Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1269 traveler reviews

#13 of 361 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

656

Very Good

463

Average

101

Poor

32

Terrible

17
Business
769
Couples
139
Solo travel
131
Family
191

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Opt for a room with pool side view or front view. (DeepakSuri1)
    Sat Apr 23 08:52:59 CDT 2016
  • south side is good (shymathans)
    Fri Apr 08 19:22:54 CDT 2016
  • City view with higher floors (Kausik_Deb)
    Wed Apr 06 21:23:30 CDT 2016
  • Demand a good room at front desk. ask for pool view side. (Satish P)
    Thu Mar 31 22:46:31 CDT 2016
  • All rooms are nice, I assume. (IANA940)
    Sun Mar 27 16:27:55 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Swimming Pool Day shot
Blu Hickey Bistro - All day dining restaurant
photo6.jpg
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rohit A
Mumbai, India

"Best ever Hotel and staff with Politeness"

Reviewed May 01, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Would love to visit /stay in this hotel more as and when opportunity arises. Service and attitude of the Hotel every staff excellent. Radisson Blu GRT Chennai Hotel should be the standard for all the Hotels across.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Packiaraj C
Bangalore, India

"Excellent Family time"

Reviewed April 28, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Great Family Experience, we loved it. My kids enjoyed their heart out!! The service was spotless, great restaurant and the ambience in the room was romantic!! I will certainly go there again. Raddison chain of hotels are a worldclass option !

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review  May 01, 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager Mobile: 9840964282

Emilien L
Singapore, Singapore

"Poor rooms"

Reviewed April 25, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Noisy aircon, poor mattress... practically, do not expect to have a nice sleep there. Smelly rooms...like, so smelly that it gives you headache. Poor pool area, used by external people 2 times a day. I wanted to use the spa but did not find anyone at the desk. Overzealous waiters at the restaurant. nice location though: close to the airport. Obviously, I do not recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review  April 26, 2016

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated. I can understand the inconveniences you encountered during your stay & make amends for the same, the next time you visit Chennai. Once again I would like to thank you for the time taken to fill in the response in such a detailed fashion. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Warm Regards, Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager 9840964282

Lovell Gilplaci P
Montvale, United States

"Great place, close to the airport."

Reviewed April 24, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Good value for money. But rooms are rather noisy and the bed is too small. Otherwise, a great location for the business traveler. The restaurants are pretty good, although they are terribly crowded. The staff are friendly and courteous. They will go out of their way to try and help.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review  April 26, 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager Mobile: 9840964282

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC