Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2619 traveler reviews

#13 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1084

Very Good

991

Average

357

Poor

119

Terrible

68
Business
601
Couples
1098
Solo travel
127
Family
295

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are great (Phillip H)
    Fri Jul 13 01:46:53 CDT 2018
  • Business Class worth the extra. Rooms on a high floor is a must for the views (cassey456)
    Thu Jul 12 11:40:43 CDT 2018
  • Although currently undergoing external renovation - we weren't aware of it from the inside. (mpajp)
    Wed Jul 11 06:59:22 CDT 2018
  • can email and get a room on a certain floor (DurhamPitLad)
    Tue Jun 26 00:07:57 CDT 2018
  • The rooms on the west side are quieter. (Kay L)
    Tue Jun 19 03:43:44 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Matt T
Abingdon, United Kingdom

"Lovely Hotel"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Second time I have stayed here, the first was on a business trip and the latest i took the family for a break in Cardiff. Great hotel, great staff, great value for money. We had a junior suite on the 20th floor, the room was clean and had great views. The espresso machine was a great bonus and was used throughout our stay. I will go back for both business and family visits.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us along with your family. Our location is perfect to venture into the city for shopping or to visit local tourist attractions. It is fantastic to hear you mention the great views from our bedrooms and fantastic Nespresso coffee machine we offer. We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

Michael R
Cleveland, United States

"Second Stay here good as first"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Nice facilities with friendly staff and fast, free wifi. Comfy beds and great views of the city. Being right in the city center, the hotel is close to all the great things to do in downtown Cardiff, yet it's nearby bus stops if you want to venture down to the beautiful Mermaid Quay and attractions like the Millenium Centre and the Doctor Who Experience. My first choice when staying in Cardiff.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Our location is perfect to venture into the city for shopping or to visit local tourist attractions. It is fantastic to hear you mention our comfy beds and great views we offer. We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

Robert W

"Radisson Blue Cardiff"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent, could not fault the location or the staff , room was ideal , bed very comfortable, pubs & restaurants all around prices good beer great.right next to the main shopping center in Cardiff. If you haven't been to Cardiff you need to go on of the better city trips for all occasions, Millennium stadium is unique a must see venue.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Our location is perfect to venture into the city for shopping or to visit local tourist attractions such as Millennium Stadium . It is fantastic to hear you mention our great staff and comfortable rooms we offer. We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

Adam G
Bradford, United Kingdom

"A great city centre hotel - well appointed"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Free wifi - at long last this is becoming standard. An excellent warm welcome despite me looking like a bog monster, covered in mud. Other guests all suited and booted but I had been mountain biking. The welcome was still warm and professional. All the facilities one need and a good central location. Parking was good and convenient, but if your have a vehicle approaching 6ft tall then be careful. I think the garage might be slightly lower in places. I have a VW Transporter and it a bit tight at times. Could do with more bathroom products - but then most guests won't be as muddy as I was! <LOL>

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Our location is perfect to venture into the city for shopping or to visit local tourist attractions. It is fantastic to hear you mention our warm welcome from the team and great facilities we offer. We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction. Let's hope we stock up on amenities before your next visit! I look forward to welcoming you back on your next time to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

Jane7475
Eastbourne, United Kingdom

"Excellent!"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Traveling with family members, we had two suites - both rooms were great. The bathrooms are lovely and having the suites gives lots of room. Wifi works fine and no problems connecting. We used room service for drinks which I felt was very reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent and so much choice - you could spend hours there grazing on all the variety! All very happy with our stay and will be returning soon!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us in our junior suites, perfect for families with our sofabeds. It is fantastic to hear you mention our super buffet breakfast - one of the best in the city! We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction and it certainly sounds like you received this during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC