Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 748 traveler reviews

#27 of 402 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

339

Very Good

296

Average

70

Poor

23

Terrible

21
Business
507
Couples
44
Solo travel
35
Family
103

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for a la carte (Chindi_V)
    Sun Oct 08 21:28:19 CDT 2017
  • Chose high floors for better view (Khushal07)
    Mon Sep 18 22:12:27 CDT 2017
  • Try and get a room on the front or extreme back side of this hotel for a god view. (Ashish K)
    Sat Jun 24 20:39:02 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the 7th Floor are the best (Nikhil K)
    Thu Jun 15 23:20:03 CDT 2017
  • Go for higher floor rooms (tVikasg)
    Wed Jun 07 21:46:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Facade
Tea Lounge
Salon
Spa
Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

868anantr
Navimumbai, India

"Excellent hotel, worth the price"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is located in city centre, excellent facilities, 45 mins drive from Airport and 10 min from Railway station. Food is delicious, amenities are excellent. Every time I visit Chennai I prefer to stay at this hotel

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Centre and had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sathya Narayanan General Manager

priyankas8
Mumbai, India

"Clean Rooms , nice ambiance and good service"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I would like to stay again to your hotel. If I plan for next business trip. I found rooms are very clean and service was on time. I will rate 10/10. Nice breakfast with full of varieties Staff if very helpful. Thanks,

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Centre and had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sathya Narayanan General Manager

kobayashik865
Karawang, Indonesia

"Good Hotel"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Your hotel si good. But the sensitivity of elevator switch are not giid,Many peson wouldm't push the stair switch. please fix the switch to push easier. Thank you fo your kind understandings. Best Regards, Kaoru Kobayashi

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Centre and had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sathya Narayanan General Manager

JaideepKarnik
Indore, India

"Disappointing Room Service!!"

Reviewed September 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Well, you cannot expect this at any star hotel, forget Radisson!! After a long tiring day, early morning flight and a day full of happenings, you just have no energy to move out. You want to order the food in the room and hit the bed. I did the same on 6th September 2017. The person attending the In Room Dining call it will take 15-20 minutes to get me the Dum ki Biryani I ordered. When it was over 45 minutes, I inquired and the person at the other end said - another 5-10 minutes Sir!! Not sure if he forgot totally or what, but after 2 reminders, the Biryani did reach me. But it was not the Dum Ki Biryani at all, neither in presentation nor in taste. Even the quantity was not enough. And when you complain, they will come and accept that this is not Dum Ki Biryani!! So why mention in Menu!! Why did it took 50 minutes? They will just say sorry. If you ask for the F&B manager, they say he has left for the day. You ask - can I see him tomorrow, please, Yes...but next day nobody turns up. You ask, and still no response. It is so unprofessional and disgusting.... I have stayed here before ...but need to think for the next time...Seriously!!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. We will certainly look into your feedback and ensure to address your concerns. We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back Sathya Narayanan General Manager

Vijayakumar K
Bangalore, India

"Not Radisson type of Service"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Services were bad with poor hospitality , not so clean, even trash cans are not emptied on daily basis. Staff do not understand the importance of providing quality service to customers. Value Added services like cab service are pathetic.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  September 07, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I will certainly look into your concerns and take corrective actions and ensure you have a memorable stay during your next visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sathya Narayanan General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC