Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1654 traveler reviews

#21 of 398 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

847

Very Good

600

Average

132

Poor

51

Terrible

24
Business
1005
Couples
178
Solo travel
160
Family
237

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms located around the main pools, each hotel room is set in blocks of 4 (silentsoul2be)
    Fri Aug 18 20:45:58 CDT 2017
  • non-smoking rooms are available on request (gokhaleds)
    Thu Jun 01 01:12:03 CDT 2017
  • I enjoyed the massage chair after a long travel (Jeeva C)
    Fri May 26 01:41:38 CDT 2017
  • Rooms to the pool would be the best, but in general all are quite nice. (AntonioLT2017)
    Wed May 17 20:39:22 CDT 2017
  • Business rooms are good ! (Rajiv_Phantom)
    Tue May 16 00:44:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
2017 Summer
NH-8 promo at The Great Kabab Factory
Lobby
Swimming Pool Day shot
Blu Hickey Bistro - All day dining restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kamaljeetg2017
Mumbai, India

"Value for money"

Reviewed August 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

excellent stay facilities, Good hospitality, excellent food and hotel is neat and clean.It is good to have business meetings and located in peaceful area.The best advantage of this hotel is that it is only 10 minutes away from Airport and hotel provides pick up and drop facilities.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear Mr.Kamaljeet, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager Mobile: 9840964282

Malcolm B
Oswestry, United Kingdom

"Excellent service in all areas"

Reviewed August 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very comfortable room and excellent eating places. The partitioning walls were a little thin resulting in intrusive noise from adjoining room. Location was excellent for links to airport and town. AAAA

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear Mr.Malcolm, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager Mobile: 9840964282

michaelrZ5469ZZ
Chennai, India

"Good hotel but caution.."

Reviewed August 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good location, very focused on guest satisfaction but I had to ask to change the room 3 times due to heavy moldy smell in the room...Until they found a room that the small was not that strong. Other than that the dinner variety was good, they have nice pool...

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager 9840964282

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC