CAPE TOWN IS CURRENTLY SUFFERING FROM A SEVERE DROUGHT AND DECLINING DAM LEVELS. THE RADISSON BLU HOTEL WATERFRONT IS COMMITTED TO ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE AND HAS IMPLEMENTED SEVERAL WATER SAVING MEASURES. ONE OF THE STEPS TAKEN IS THE TEMPORARY CLOSURE OF OUR OUTDOOR POOL UNTIL THE SITUATION IMPROVES. PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR INDOOR VITALITY POOL, LOCATED IN THE SPA, REMAINS OPEN (NOT ACCESSIBLE FOR GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 16 YEARS). WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1761 traveler reviews

#31 of 110 hotels in Cape Town Central

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

984

Very Good

519

Average

150

Poor

57

Terrible

51
Business
426
Couples
691
Solo travel
81
Family
305

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check if the pool is open before booking if you want to use it! (Christian G)
    Fri Oct 20 03:45:01 CDT 2017
  • Find another hotel (Comfort T)
    Mon Oct 09 00:22:28 CDT 2017
  • go to sea point instead (gazzadar54)
    Sat Sep 30 08:54:24 CDT 2017
  • What a choice - Sea view or Table Mountain! (Mick1966)
    Sat Sep 30 07:32:05 CDT 2017
  • Business Class room with a view of the Bay is best (zuhayr)
    Sat Sep 16 21:11:10 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sheemar
London, United Kingdom

"CAPE TOWN AND RADISSON BLU EXPERIENCE"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Where to start..Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town is one of the very best hotels in Cape town offering excellent rooms, service, food and drink ( breakfast was amazing) Close to the V&A waterfront and offers free 5 minute transfer to the Waterfront on the hour and back at qtr past hour.even though only a 10 minute walk its nice to have the option especially coming back after a few glasses of excellent wines on offer. The Waterfront offers superb restaurants and bars try Belthazar for over 600 wines and the best steaks, Tasca, City Grill so many places so little time. Going back to South Africa for longer is definitely on the list...we cant wait.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Good day Sheemar, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback of our hotel Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I am so pleased to hear you ventured out to some of the outstanding restaurants the V&A Waterfront has to offer. Many thanks for the complimentary feedback with regards to our hotel. We certainly welcome you back with open arms when back in Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC