Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1327 traveler reviews

#16 of 370 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

676

Very Good

488

Average

108

Poor

35

Terrible

20
Business
809
Couples
143
Solo travel
138
Family
197

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Dont ask for rooms closer to lifts. It works the other way here :>) (Travel_Grande)
    Sun Jun 26 02:44:55 CDT 2016
  • Higher floors offer better view. (sitalaxmi1928)
    Sun May 29 19:07:20 CDT 2016
  • For short night-over stays, talk to hotel staff... they should give package deal with pick-up/drop/breakfast etc. No worries for you! (unicman)
    Tue May 24 17:55:21 CDT 2016
  • I could see planes take off from my room, dunno about the other room. (Mayainn)
    Thu May 12 08:01:43 CDT 2016
  • Enjoy the floor show in the dining area (Raedward)
    Wed May 11 21:15:49 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Swimming Pool Day shot
Blu Hickey Bistro - All day dining restaurant
photo6.jpg
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Martin S
birmingham, United Kingdom

"Enjoyable hotel experience"

Reviewed July 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Hotel staff were very engaging and helpful, food was excellent, rooms are a bit tired but acceptable. Location to the airport and city makes the overall experience for business very enjoyable. Aircraft noise was not too disturbing and I was able to rest /sleep on all occasions. Being able to be picked up and transferred by the hotel, and pre-checked in is a very useful service

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shirish G
Kolkata, India

"Good turned to disappointment"

Reviewed July 18, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Already given before. The stay began nicely, but the trip turned to leave a bitter taste at the time of urgent and a day early check out. Hope no one else has the same problem as faced by me. But the hotel and facilities are nice, it is a comfortable hotel to stay at, and at a very good location.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review  July 20, 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager 9840964282

Suhas K
New Delhi, India

"Good business hotel close to the airport ideal for a night stay"

Reviewed July 16, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very good customer focussed team and ambience in the lobby . food needs a little improvement though . Ideally suited for business travelleres who need to catch a early morning flight . I also used the spa which is a very professional set up . On the first evening i ordered a pan fried sea food dim sum , which had gone terribly wrong . ( me thinks the trainee chef just put a steamed one in the pan and didnt exactly know what he was supposed to ) . henc returned it and settled or a more native curd rice where you cant possibly go wrong.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review  July 20, 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager 9840964282

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC