CAPE TOWN IS CURRENTLY SUFFERING FROM A SEVERE DROUGHT AND DECLINING DAM LEVELS. THE RADISSON BLU HOTEL WATERFRONT IS COMMITTED TO ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE AND HAS IMPLEMENTED SEVERAL WATER SAVING MEASURES. ONE OF THE STEPS TAKEN IS THE TEMPORARY CLOSURE OF OUR OUTDOOR POOL UNTIL THE SITUATION IMPROVES. PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR INDOOR VITALITY POOL, LOCATED IN THE SPA, REMAINS OPEN (NOT ACCESSIBLE FOR GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 16 YEARS). WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1761 traveler reviews

#31 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

984

Very Good

519

Average

150

Poor

57

Terrible

51
Business
426
Couples
691
Solo travel
81
Family
305

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check if the pool is open before booking if you want to use it! (Christian G)
    Fri Oct 20 03:45:01 CDT 2017
  • Find another hotel (Comfort T)
    Mon Oct 09 00:22:28 CDT 2017
  • go to sea point instead (gazzadar54)
    Sat Sep 30 08:54:24 CDT 2017
  • What a choice - Sea view or Table Mountain! (Mick1966)
    Sat Sep 30 07:32:05 CDT 2017
  • Business Class room with a view of the Bay is best (zuhayr)
    Sat Sep 16 21:11:10 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

CoreensTravel
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada

"Radisson Blu Waterfront Capetown"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

well appointed rooms. Brunch was one of the best ever. Great waterfront location. Music at brunch is really nice. Bed is amazing - #CoreensTravels - good layout in business rooms. Lots of light and electronic hookups

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear Coreen, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and completing a review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen. General Manager

paulbX4262NQ
Durban, South Africa

"Paul & Han"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The Hotel is in a beautiful setting. The views are stunning and the Hotel is nice and clean. It was easy to get access to the bar. The dinner was good. The breakfast is not the best and the taste is not exceptional. For the Cape the selection on fruits were poor. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear Paul and Han, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town. Please be assured that I have personally investigated the matter of the breakfast buffet with my restaurant management and handled the necessary internal shortfalls accordingly. If there is anything else that I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager

susanK8721QS

"Fabulous stay"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Booked 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite facing sea. It has plenty of space with a small kitchen although we ate out all of the time it was handy for drinks etc. Lovely sea view and nice to sit and have a drink watching sun go down. The breakfast was superb with an excellent choice of fresh produce both hot and cold. The freshly squeezed oj while you wait is so good. The shuttle to the waterfront is a good service and handy on your evening return to the hotel. Overall excellent stay and staff very attentive.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and completing a review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. We appreciate the wonderful compliments and I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen. General Manager

Jesse H

"UCONN MBA Visit"

Reviewed August 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

We stayed during the drought in Cape Town and despite the attention drawn to water consumption concerns, the toilets and showers used much more water than those in the U.S. My stay was reasonably pleasant with a water view, but I felt the Radisson has a lot of low hanging fruit to address corporate social responsibility through water conservation. Otherwise, my review would have been above average.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear Jesse Thank for sending us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront in Cape Town. We are currently looking at driving new initiatives in order to conserve water and our team are actively creating awareness amongst our guests as well as the other staff members at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to South Africa again. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Paulo G

"Terrible Experience. I do not advise anyone"

Reviewed July 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Terrible experience at this Hotel. I advise you to use the safe that the room has, because I have disappeared around 100 EUR and the Hotel has not taken responsibility. I do not advise anyone to choose this Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  July 10, 2017

Dear Paulo I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review posted, regarding your recent stay with us. Any comments we receive from our guests are invaluable to us, letting us know where we are getting our service and product right and in some cases, where we need to improve. We are in receipt of your report regarding this matter and management has been in contact via emails and other channels that have been made available to you. We view this matter in a very serious light and can assure you that every aspect was fully investigated and all necessary procedures were followed. Should you wish to have further clarity and discussion on the matter, please do not hesitate to contact myself or my Security Manager directly to assist you further. Thank you again for bringing this matter under our attention. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC