Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Chennai Hotel Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find hotel reviews on the Radisson Blu Chennai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1732 traveler reviews

#22 of 415 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

Excellent

888

Very Good

622

Average

141

Poor

54

Terrible

27
Business
1052
Couples
184
Solo travel
165
Family
250

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check that things are working in the room before settling in! (vse40)
    Thu Dec 07 06:40:13 CST 2017
  • They offer a complimentary foot massage -ask for it (SPECTROmanIND)
    Thu Dec 07 01:41:55 CST 2017
  • Choose a room away from the front, preferably facing the back / swimming pool. (abu a)
    Wed Nov 22 20:25:16 CST 2017
  • You may ask for Swimming Pool view rooms if they are available. (AnuragKumarGoel)
    Sun Nov 12 22:10:31 CST 2017
  • Value for your money. (Pankaj250684)
    Mon Sep 11 00:48:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
The Great Kabab Factory at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Salt Co at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Salt Co at the Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Almadillah N
Tokyo, Japan

"Highly recommended for business stay"

Reviewed October 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I chose this hotel because of the location, 10 minutes drive from the airport, very convenient if you stay in Chennai for business. And definitely should try the free 15 minutes foot massage, very relaxing especially after a long flight.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

VikramCotah_101_GST, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  October 10, 2014

Dear Sir, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

Marco Orlando A
Chennai, India

"Food Services"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

During my breakfast, I requested for a sunny side up egg, the cook told me that he would deliver the egg to my table, so waited and waited but still he did not deliver it, new guest came in, and they got want they requested, but still I was waiting for what I ordered, finally after my breakfast, a waiter came and ask if wanted what I ordered? - Observe first come first serve to improve your services. The wieghing scale in my room does'nt work at all. Dead batteries.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

VikramCotah_101_GST, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  October 06, 2014

Dear Mr Marco Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times. Best regards, Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President 9840741379

Dhruv Milind C
chennai, India

"Chennai @ Radisson Blu"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

nice hotel, cozy rooms, good service, smiling faces! Overall very nice feeling about the hotel. Located close to the internation and domestic terminals, makes it very convinient to stay on till the last hour in the city. The only not so good feeling was the layout of the hotel rooms, very linear and long way to the end of the passage rooms.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

VikramCotah_101_GST, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  September 29, 2014

Dear Mr Dhruv Milind We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

Van Oorschot M
The Netherlands

"Interesting location"

Reviewed September 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great hotel on a very peculiar location; right next to the landing strip of the airport! Though inside the hotel you don't hear a thing. Room is very well equiped and the staff is very courteous and helpfull.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

VikramCotah_101_GST, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  October 06, 2014

Dear Mr Van Oorschot We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

Sagar J
Mumbai, India

"Great Business Hotel"

Reviewed September 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The service is excellent, free wifi and breakfast! Try the madras coffee in the breakfast. The complimentary transfers to the hotel is great for business travellers.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

VikramCotah_101_GST, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review  October 06, 2014

Dear Sir, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” . We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai. Best Regards Vikram Cotah Sr. Vice President Mobile: 9840741379

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC