Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1691 traveler reviews

#21 of 403 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

867

Very Good

613

Average

133

Poor

52

Terrible

26
Business
1029
Couples
182
Solo travel
162
Family
243

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Value for your money. (Pankaj250684)
    Mon Sep 11 00:48:07 CDT 2017
  • This review is for housekeelpng services only (Steph l)
    Sat Aug 26 20:05:33 CDT 2017
  • non-smoking rooms are available on request (gokhaleds)
    Thu Jun 01 01:12:03 CDT 2017
  • I enjoyed the massage chair after a long travel (Jeeva C)
    Fri May 26 01:41:38 CDT 2017
  • Rooms to the pool would be the best, but in general all are quite nice. (AntonioLT2017)
    Wed May 17 20:39:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
The Great Kabab Factory at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Salt Co at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Salt Co at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ashley C
Puducherry, India

"very good hotel"

Reviewed October 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It is always a pleasure to stay in this Hotel , as it is close to the Airport , and city center , the staff are very friendly , I am always treated like a special person , i have not felt lonely during my stay , as the staff always take care to make you feel at home , The food is very good , if you need something special they would be ever pleased to help ,the Breakfast is extraordinary ,

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ssundaresann
Kochi, India

"excellent"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the restaurant supervisor deserves a special thanks. The was enjoyng the beautiful view of aircrafts' landing through my window to get relieved and refreshed off after my work hours. The hotel atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general manager and all staff who does a great job here, a true sample of excellent hospitality!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Mr.Sundaresan, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager Mobile: 9840964282

304meenakshib
Bangalore, India

"Stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed October 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Room was comfortable; Staff were friendly and helpful; Varied cuisine but most of them not of expected standard. The dishes served did not have their signature taste! There's confusion about the way a dish needs to be prepared. Bread quality should improve and breakfast items need to taste better. Need to focus on this aspect.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Ms.Meenakshi, Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager 9840964282

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC