Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2480 traveler reviews

#11 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

1031

Very Good

936

Average

340

Poor

111

Terrible

62
Business
562
Couples
1039
Solo travel
122
Family
278

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Junior Suite with executive lounge access (Noodle1904)
    Mon Dec 11 07:20:03 CST 2017
  • only choose business class otherwise the rooms are poor (Rishi B)
    Thu Dec 07 22:22:38 CST 2017
  • Choose a high floor room with city views. (Keith J)
    Fri Dec 01 10:06:42 CST 2017
  • Ask for higher floors rooms or you would face a building. (Sergio_OC_UK)
    Mon Nov 20 00:30:39 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room with curtains AND check there's no work being carried out before you book (kizziegirl)
    Fri Nov 17 02:36:18 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Junior Suite
Business Class Room
Bathroom
Junior Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Robert W

"Radisson Blue Cardiff"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent, could not fault the location or the staff , room was ideal , bed very comfortable, pubs & restaurants all around prices good beer great.right next to the main shopping center in Cardiff. If you haven't been to Cardiff you need to go on of the better city trips for all occasions, Millennium stadium is unique a must see venue.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Our location is perfect to venture into the city for shopping or to visit local tourist attractions such as Millennium Stadium . It is fantastic to hear you mention our great staff and comfortable rooms we offer. We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

Adam G
Bradford, United Kingdom

"A great city centre hotel - well appointed"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Free wifi - at long last this is becoming standard. An excellent warm welcome despite me looking like a bog monster, covered in mud. Other guests all suited and booted but I had been mountain biking. The welcome was still warm and professional. All the facilities one need and a good central location. Parking was good and convenient, but if your have a vehicle approaching 6ft tall then be careful. I think the garage might be slightly lower in places. I have a VW Transporter and it a bit tight at times. Could do with more bathroom products - but then most guests won't be as muddy as I was! <LOL>

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Our location is perfect to venture into the city for shopping or to visit local tourist attractions. It is fantastic to hear you mention our warm welcome from the team and great facilities we offer. We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction. Let's hope we stock up on amenities before your next visit! I look forward to welcoming you back on your next time to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

Jane7475
Eastbourne, United Kingdom

"Excellent!"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Traveling with family members, we had two suites - both rooms were great. The bathrooms are lovely and having the suites gives lots of room. Wifi works fine and no problems connecting. We used room service for drinks which I felt was very reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent and so much choice - you could spend hours there grazing on all the variety! All very happy with our stay and will be returning soon!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us in our junior suites, perfect for families with our sofabeds. It is fantastic to hear you mention our super buffet breakfast - one of the best in the city! We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction and it certainly sounds like you received this during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

null

"good"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

we have been really good! the hotel is clean,functional and there is a really good service. it s located in a really good position and it s really near ti the center. i suggest it to everyone beacause there is a beautiful atmosphere and yo can stay really nice and good! the rooms are silent and have all the conforts you need

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Our location is perfect to venture into the city for shopping or to visit local tourist attractions. It is fantastic to hear you mention the great atmosphere and comfortable rooms we offer. We pride ourselves in offering 100% guest satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back on your nex visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

Ellissa R
cardiff, United Kingdom

"ALMOST 100%"

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This is a very good hotel- clean and comfortable with friendly,courteous and efficient staff. The only drawback is that there was no full length mirror in the hotel - although there was one just outside the room - but who wants to go in to the corridor to check on your appearance. The car park (if you are lucky enough to be able to get a space) is overpriced ( gone are the days when you could use a hotel's card park for free) . Having said that I would definitely stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to leave a great review. We hope to acheive 110% on your next visit with us! We do offer full length mirrors in our bedrooms which some already do have. Please be sure to use our One Touch Service on your next visit to ensure we can meet your request whilst you are staying with us - 100% guest satisfaction guarantee. There are many car parks nearby which we benefit from and charge as little as £1/hour or £24/day which we advise guests to also use. I look forward to welcoming you again on y our next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards Jens

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC