Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2108 traveler reviews

#9 of 75 hotels in Cardiff

thumbs_up 81% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

877

Very Good

805

Average

285

Poor

86

Terrible

55
Business
467
Couples
883
Solo travel
110
Family
239

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want a view ask for a higher floor (20 floors I believe) (Old_Nottinghamian)
    Sun Dec 04 12:52:16 CST 2016
  • Corner rooms have big windows (nick w)
    Mon Nov 21 21:50:32 CST 2016
  • it's right by a train track so higher floors may be quieter. We were on 9th floor and didn't hear a thing. (peetg)
    Sun Nov 20 10:18:24 CST 2016
  • Ask for a high floor room. The views are great (TunbridgeWellsTrevor)
    Tue Nov 15 22:56:10 CST 2016
  • the hotel was undergoing renovations during our visit (kevbags13)
    Wed Nov 09 07:22:53 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Junior Suite
Hotel Exterior
Ballroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

traceyj416
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"stay at hotel"

Reviewed December 07, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Spent one night at this hotel as a treat for my daughter to do some christmas shopping.the hotel is in a great place and room was very clean. the staff are very helpfull and cant do enough for you.the breakfast is well worth it and recomended. Would stay again.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sameer G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  December 09, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff

Y6832QSkimj
cardiff, United Kingdom

"Christmas shopping with my mum"

Reviewed December 06, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Great location for train and shopping. Friendly staff lovely room. Definately go again. mum loved shopping Would recommend this hotel so convenient for Train station and St Davids shopping centre, also great for Cardiff castle and Motoarena, all within walking distance and plenty places to eat nearby

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sameer G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  December 08, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC