Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1957 traveler reviews

#38 of 114 hotels in Cape Town Central

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1093

Very Good

579

Average

166

Poor

62

Terrible

57
Business
468
Couples
782
Solo travel
87
Family
340

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The 2 bedroom suites are perfect for families and all have a sea view. (Glyn B)
    Sat Aug 18 05:36:19 CDT 2018
  • Business Ocean front rooms are spectacular, but so are the standard rooms facing Table Mountain (NeilB57)
    Thu Aug 16 22:24:03 CDT 2018
  • Choose a sea or bay facing room (RochelleSouthAfrica)
    Tue Jul 24 08:38:26 CDT 2018
  • Ask for view of boatyard/ table mountain - the other side of the building faces an office block (Newz888)
    Sat Jul 14 06:08:04 CDT 2018
  • Ocean view is really nice but you pay for it. (GreenIT)
    Thu Jul 05 16:32:58 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JudyAlrewas
Alrewas

"Hotel worth visiting"

Reviewed May 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed at the Raddison Blu for only 2 nights having got off the cruise ship but wished we had booked longer. All Staff were so efficient and made us feel so welcome nothing was to much trouble. We arrived on 7th May and left on 9th May. So convenient for Waterfront and a shuttle bus runs on the hour at no charge.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  May 16, 2014

Dear JudyAlrewas, Thank you for taking time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.It is such a pleasure reading your review. Such a pity you had a short stay as our hotel and city has so much to offer. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer period of course! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Eliaconceicaoc C
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Blu Stay"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu is a well situated Hotel close to everything in Cape Town. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and other activities. It is a brilliant hotel I always feel comfortable and treated like a queen.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  May 13, 2014

Dear Eliaconceicaoc C, Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future and you have opportunity to experience our wonderful food and hospitality. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Shirley Gee R
Baltimore, United States

"SGR"

Reviewed May 07, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

My friend and I visited Cape Town South Africa to celebrate his 50th Birthday. Our stay at the Radisson Blu was great. The room was nice with an ocean view. The staff was very friendly and attentive and although we had a few minor issues, things was resolved to our satisfaction thanks to Paul van den Broeck of Guest Relations.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  May 08, 2014

Dear Shirley Gee R, Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel. As mentioned to your friend in previous review, we are so grateful when our staff delivers such great service and them to be recognised by our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

KarenPlettenbergBay
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

"Great location"

Reviewed May 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is extremely well situated for accessing the ammenities at the Waterfront and close enough to drive to Hout Bay, the Southern Suburbs or even Century City. Excellent staff who are friendly, welcoming and will go out of their way to assist with anything you need.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  May 08, 2014

Dear KarenPlettenberg, Thank you for a such lovely review. Also thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your response and sharing your positive experience with others. A further sincere thank you for the positive comments on our hotel, location and service. We look forward to welcoming you back, when next your travels bring you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Channel66
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent"

Reviewed May 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Excellent service and very friendly staff. They were always ready to make us comfortable. We requested the mountain views when we arrived and our rooms were changed to accommodate our request. Very convenient location and easy to get to the V & A with the shuttle bus . Delicious breakfast with variety of fruits.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  May 08, 2014

Dear Channel66, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am glad that you were able to make use of all our facilities and enjoy the tasty food and treats that our team of dynamic chefs come up with. Also am delighted to hear that the staff were so friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC