Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 378 traveler reviews

#2 of 48 hotels in Chisinau

Excellent

268

Very Good

94

Average

11

Poor

2

Terrible

3
Business
241
Couples
39
Solo travel
33
Family
25

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Executive suite only for smokers (E2port)
    Fri Jun 15 19:16:30 CDT 2018
  • Corner suites are large and sunny. (Valentina N)
    Thu Jun 07 08:46:08 CDT 2018
  • Don't choose a room with a connecting door for better privacy (Zaher S)
    Fri Apr 06 02:17:52 CDT 2018
  • higher rooms which have window to the street have view (Zvika L)
    Sun Mar 04 00:27:02 CST 2018
  • Rooms 421 - 424 have no view - but they are quiet (Tansysue)
    Tue Oct 24 12:36:39 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
art
View
room, small tv
Leogrand Hotel & Convention Center

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jessica S
Alexandria, Virginia

"EXCEPTIONAL"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Loved this hotel. They are very clean and have such a professional and personable staff. Especially the gluten free breakfast options! My team and I stay here whenever we are on travel in Moldova and we have never been disappointed.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relations Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  June 26, 2018

Dear Jessica S, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, and for your great feedback. Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests. We hope that every next stay would be unforgettable for you and you will discover new positive impressions. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel. Kind Regards, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relations Officer

sandrab0iangiu

"Good experience overall"

Reviewed June 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Pretty clean&spacious rooms, very nice lobby and excellent breakfast food. The hotel has a rooftop bar with a great view with classy beverages and live music. The position of the hotel is a big plus, the city centre is very close. All in all, a good choice. I found it really annoying that you can only use the elevator for your own floor and we were a large group staying everywhere so we had to climb the stairs all the time. Not knowing this from the start, I tried using it for a different floor and the lights went off with me inside. Very unpleasant. On top of that, the girl at the reception started yelling that my card doesn't work (you don't say).

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relations Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear sandrab0iangiu, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Leogrand. Also I would like to thank you for spending your time giving us feedback regarding your stay. Your opinion and comments are very important for us - Guest's experience helps us become better and always improve our service. It is a big pleasure to receive high evaluation of our hotel's position ,breakfast and "clean&spacious rooms" from you. We do apologise you experienced an inconvenience regarding information about key-cards at the front desk .I had shared your comment with Front Office Manager, a necessary training was done for our front office staff, so we will further avoid this kind of inconveniences. Also, I would like to apologize for our receptionist , I am very sorry to learn that you were not welcomed and greeted the way you should have been at Radisson Blu Leogrand. We will definitely work on this issue to see how we can improve our service at this case. We all will be delighted to be your host again. Wish you a great week ahead! Warm Regards, on behalf of Radisson Blu team Chisinau , Radislava Tatiana, Guest Relations Officer

Mark L

"Excellent hotel in a great location"

Reviewed May 30, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Very pleased with this hotel. The amenities and restaurants were of a high standard. I booked a day trip to Tiraspol provided by the hotel. The driver and guide, Corneliu, was excellent. He allowed me enough free time to wonder about on my own which was very convenient. Very pleased with the service.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relations Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  May 31, 2018

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, Chisinau and for your stay with us. Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property and staff . We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, and comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion! Cornel, our driver warmly thanks you for this nice comment. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Radisson Blu Leogrand, Chisinau. Kind Regards, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relations Officer

Tutonehuff

"Best sleep ever"

Reviewed May 26, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I had the best sleep here every night. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. My Massage in the spa was very good. The breakfast was great. The hotel is centrally located, very easy to walk around the city.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluChisinau, Guest Relations Officer at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel, responded to this review  May 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel and submitting such a positive feedback! Please accept our special thanks for such the positive assessment of the comfortable bed and room , Super Breakfast , SPA and location. Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion! We will be sincerely happy to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel Best Regards, Radislava Tatiana Guest Relations Officer

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC