CAPE TOWN IS CURRENTLY SUFFERING FROM A SEVERE DROUGHT AND DECLINING DAM LEVELS. THE RADISSON BLU HOTEL WATERFRONT IS COMMITTED TO ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE AND HAS IMPLEMENTED SEVERAL WATER SAVING MEASURES.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1823 traveler reviews

#31 of 112 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

1018

Very Good

537

Average

156

Poor

58

Terrible

54
Business
435
Couples
721
Solo travel
83
Family
320

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for sea view (JD240318)
    Sat Jan 20 07:23:02 CST 2018
  • The rooms above the entrance are noisy (christopherjonas)
    Wed Jan 17 05:21:04 CST 2018
  • I think it is #4 on the ground floor. (Maithem)
    Thu Jan 11 02:08:21 CST 2018
  • Sea facing room (Hendongr)
    Tue Jan 09 03:43:55 CST 2018
  • non-sea view rooms still have a Table Mountain view, so you can't go too wrong (Jeremy512)
    Wed Dec 27 11:59:03 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Johannes S
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Good place to stay for a holiday"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson Blu is a great hotel, good location, good service and the rooms are spacious. I will definitely come there again. Me and my girlfriend spent 4 days there and it was worth it and we will come again for sure. :)

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Johannes S, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us and could create some special memories. We are looking forward to welcoming you back ,when next your travels bring you to Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Douglas & Judit... W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

"My Hotel radisson Blu capetown"

Reviewed February 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

A very enjoyable stay which was our 3rd visit We stayed for 2 weeks. You can always find things todo Lounging buy the pool watching the dolphins,a G&T brought out to your sun bed,mouthwatering breakfasts. catch the suttle bus to the water front We would love to return. If you can book a buisness class room.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Douglas & Judith, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

null

"Radisson Blu Capetown - land of dolphins and cocktails"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The hotel had an amazing staff an amazing location, and a view of dolphins and the occasional whale at breakfast. It is surely a haven of tranquility in one of the most hectic but beautiful cities that the southern hemisphere has to offer. Quite one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in the 54 countries I have visited!::))

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Member, Wow! What great feedback to receive of our hotel .Many thanks for taking time out to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. Will pass this feedback onto all our staff. Wishing you great travels in 2014 and looking forward to welcoming you back when next in Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

sheemar
London, United Kingdom

"CAPE TOWN AND RADISSON BLU EXPERIENCE"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Where to start..Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town is one of the very best hotels in Cape town offering excellent rooms, service, food and drink ( breakfast was amazing) Close to the V&A waterfront and offers free 5 minute transfer to the Waterfront on the hour and back at qtr past hour.even though only a 10 minute walk its nice to have the option especially coming back after a few glasses of excellent wines on offer. The Waterfront offers superb restaurants and bars try Belthazar for over 600 wines and the best steaks, Tasca, City Grill so many places so little time. Going back to South Africa for longer is definitely on the list...we cant wait.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Good day Sheemar, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback of our hotel Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I am so pleased to hear you ventured out to some of the outstanding restaurants the V&A Waterfront has to offer. Many thanks for the complimentary feedback with regards to our hotel. We certainly welcome you back with open arms when back in Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC