Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2100 traveler reviews

#40 of 116 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

1180

Very Good

613

Average

174

Poor

70

Terrible

63
Business
492
Couples
843
Solo travel
92
Family
366

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The room we had did not have a sea view nor full view of Table Mountain but it was quite, comfortable, large and sunny. (Skip476)
    Sat Apr 20 05:14:31 CDT 2019
  • great value (255hateme)
    Tue Apr 02 00:05:22 CDT 2019
  • Room 424 is classed as a junior suite or superior room - I would not say that this was a junior suite. (Hooxy)
    Sun Mar 31 06:58:30 CDT 2019
  • ask for sea-view (Christopher_JNT)
    Tue Mar 19 13:07:20 CDT 2019
  • Ground floor rooms=hotel noise. Rooms overlooking car park are miserable. Sun disappears off the balcony if sea facing mid-afternoon. (PaulAndersonKentUK)
    Wed Mar 06 01:14:51 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vinsing M
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town"

Reviewed October 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

i enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu. It is in a good location and met all my requirements for a place to work, relax and get a good nights sleep when on a business trip. I found the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast and sea views fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 23, 2014

Dear Vinsing M, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip advisor. I am so pleased that you experienced the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and enjoying the incredible views it has to offer. Overall we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on our accolades to the breakfast team. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

marakie
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Awesome hotel"

Reviewed October 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

From the moment you step in the hotel you are made to feel so welcome by the friendly staff , who is always willing to assist , till check out , then there is the absolutely stunning location , breakfast lunch or supper on the terrace , enjoying great food is so awesome , drinks at the infinity pool next to the breaking waves. This hotel a dream oh and then there's the accommodation , which is also great. One complete package i tell you.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 22, 2014

Dear Marakie, Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers. Your positive comments is greatly appreciated and we glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back when next your travel brings you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Roy C
Cape Town, South Africa

"Cape Town hotel wins on location"

Reviewed October 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Cape Town Waterfront wins on location and service. An excellent place to do business - located near stadium and city centre but with a relaxed feel that you will not get being inside the V&A Waterfront.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 21, 2014

Dear Roy C, Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers. Thank you also for the positive comments about our hotel and location. We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Peter Z
Prague, Czech Republic

"Review - very good stay"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have very positive experience with this hotel. The hotel is on excellent location and provides exceptionally good services. I was actually happy with rooms, restaurants and all services. The location is also excellent.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 01, 2014

Dear Peter Z, Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback and sharing your positive experience . I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Yolande R
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Amazing Romantic Stay"

Reviewed September 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We went down to Cape Town for our Honeymoon. It was my husbands first time there and we wanted a hotel that was convenient with a lot to offer. The hotel is extremely close to the V&A waterfront and the offer a great shuttle service from and to the waterfront. We had an amazing stay Paul and Papi were great the always checked to see if we were doing ok. The hotel also has a great facility where by you can rent a bicycle for a hour or a day and you can go riding along the coast. That is a definite must do for anyone who is staying at the hotel

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  September 29, 2014

Dear Yolande R, Wow congratulations on your nuptials! So delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and many thanks for the feedback with regards to the facilities , service and staff you encountered. Also so happy we could assist in creating special memories and wishing you all the best for your future together! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC