Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2617 traveler reviews

#13 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1084

Very Good

990

Average

356

Poor

119

Terrible

68
Business
601
Couples
1096
Solo travel
127
Family
295

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are great (Phillip H)
    Fri Jul 13 01:46:53 CDT 2018
  • Business Class worth the extra. Rooms on a high floor is a must for the views (cassey456)
    Thu Jul 12 11:40:43 CDT 2018
  • Although currently undergoing external renovation - we weren't aware of it from the inside. (mpajp)
    Wed Jul 11 06:59:22 CDT 2018
  • can email and get a room on a certain floor (DurhamPitLad)
    Tue Jun 26 00:07:57 CDT 2018
  • The rooms on the west side are quieter. (Kay L)
    Tue Jun 19 03:43:44 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

374marthaa
London

"Great hotel and fantastic staff!"

Reviewed May 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I stayed one night with my son who was in Cardiff for an interview. Hotel is well located although as it's undergoing refurbishment at present it looks a bit iffy from outside. However, we needn't have worried, check-in efficient and staff pleasant, room lovely too. However, where the customer service really excelled was the next day - firstly, my son needed something printed off which hotel staff were happy to do, and secondly, he went off to his interview without his student railcard which he needed to get home. Again, front of house staff were happy to keep it safe until he could pick it up later. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  May 07, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

Andy M
Northampton, United Kingdom

"Excellent city center hotel"

Reviewed February 25, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This is our 4-5 stay at this hotel. We’ve always been made to feel welcome. Car parking is available by prior arrangement. I would suggest a business class room or suite as you get access to the business class lounge and a separate seating area at breakfast with additional food that will be cooked to order. Bed comfortable. Views from the hiher floors are excellent.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 26, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

paologabrielli
Turin, Italy

"A great stay in the heart of Cardiff"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is perfectly located to enjoy your stay in Cardiff. It is easy to explore the bay area and the castle, both within a 10 minutes walking. It offers a very good service, with an exceptional breakfast!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  August 31, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

beckkkkkkk
Rhyl

"Would be 4.5 if I could"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We had a great two day stay here over the weekend (18th-20th of August). The hotel could not do more for you. We have so many things requested up to our room and they brought it straight up with no hesitation. The breakfast is great, and has something for everyone. The only thing that would have made it a 5 rating is more ventilation in the room. We were on the 14th floor so naturally there was no windows, but the air-con was not enough ventilation in the room. The hotel is right in the city centre so close to anything you will need. Great hotel and will look to stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

CristinaLondon2015
London, United Kingdom

"Great service and great food"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed just one night (work travel) and I found that the service was superb - special thanks to Angela in Reception, as she was attentive, extremely helpful and accommodating, and very pleasant to deal with - exactly the type of person a Reception needs! I also had dinner in the restaurant - and the food was delicious and excellent value for money, much better than having dinner elsewhere! Spotless clean room and very comfortable bed. I had a great experience, I certainly recommend this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your feedback to Angela who is very happy that her efforts to please you were appreciated on this platform. On behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC