Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 854 traveler reviews

#50 of 493 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

Excellent

372

Very Good

343

Average

82

Poor

30

Terrible

27
Business
568
Couples
55
Solo travel
41
Family
123

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for front rooms on a higher floor (Janix500)
    Sun Jul 15 05:57:52 CDT 2018
  • Choose the Hyatt or even a back packer may provide better (peterhone)
    Thu May 31 16:38:36 CDT 2018
  • Choose room on higher floor for better view (travelerKolkata)
    Thu May 17 22:57:48 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on the entrance side offer great view (raj270583)
    Sun Apr 01 23:50:27 CDT 2018
  • 6th floor or above facing backside which was better than front side. (BalkrishnaShroff)
    Sat Feb 03 03:54:56 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Facade
Tea Lounge
Salon
Spa
Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sachin N
Chennai, India

"Radission"

Reviewed November 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It was a fantastic HOTEL, with all kind of arrangemets . Nice hospitality, and dining. Fun and amusements. Thanks for all coperation and support provided.Like to come here again and again. Truely delighted for the best customer support service.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  December 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager

Iti R
Bangalore, India

"Enjoy warm hospitality at Radisson Blu, Egmore, Chennai"

Reviewed November 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at Radisson Blu hotel for almost a fortnight. I was there on business and enjoyed returning to the quiet comfort of my hotel room after a hectic day at work. The conveniences and attention provided is excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The housekeeping and other staff are polite, prompt and obliging. I had uninterrupted internet connectivity that helped me a lot with my work. The buffet breakfast is very good. Room service and other amenities are very good. too. All in all, enjoyable and comfortable hassle free stay- excellent value for money.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  December 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager

B S
New Delhi, India

"Bit Expensive and OK for money"

Reviewed November 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Bit Expensive Hotel and best breakfast you will ever get. Located in Heart of the Chennai city. For Lunch and Dinner, this hotel is too costly and not worth. I had a buffet dinner for appox. Rs. 1300 and the menu was far below the standard compared to other similar hotels in Chennai. No one is available to receive and give information about the facilities available in this hotel during check in and check out. Check in staff did not ask me whether I am already having a Carlson club membership or not. Centralized AC offers a bit of noisy working if you keep it on high speed. Not really worth for the tariff.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  December 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC