Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1690 traveler reviews

#20 of 402 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

Excellent

867

Very Good

612

Average

133

Poor

52

Terrible

26
Business
1028
Couples
182
Solo travel
162
Family
243

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Value for your money. (Pankaj250684)
    Mon Sep 11 00:48:07 CDT 2017
  • This review is for housekeelpng services only (Steph l)
    Sat Aug 26 20:05:33 CDT 2017
  • non-smoking rooms are available on request (gokhaleds)
    Thu Jun 01 01:12:03 CDT 2017
  • I enjoyed the massage chair after a long travel (Jeeva C)
    Fri May 26 01:41:38 CDT 2017
  • Rooms to the pool would be the best, but in general all are quite nice. (AntonioLT2017)
    Wed May 17 20:39:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Parking at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nicolaas S
Nairobi, Kenya

"business"

Reviewed August 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

For business very well located, excellent staff, great restaurant options and near the international airport. A bit far away if tourist for sight seeing and ideal for fly in fly out business meetings Rooms spacious, good internet

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

VikramCotah_101_GST, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  September 26, 2014

Dear Mr Nicolaas We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

Bhavin D
Mumbai, India

"Excellent Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed August 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Wonderful Ambience, Excellent Facilities and A Comfortable staying experience overall. The rooms neatly done and the Food at The Kabab Factory was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel for any type of Visit.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

VikramCotah_101_GST, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  September 26, 2014

Dear Mr Bhavin We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

Rajen2408
Pune, Maharashtra, India

"Great Stay"

Reviewed August 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Location is good for Business travelers. Pick up & drop at the airport arrangements are very good. Rooms are good and so is the staff. Overall facilities available are very good . Good value for money

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  August 17, 2014

Dear Sir, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

Mathew A
Trivandrum, India

"Hotel Radisson Blu Chennai"

Reviewed August 12, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Good quality and clean room/bathroom with fairly good furnishing although feels a bit cramped. Lacks a little bit in keeping the room/bathroom provisions as per the number of guests. Very friendly and courteous staff, eager to help at all levels.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  August 17, 2014

Dear Sir, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We have noted your concerns too and will work on them. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

Pankaj Kumar R
ghaziabad, India

"comfortable"

Reviewed August 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

overall very good experience. SPA service should be 24 hrs. Food prices should be reasonable. Like yellow dal price was Rs.500 which seems very high. It should be around Rs.350. Before generating bill customer should be confirmed whether both name of double occupancy should appear on bill or not. As bill was generated only in one name where as 2 members stayed & both name was required on the bill.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  August 17, 2014

Dear Sir, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” We have also noted your concerns and suggestions and we will ensure we work on them. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC