Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 369 traveler reviews

#2 of 47 hotels in Chisinau

Excellent

260

Very Good

93

Average

11

Poor

2

Terrible

3
Business
235
Couples
39
Solo travel
33
Family
23

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Executive suite only for smokers (E2port)
    Fri Jun 15 19:16:30 CDT 2018
  • Corner suites are large and sunny. (Valentina N)
    Thu Jun 07 08:46:08 CDT 2018
  • Don't choose a room with a connecting door for better privacy (Zaher S)
    Fri Apr 06 02:17:52 CDT 2018
  • higher rooms which have window to the street have view (Zvika L)
    Sun Mar 04 00:27:02 CST 2018
  • Rooms 421 - 424 have no view - but they are quiet (Tansysue)
    Tue Oct 24 12:36:39 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo4.jpg
photo3.jpg
photo2.jpg
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Christos G
Athens, Greece

"luxury, elegant hotel with professional services"

Reviewed April 01, 2016     Trip type:  Business

a Very luxury hotel with elegant rooms, excellent food and excellent location. The food in all restaurants included in the hotel was great as well as the breakfast. Especially the roof terrace Asian restaurant with the live music it was a great experience. Definitely, one of the best hotels in the city.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  April 05, 2016

Dear Christos, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel we appreciate the feedback and we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We will be very happy to see you as our guest one more time and it would be my pleasure to meet you personally at your next stay at our hotel. Best regards, Natalia Dubina PR & Communication manager

sr-reviews
Utah

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed March 30, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu in Chisinau is a very nice hotel. Centrally located. Well kept up. Extremely nice staff. Very comfortable rooms. Comprehensive breakfast. I will definately stay there next time I'm in Chisinau.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  April 05, 2016

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel we appreciate the feedback and we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you once again. With kind regards, Natalia Dubina, PR & Communication manager

Sergii G
Kiev, Ukraine

"Practicing safe 'socks' in revamped luxury"

Reviewed March 30, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel, formerly known as 'Leogrand Palace' and presentlly under the new Radisson Blu management, offers a very fresh environment - perfect for business travellers.. with good value for money. However, some old habits from the past die hard.. They seem to be very keen on attracting 'special types of visitors' providing them with a peculiar set of tacky female leggins and a pair of cheap male socks, all coupled with a box of Durex.. )) Nobody could explain it to me why?! - as these are 'proudly' displayed right in the open on a shelf near the mini-bar in your room! Please, get rid of this old Soviet memorabilia and stock your rooms better with a fresh pair of slippers instead (mine were not replaced when I put them into the bin). Bine ati venit!

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  April 05, 2016

Dear Sergii, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience in our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel we would like to thank you for your stay in our lovely hotel, we will be very happy to see you as our guest one more time and it would be my pleasure to meet you personally at your next stay at our hotel. With warm regards, Natalia Dubina, PR &Communication manager

George L

"Might have been better"

Reviewed March 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Well, for something on a Rhadisson scale, it was average, or less Elevators would be the main problem. When you have 5 minutes to get down 6 floors to the meeting room, but waste 10 of them waiting for an elevator and then get hit with a static charge (repeatedly, on every floor with carpets on - i.e., but on ground floor) pressing the button - that would not be something one would appreciate much Room service might have been better, too (bathroom paraphernalia not fully replenished at one point, as well as tea things) Phone kept losing internet connection between floors, too. Would not go there on my own, overall - too expensive for the service level offered

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  March 30, 2016

Dear George, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Chisinau we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience in our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel Chisinau we would like to thank you for your stay in our lovely hotel, we will be very happy to see you as our guest one more time and it would be my pleasure to meet you personally at your next stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Chisinau we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience in our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel Chisinau we would like to thank you for your stay in our lovely hotel, we will be very happy to see you as our guest one more time and it would be my pleasure to meet you personally at your next stay at our hotel. Natalia Dubina PR & Marketing Responsible Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel +373 68104112

Mihai C

"Good but not enough this time"

Reviewed March 26, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Although I really enjoy staying in this hotel for the last three years, this time I received the poorest room with the view at a wonderful wall. Hopefully someone next time will offer me a better one. Except this everything is wonderful.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  March 27, 2016

Dear Mr.Mihai, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were given the wrong guest room type during your stay with us. Our aim is to fulfill each of our guest’s requests and we are disappointed that we fell short. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Should you book another reservation with us, we invite you to contact us directly at reservation.chisinau@radissonblu.com so we may discuss your reservation in detail in advance of your arrival. We look forward to your next stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC