Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1381 traveler reviews

#17 of 374 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

704

Very Good

510

Average

110

Poor

37

Terrible

20
Business
844
Couples
148
Solo travel
141
Family
203

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • i believe all will be good & if you ask for change, GRT will do it happily :) (Rohit_Gutch)
    Fri Aug 26 10:37:31 CDT 2016
  • Almost all rooms are in second floor and near identical (KARTHAKG)
    Tue Aug 23 05:59:51 CDT 2016
  • i do not know much about it (ravinaredi)
    Sat Aug 20 01:52:00 CDT 2016
  • Slightly away from elevators (VC2504)
    Mon Aug 15 04:13:09 CDT 2016
  • Check if the air conditioner control is working to keep the room temp suitable. (udiptafullonton)
    Thu Aug 04 18:40:15 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Swimming Pool Day shot
Blu Hickey Bistro - All day dining restaurant
photo6.jpg
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kelvin D
Visakhapatnam, India

"Professional staff, clean facilities"

Reviewed September 24, 2016    Trip type:  Business

High standards were demonstrated, even during this stay of less than 6 hours, arriving late at night and leaving very early the next morning.Would have been even better if discounted rate was offered for such a short stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wlodzimierz W
Praszka, Poland

"5 days in Chennai"

Reviewed September 22, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very friendly staff, rooms generally Ok but with poor ventilation. There is no posibility to open window. For room and bathroom equipment are visible signs of wear and tear. Meals at the restaurant are very tasty. Hotel is located about 2-3 km from airport.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review  September 23, 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager Mobile: 9840964282

Brigitte G
Breda, The Netherlands

"great service"

Reviewed September 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Good hotel very friendly staff offering great service got my room key in the car on my way from the airport to the hotel; check-in was already done close to the airport nice breakfast with a good mix of local and international dishes

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, responded to this review  September 22, 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager Mobile: 9840964282

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC