Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 536 traveler reviews

#2 of 46 hotels in Chisinau

Excellent

314

Very Good

183

Average

31

Poor

3

Terrible

5
Business
361
Couples
46
Solo travel
43
Family
29

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms 421 - 424 have no view - but they are quiet (Tansysue)
    Tue Oct 24 12:36:39 CDT 2017
  • There aren't any great views to be had, but the higher rooms might glimpse the parks. (Jeff_in_FRA)
    Wed Sep 13 09:08:00 CDT 2017
  • Even the standard rooms are spacey. I would not need to go above that. (Kostis Z)
    Thu Jul 20 01:38:08 CDT 2017
  • The hotell is located away from the main arteries of traffic. Our rooms facing different dir. were both quite. (Erik Ingar P)
    Tue Jul 04 03:49:43 CDT 2017
  • We didn't stay at the hotel, just went to the roof top bar (Dawn C)
    Sat Jul 01 11:00:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg
art
View

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mariyan A
Dublin, Ireland

"Great hotel in a good location"

Reviewed February 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very central location. Hotel is renovated to very high standards. Rooms are large and clean, and have all amenities. Breakfast area is nice and food quality was very good. Used the NY restaurant and the Panorame restaurant on the top floor, both were excellent. On the negative end - gym is very basic. Also, I could hear noises from an adjacent room well into the night.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  February 20, 2016

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience in our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel we would like to thank you for your stay in our lovely hotel, we will be very happy to see you as our guest one more time and it would be my pleasure to meet you personally at your next stay at our hotel.

Mark T
Berlin, Germany

"Great stay in Chisinau"

Reviewed February 08, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Modern hotel, great friendly staff, perfect location for the center - and good options for food and drink - and fast internet! I was there for a conference on startups - the hotel had been selected by the organizers. It was very handy for the conference center as it is in the same building - and also to explore the city too.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  February 20, 2016

Dear Mr.Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel we would like to thank you for your stay in our lovely hotel, we will be very happy to see you as our guest one more time and it would be my pleasure to meet you personally at your next stay at our hotel.

valeriur2016

"The best hotel in Chisinau"

Reviewed February 05, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel has been nicely redecorated. Located in the centre of the city, it offers everything you need during a business trip. The rooms are spacious and clean. High speed WiFi internet available in the rooms. The staff are attentive and polite. The breakfast is equally of a high standard.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  February 20, 2016

Dear Mr.Valeriu, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast . On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel we appreciate the feedback and we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We will be very happy to see you as our guest one more time and it would be my pleasure to meet you personally at your next stay at our hotel.

Todd D

"Very nice but Stinky"

Reviewed February 03, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Outstanding hotel with the exception of the sewer gas emanating from the shower drain. Putred. Staff were exceptional with politeness and customer service. The New York serves good beer and over the top pizza.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  February 04, 2016

Dear Mr. Todd, Thank you for taking the time for writing your review. Your opinion is most valuable to help us constantly improve our services and facilities. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay in our hotel. Rest assured we have taken action to rectify this issue, and we thank you for being so understanding. We are delighted that our colleagues met your expectations and that you enjoyed our New York restaurant. We hope to welcome you again in the near future as our valued guest. With kind regards, Natalia Dubina PR and Marketing Responsible

Cynthia K
Chicago, United States

"The lord of the ring"

Reviewed February 02, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

This is one of the highest rated hotels in Chisinau. At first I thought it would be pretentious, as I found from the staff at Nobil. At the Radisson Leogrand this was not the case at all. The staff was professional, friendly and attentive. Why the lord of the ring? A friend left a ring in the room after checking out of the hotel and called to see if anyone has found it. The cleaning staff did find it and brought it to security. This was incredible, the ring was returned to the owner. This should tell you the staff has integrity and is professional. The rooms are beautifully designed and very clean. The breakfast is out of this world!! Try the business upgrade you will not be disappointed.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  February 04, 2016

Dear Ms. Cynthia, We would like to thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are very happy to hear that your friend's valuable was found and returned quickly, and we would like to thank you for you very kind words about the integrity of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you as our valued guest in our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Natalia Dubina

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC