Radisson Blu Cebu

Cebu Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think by reading hotel reviews about the Radisson Blu in Cebu. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Cebu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3374 traveler reviews

#1 of 91 hotels in Cebu City

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2177

Very Good

942

Average

184

Poor

45

Terrible

26
Business
992
Couples
752
Solo travel
281
Family
902

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I especially recommend the suite room or Business Class room. Very value for staying. (Watsuji M)
    Mon Oct 16 10:57:22 CDT 2017
  • We stayed on the seventh floor and found it well appointed and quiet (Andrew C)
    Sun Sep 24 09:37:12 CDT 2017
  • higher floors have the best view (arashema)
    Sat Sep 23 19:11:52 CDT 2017
  • It's the Philippines - even the top floors can hear the traffic! :) (LatitudesOfMatticus)
    Fri Aug 25 03:18:36 CDT 2017
  • Choose any above 5 th floor with pool view (Ankur_Rishi)
    Wed Aug 23 23:44:28 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Cebu
T Bar at the Radisson Blu Cebu
T Bar at the Radisson Blu Cebu
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Cebu
The Pool View King Room at the Radisson Blu Cebu

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Natasha H
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia

"I would not rate this hotel as 5*"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed here for 3 nights and while there are no major issues with the hotel, I would not stay there again as they are charging 5* prices, but actually it is more like a 4* hotel. In addition, the location is right in the middle of the city center, so if you want a beach - do not stay here.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Martin D
Iloilo City, Philippines

"Our Recent Stay in Hotel Radisson Blue in Cebu"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel staff are kind and friendly that readily caters to our needs. It is also conveniently located beside a big mall and plenty of taxi and other means of transportation to hire. My 8-year old son and 4-year old daughter love their stay in this hotel. This is the hotel we will definitely stay whenever we are in Cebu City.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

John R
Chicago, Illinois

"Nice Cebu Stay"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Nice location, easy to get a taxi if need one, nice room, spacious and comfortable bed, nice pool and hot tub, excellent work out area, good food with lots of varities and most of all excellent staff to help you out.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

srilagnas
Beijing, China

"Decent stay, but staff need to be more friendly"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Though I appreciate people's work, even if it means to make the guests uncomfortable for a bit, there's certainly a way of doing it. At Radisson Blu, however, somehow the staff at the entrance aren't quite equipped in making their guests feel welcome, especially when they are doing a late check-in (which by default means that they are coming after a long flight or something). We had booked a car for airport pick up from the hotel, which btw was three times more expensive than normal cabs or Uber for that matter. Upon our arrival, the moment we stepped down from our car, someone came running to get our signature on some receipt making sure that we make the payment of 900 pesos while checking out. Of course, we are going to make that payment and not run away. That signing of the receipt seconds after we got off the car could have waited for some time. Then came the extensive security checking bringing in sniffer dogs and doing normal frisking procedures too. Now, while i understand they were simply doing their jobs, they could have been a bit more cordial about it. But they were rather cold and made us feel like some people who were not welcomed at all. Followed by our check-in (which went smoothly) we had our encounter with some guy at the travel desk who wasn't helpful at all and came across as "know-it-all" . The idea of this review isn't to scare people away from booking here, it's for the hotel to up their quality of service. There were many positives about this place too. Besides being a beautiful hotel, the Feria eating place was too good. We even had a buffet Oriental dinner one of the nights and it was totally worth the money we paid (some 900 pesos). Will I go back to this hotel again? Perhaps yes, but this time will be more prepared to deal with the staff there.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCebu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Cebu, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear srilagnas, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. The BLU experience has always been about providing exceptional stays through the ‘Yes I Can!’ service our team is known for. It concerns us to know that your interactions with our third party partners was not reflective of our true brand of hospitality. We sincerely apologize for any unpleasantry such encounter may have caused. We have made it certain that the issues you raised were shared to all concerned so they do not happen again. Sincerely, Laurent Boisdron General Manager

mike-photographer
singapore

"Radisson Blu - Cebu"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, deservedly number 1 in Cebu. Excellent rooms, f&b and facilities. All staff efficient & friendly. A little away from nightlife means you need to take a taxi. new japanese restaurant sushi sake has some tremendous items

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC