic Ocean. I never felt like I was getting gouged, everything that was offered was delivered at a very fair price. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would easily return and/or recommend The Radisson in Cape Town to others

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC