CAPE TOWN IS CURRENTLY SUFFERING FROM A SEVERE DROUGHT AND DECLINING DAM LEVELS. THE RADISSON BLU HOTEL WATERFRONT IS COMMITTED TO ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE AND HAS IMPLEMENTED SEVERAL WATER SAVING MEASURES.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1937 traveler reviews

#37 of 113 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

1081

Very Good

571

Average

167

Poor

62

Terrible

56
Business
461
Couples
775
Solo travel
87
Family
336

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for view of boatyard/ table mountain - the other side of the building faces an office block (Newz888)
    Sat Jul 14 06:08:04 CDT 2018
  • Ocean view is really nice but you pay for it. (GreenIT)
    Thu Jul 05 16:32:58 CDT 2018
  • get a business class room! (cjauff)
    Mon May 28 00:59:08 CDT 2018
  • Business room (Corli V)
    Sun May 27 19:58:52 CDT 2018
  • Views to the front are of Table Bay and to the rear are of Table Mountain, both excellent. (Jamie R)
    Sun May 27 10:07:55 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

meagenh2017
Cape Town, South Africa

"Excellent Choice for Cape Town"

Reviewed July 09, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is right on the water - full sea views and close to waterfront shopping and promenade. The rooms are newly renovated and smartly designed. The staff were friendly and helpful - accommodating for kids. Making you feel welcome. Brilliant breakfast on the terrace by the shore.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  July 10, 2018

Dear Meaghanh2017, Thank you for your wonderful review and fantastic 5-star rating!! We too are in love with any meal being served on the terrace with THE best view in Cape Town....I can think of no other way to kick start the day! I am thrilled that we cold make your stay a memorable one and hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

Fingus
Johannesburg

"Another great stay in Grainger Bay"

Reviewed June 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson in Grainger Bay is one of my favourite hotels in the world - on a pleasant day in Cape Town the deck is unmatcheable for drinks, and, as I experienced this time, an early breakfast - we experienced sunrise and it set the tone for the day!! Will treasure the memory

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  June 17, 2018

Dear Fingus, Thank you for your great review and rating! I agree, we have THE BEST views in Cape Town. I am ecstatic that you had such a memorable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

Wayne R
Leesburg, Florida

"Fantastic Hotel and Property"

Reviewed June 06, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Our first trip to Cape Town was made much more memorable by the Radisson Blu property and the folks the run it. It's a beautiful property with an amazing setting right on the water front. Try it you'll like it!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClintonTh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  June 06, 2018

Dear Wayne R, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are absolutely thrilled that we could make your stay in Cape Town such a memorable one and hope that it is the first of many more trips to the Mother City. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome the next time you come for a visit. All the best! Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager

DMHE3
London, United Kingdom

"Best hotel in Cape Town"

Reviewed May 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Great location, great view, great breakfast. Unpretentious but completely professional, most hotels could learn a lot from the Radisson Blu Cape Town. Helped by a wonderful location, staying here was a treat.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  May 13, 2018

Dear DMHE3, Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! I am ecstatic that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Waterfront soon. Kindest regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager

jquinn903
County Dublin, Ireland

"Capetown’s Best Hotel"

Reviewed May 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Raddisson Waterfront is an excellent choice if staying in Capetown! The shuttle service every hour to the Waterfront is extremely handy and was used a number of times. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and the Concierge desk will look after any requirements for you.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  May 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting your review. I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation. On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC