Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 748 traveler reviews

#27 of 402 hotels in Chennai (Madras)

Excellent

339

Very Good

296

Average

70

Poor

23

Terrible

21
Business
507
Couples
44
Solo travel
35
Family
103

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for a la carte (Chindi_V)
    Sun Oct 08 21:28:19 CDT 2017
  • Chose high floors for better view (Khushal07)
    Mon Sep 18 22:12:27 CDT 2017
  • Try and get a room on the front or extreme back side of this hotel for a god view. (Ashish K)
    Sat Jun 24 20:39:02 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the 7th Floor are the best (Nikhil K)
    Thu Jun 15 23:20:03 CDT 2017
  • Go for higher floor rooms (tVikasg)
    Wed Jun 07 21:46:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Facade
Tea Lounge
Salon
Spa
Gym

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Naveet Kaur B
JAMSHEDPUR, India

"Excellent Service"

Reviewed August 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Service provided by the hotel staff.The staff was very helpfule & co-operative.Specially the reception staff.Inspite of repeating the querry again & again,they replied each time with same smil & patience.Was very happy with your service & would suggest my friends & family to visit your place.I would myself like to visit there again.Pls let me know where else you guys have your branches.Hoping to recieve the same service over there too.Keep up the good work guys.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  August 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager

Shiva K
Bangalore, India

"Excellent hotel for Biz stay"

Reviewed August 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Superb Ambience. Responsive staff. Fantastic food. Definitely a good one to be at. Would love to be back. One thing I would pick up is Service for sure. Chk out the Kabab factory. Has a lot even for veggies

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  August 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager

Vinay K
New Delhi, India

"Review of Radisson Blu, Chennai"

Reviewed August 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I liked the hotel from inside especially room was very comfortable & good. Suggest to improve site area around hotel. Food was also very good.Break-fast had a lot of options and healthy foods. Swimming pool was also good but the size was a little bit small.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  August 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager

R V L N Arun K
Mumbai, India

"Excellent Stay option"

Reviewed August 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It has been a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu. The hotel has all the amenities for a Business or a Leisure traveller. The service was good, the rooms were neat and the food was good.The location could have been better, but overall it gave a good feeling.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  August 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager

bunty_014
Kolkata

"Terrible Experience"

Reviewed August 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I along with my colleague Mr. Milind Attrde was humiliated at morning 05:30AM by your reception guy Harmeet, he was very personal and being insulting from his attitude. Being Clun Clarson Silver member I have requested for an early check in that was known to him and he keep on insisting "you have to pay extra" ten times for any request made to him including breakfast and keeping luggage in one of our rooms. He made an allegation that hotel management is extremely strict and rude on him if he does not charge us for early check and breakfast. We already made an request for early checking and agreeing to pay extra for 1 room and 2 breakfast with extra charges, he did not allow to keep my baggage in Mr. Milind's room who was paying that extra early check in charges. I was told I am not allowed to Mr. Milinds room and I had to sit in the lobby, which was not even having a couch. This is something really getting personal in to guest room, to whom he/she should allow. As long as the person have a national valid ID proof and not violating hotels policy for long stay. Hotel and its staff should not get person and detect terms. Being travel from decade in referent length and breadth of this planet this was extremely shocking and I could imagine the management who must be handling with such unprofessional approach..

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review  August 09, 2014

Dear Sir Thanks for your feedback I have taken this up with my team and Harmeet that such behavior is not acceptable at all. We apologise for such behavior of his. Please give us another opportunity to serve you and I assure you that we will make your next stay at Radisson Blu City Center a memorable way. Please don't write us off because of this incident. I look forward to meeting you soon, do let me know if anything is required from my end. Thanks Pankaj Katyal General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC