Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 2152 traveler reviews

#38 of 117 hotels in Cape Town Central

  • Certificate of Excellence 2019 Certificate of Excellence 2019

Excellent

1221

Very Good

620

Average

176

Poor

71

Terrible

64
Business Business
506
Couples Couples
861
Solo travel Solo travel
95
Family Family
376

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 1st-floor executive room in the corner with views of the ocean(LolsUK)
    5.0 Tue Jul 02 08:56:16 CDT 2019
  • Request see view(Bluberg)
    5.0 Sun Jun 30 07:35:52 CDT 2019
  • Sea View rooms a must(Peter S)
    5.0 Wed Jun 26 01:08:49 CDT 2019
  • Must get a sea view - worth the extra cost(Colleen M)
    5.0 Mon May 20 22:48:32 CDT 2019
  • The Business Class rooms are fantastic(JAKESEY3)
    5.0 Sun May 19 02:07:19 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Shane J

Shane J
Cape Town, South Africa

"STUNNING !!! STUNNING!!!!!"

rating Reviewed October 18, 2014  Trip type: Couples

The staff was great from checking in to checking out. When making a call for assistance the phone gets answered immediately without it ringing for a second. Response time to have your request brought to your room is outstanding. Stunning views!!!!

Read more 

Stayed October 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 23, 2014

Dear Shane J, Thank you for the amazing review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. We appreciate your comments and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests and so delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Vinsing M

Vinsing M
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town"

rating Reviewed October 16, 2014  Trip type: Business

i enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu. It is in a good location and met all my requirements for a place to work, relax and get a good nights sleep when on a business trip. I found the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast and sea views fantastic.

Read more 

Stayed October 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 23, 2014

Dear Vinsing M, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip advisor. I am so pleased that you experienced the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and enjoying the incredible views it has to offer. Overall we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on our accolades to the breakfast team. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

marakie

marakie
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Awesome hotel"

rating Reviewed October 15, 2014  Trip type: Business

From the moment you step in the hotel you are made to feel so welcome by the friendly staff , who is always willing to assist , till check out , then there is the absolutely stunning location , breakfast lunch or supper on the terrace , enjoying great food is so awesome , drinks at the infinity pool next to the breaking waves. This hotel a dream oh and then there's the accommodation , which is also great. One complete package i tell you.

Read more 

Stayed October 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 22, 2014

Dear Marakie, Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your response and sharing your experience with us and other viewers. Your positive comments is greatly appreciated and we glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back when next your travel brings you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Roy C

Roy C
Cape Town, South Africa

"Cape Town hotel wins on location"

rating Reviewed October 14, 2014  Trip type: Business

Radisson Cape Town Waterfront wins on location and service. An excellent place to do business - located near stadium and city centre but with a relaxed feel that you will not get being inside the V&A Waterfront.

Read more 

Stayed October 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 21, 2014

Dear Roy C, Thank you for taking the time to deliver your comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers. Thank you also for the positive comments about our hotel and location. We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

Peter Z

Peter Z
Prague, Czech Republic

"Review - very good stay"

rating Reviewed September 29, 2014  Trip type: Business

I have very positive experience with this hotel. The hotel is on excellent location and provides exceptionally good services. I was actually happy with rooms, restaurants and all services. The location is also excellent.

Read more 

Stayed September 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review  October 01, 2014

Dear Peter Z, Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback and sharing your positive experience . I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC