Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1732 traveler reviews

#22 of 415 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

Excellent

888

Very Good

622

Average

141

Poor

54

Terrible

27
Business
1052
Couples
184
Solo travel
165
Family
250

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check that things are working in the room before settling in! (vse40)
    Thu Dec 07 06:40:13 CST 2017
  • They offer a complimentary foot massage -ask for it (SPECTROmanIND)
    Thu Dec 07 01:41:55 CST 2017
  • Choose a room away from the front, preferably facing the back / swimming pool. (abu a)
    Wed Nov 22 20:25:16 CST 2017
  • You may ask for Swimming Pool view rooms if they are available. (AnuragKumarGoel)
    Sun Nov 12 22:10:31 CST 2017
  • Value for your money. (Pankaj250684)
    Mon Sep 11 00:48:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
The Great Kabab Factory at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Salt Co at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Salt Co at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

120anilkumara
ST LOUIS, United States

"Excellent hotel near Chennai Airport"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Hotel with excellent service and great food. Free shuttle to the airport makes it very attractive. Their breakfast buffet is the best. If you are having dinner in town, their Kebob factory definitely should be given a try. Go with an empty stomach as the portions are huge.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Mr.Anilkumar, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager

mohankumard2017
chennai, India

"Rude Front desk People"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I never experienced with such a Rude Front desk people in my business career. I used to travel lots of place for my business - but I never experience such a rude front desk person such a star hotel. Other then the stay was great and really hate to go and see the front desk while check out..

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear Mr.Mohankumar, Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated. I can understand the inconveniences you encountered during your stay & make amends for the same, the next time you visit Chennai. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Warm Regards, Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager 9840964282

christiejuneh
United Kingdom

"Life-Saving!"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I came to Chennai on a bit of a stressful errand- my passport was damaged and I was not allowed to board my flight out of India. I was required to attend the UK embassy and Indian immigration office in Chennai. So, I was feeling very overwhelmed, stressed and upset. My father booked me into the Raddisson Chennai and it was the best decision I made! The hotel is not only incredibly comfortable with excellent service, but the hotel staff went above and beyond to support me with all the stress of dealing with Indian immigration officials. I am forever grateful for all their help. Access to the business centre for printing and scanning was great, and the hotel was clean and safe. The hotel staff even presented me with a cake as I left to wish me best wishes with my onward travels. Thank you to you all!!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear Ms.Christie, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager

jonathanj979
Monmouth, United Kingdom

"Good Business Hotel"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel, clean tidy, comfortable and close to the airport. Food was very good and service excellent. Room was clean and comfortable and bathroom was of a high quality plus clean, thus giving confidence and reassurance of a good stay.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear Mr.Jonathan, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager

413vasantm

"Hotel proximate to Chennai airport"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great Food in the Restaurant & excellent F&B team who were always around attending to your need and very prompt in service. On the other end, the Room hygiene is average and needs some improvement and bed linen was unchanged as such.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear Sir , Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated. I can understand the inconveniences you encountered during your stay & make amends for the same, the next time you visit Chennai. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Warm Regards, Sasikumar. U Sr. General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC