CAPE TOWN IS CURRENTLY SUFFERING FROM A SEVERE DROUGHT AND DECLINING DAM LEVELS. THE RADISSON BLU HOTEL WATERFRONT IS COMMITTED TO ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE AND HAS IMPLEMENTED SEVERAL WATER SAVING MEASURES.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1895 traveler reviews

#37 of 113 hotels in Cape Town Central

Excellent

1052

Very Good

562

Average

164

Poor

61

Terrible

56
Business
448
Couples
756
Solo travel
85
Family
329

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Must get a room overlooking the sea. Try and specify when booking. (MalcolmM1947)
    Mon Apr 02 05:04:09 CDT 2018
  • Corner room had great views (ka_bee)
    Fri Mar 30 03:18:33 CDT 2018
  • harbour or sea views (BeverleyKnoesen)
    Sun Mar 04 21:53:00 CST 2018
  • Book a Business room for sea views and a room on a higher floor for views of Table Mountain. (Kevin R)
    Thu Feb 22 02:22:14 CST 2018
  • Room 424 had a large terrace (djblincoln)
    Fri Feb 16 02:47:35 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chantelle D
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Poor security"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Unhappy with lack of assistance from security team after my handbag was stolen from the terrace at the breakfast service. It appears that incidents like this are not uncommon as the modus operandi was described to me by the security manager. However no warning is given to guests nor is there a particularly great presence of security. I have yet to receive a follow up phone call from the security manger after allegedly viewing the camera footage.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Dear Chantelle, Many thanks for taking time out to write a review of our hotel, The Radisson Blu Waterfront even under these circumstances. Please note we value your feedback and comments which is of great importance to us. My sincere apologies for the incident which took place on our hotel’s terrace unfortunately. I am aware that Marcel Eichenberger, Our Executive Assistant Manager, is currently in contact with you and hopefully soon this matter will be resolved. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Cynthia H

"Inconsistent"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We were at the hotel and had a wonderful experience in a gorgeous room although we did pay a premium in a family apartment but was worth it! This time came back with friends and they got a beautiful sea facing room with balcony (paid the same price as we did) and we were given a room half the size overlooking the car park and we couldn't sleep from the noise. No balcony and the windows could not open either. Wifi was also not great really

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Dear Cynthia H, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. Please be advised we have noted your comment on our system and in future will allocate accordingly. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other viewers and trust that this will not deter you from visiting our property in the near future. We trust that on your return we will be granted the opportunity of exceeding your expectations! Best Regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Jonathan L
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Room with a view"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A classy, well appointed Hotel with beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere. Close to the City of Cape Town and walking distance to the waterfront. High speed internet access free of charge, undercover parking and great walks or runs along the beachfront promenade add to the already well-priced package. Conference rooms for business are well located, served and appointed.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Dear Jonathan L, Many thanks for your kind and great review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. The hotel has indeed great views and is quite serene and enjoyed by so many guests especially when spotting dolphins frolicking in between the waves. Am extremely happy that your stay was enjoyed and we look forward in welcoming you back when next you in Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Johannes S
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Good place to stay for a holiday"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson Blu is a great hotel, good location, good service and the rooms are spacious. I will definitely come there again. Me and my girlfriend spent 4 days there and it was worth it and we will come again for sure. :)

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Johannes S, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us and could create some special memories. We are looking forward to welcoming you back ,when next your travels bring you to Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Douglas & Judit... W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

"My Hotel radisson Blu capetown"

Reviewed February 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

A very enjoyable stay which was our 3rd visit We stayed for 2 weeks. You can always find things todo Lounging buy the pool watching the dolphins,a G&T brought out to your sun bed,mouthwatering breakfasts. catch the suttle bus to the water front We would love to return. If you can book a buisness class room.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Douglas & Judith, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cape Town! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC