Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2421 traveler reviews

#10 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1007

Very Good

917

Average

331

Poor

104

Terrible

62
Business
550
Couples
1015
Solo travel
120
Family
265

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request a low floor if possible (Pauline J)
    Tue Sep 26 05:11:25 CDT 2017
  • It's a tall tower so get as high as you can for the views (Rubybirkenhead)
    Sat Sep 23 23:35:34 CDT 2017
  • Great views over Cardiff from every room especially above floor ten. (Pingopolly)
    Thu Sep 21 01:47:57 CDT 2017
  • not an adapted room (362Prydderch)
    Wed Sep 20 07:50:52 CDT 2017
  • If they give you an 05 room it's adapted....and you have a view of a steer pylon. (karen s)
    Mon Sep 18 21:19:56 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Junior Suite
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

paologabrielli
Turin, Italy

"A great stay in the heart of Cardiff"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is perfectly located to enjoy your stay in Cardiff. It is easy to explore the bay area and the castle, both within a 10 minutes walking. It offers a very good service, with an exceptional breakfast!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  August 31, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

beckkkkkkk
Rhyl

"Would be 4.5 if I could"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We had a great two day stay here over the weekend (18th-20th of August). The hotel could not do more for you. We have so many things requested up to our room and they brought it straight up with no hesitation. The breakfast is great, and has something for everyone. The only thing that would have made it a 5 rating is more ventilation in the room. We were on the 14th floor so naturally there was no windows, but the air-con was not enough ventilation in the room. The hotel is right in the city centre so close to anything you will need. Great hotel and will look to stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

CristinaLondon2015
London, United Kingdom

"Great service and great food"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed just one night (work travel) and I found that the service was superb - special thanks to Angela in Reception, as she was attentive, extremely helpful and accommodating, and very pleasant to deal with - exactly the type of person a Reception needs! I also had dinner in the restaurant - and the food was delicious and excellent value for money, much better than having dinner elsewhere! Spotless clean room and very comfortable bed. I had a great experience, I certainly recommend this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your feedback to Angela who is very happy that her efforts to please you were appreciated on this platform. On behalf of all the hotel team I thank you for your kind words. We all looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerly, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager

D788FPgregm
Bridgend, United Kingdom

"Good night out in Cardiff"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Unable to say anything bad, had a great night out and a good service in the hotel. Breakfast was lovely, fresh and plentiful. A good night sleep with pillows that gave a very luxurious experience. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sameer G, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  July 03, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review left on this website. We were really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Me and my team thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff

anthonyhawkswood
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Disappointing for a Radisson hotel!"

Reviewed March 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I stayed on Monday 27/02/17 for one night - room 1111 (11th floor) Work being done outside is not an issue. Staff on the evening were very pleasant and helpful. My room however had cracked floor tiles, the shower leaked onto the floor and the toilet seat was lose and difficult to use because of this (sorry folks) To top this off when I got out of bed in the morning, there was a very sharp piece of metal on the carpet floor (quite small) that wasn't visible and as I got out of bed, I stepped on it and it cut my foot. I reported all of this to reception when I checked out and the response was "sorry about that, someone will be in touch" I haven't heard anything. I would expect a lot more from a Radisson hotel !!!!

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  March 06, 2017

Dear Anthony, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked the staff and apologize you were disappointed with the condition and cleanliness of your room and bathroom. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC