CAPE TOWN IS CURRENTLY SUFFERING FROM A SEVERE DROUGHT AND DECLINING DAM LEVELS. THE RADISSON BLU HOTEL WATERFRONT IS COMMITTED TO ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE AND HAS IMPLEMENTED SEVERAL WATER SAVING MEASURES.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1819 traveler reviews

#30 of 112 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

1016

Very Good

536

Average

155

Poor

58

Terrible

54
Business
435
Couples
719
Solo travel
83
Family
318

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I think it is #4 on the ground floor. (maithem a)
    Thu Jan 11 02:08:21 CST 2018
  • Sea facing room (Hendongr)
    Tue Jan 09 03:43:55 CST 2018
  • non-sea view rooms still have a Table Mountain view, so you can't go too wrong (Jeremy512)
    Wed Dec 27 11:59:03 CST 2017
  • all rooms were well appointed (scott m)
    Tue Dec 12 16:06:42 CST 2017
  • I was on the fourth floor and it was great the sea view is amazing! (Kazzakhan786)
    Tue Dec 05 00:55:23 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ILoveLondon1
Harlingen, Texas

"Wonderful hotel - very comfortable, yet classy"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We fell in love with this hotel and we (luckily) booked by accident. The view was spectacular and the staff was nice enough to grant us a late (5:00pm) check-out. Breakfast was terrific, room was great, and a 5 star spa. We'll definitely stay again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  December 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sending us your valuable feedback and submitting a review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding the team and your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town. Best Wishes from all of us here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. Debra Sivertsen. General Manager

davidhA7451MZ
Oxford, United Kingdom

"Holiday is it"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We were very happy with our choic of hotel . The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs . The location was good withe easy access to Vand A Waterfront . Food was good too . Would definitely recommend it and plan to return in the future .

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Dear David. Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review.I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town. On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

G3051PUjohna
Harrogate, United Kingdom

"Excellent all round"

Reviewed October 22, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed for 4 days as part of our honeymoon and enjoyed everyone of them. All the staff were amazing. The room was very clean and the view was great looking over the water with robin island in the distance. The front of house team very amazing too and couldn't do enough to make our stay very special. Trevor on the front of house and Dennis on the concierge desk in particular were exceptional. Highly recommended!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sending us your valuable feedback and submitting a review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and had a fantastic Honeymoon. Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding the team and your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you celebrate your anniversary next year if you are travelling to Cape Town. Best Wishes from all of us here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. Debra Sivertsen. General Manager

CoreensTravel
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada

"Radisson Blu Waterfront Capetown"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

well appointed rooms. Brunch was one of the best ever. Great waterfront location. Music at brunch is really nice. Bed is amazing - #CoreensTravels - good layout in business rooms. Lots of light and electronic hookups

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear Coreen, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and completing a review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen. General Manager

paulbX4262NQ
Durban, South Africa

"Paul & Han"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The Hotel is in a beautiful setting. The views are stunning and the Hotel is nice and clean. It was easy to get access to the bar. The dinner was good. The breakfast is not the best and the taste is not exceptional. For the Cape the selection on fruits were poor. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear Paul and Han, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town. Please be assured that I have personally investigated the matter of the breakfast buffet with my restaurant management and handled the necessary internal shortfalls accordingly. If there is anything else that I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC