Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 327 traveler reviews

#1 of 16 hotels in Chittagong City

Excellent

214

Very Good

77

Average

25

Poor

5

Terrible

6
Business
235
Couples
23
Solo travel
10
Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with pool view, has a view in the evening as well. (Henry C)
    Fri Aug 24 19:53:19 CDT 2018
  • IF you want to sleep with cockroach & this is the hotel you should be stayed IF you want to be insulted, yes - pls choose this hotel (lamdickson)
    Wed Aug 22 06:39:59 CDT 2018
  • The rooms on the front side of the hotel are least desirable as the music from the Baikal bar can be heard until pretty late at night. (philo135)
    Mon Jun 18 09:51:42 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are perfect with city center view (Wonder B)
    Wed Dec 06 22:02:37 CST 2017
  • water Drinking Water bottle should be increased, fruit basket should be available, add tv channel HBO Europe, mazzika-arabia (zia17a)
    Tue Nov 07 22:15:50 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
getlstd_property_photo
Spa treatment room
Lobby
Superior room
Seating  facilities

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mahfuzur Rahman B
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Best Hotel in South East Asia"

Reviewed September 02, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Any one can choose this hotel for comfort, relaxation and working stop over. The location is at the centre of the city. It have an excellent lobby and beautiful swimming pool. Rooms are really nice and internet service is very good.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ch... B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear Mr. Rahman, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We very much appreciate when our guests take the time to post as it means so much to Radisson Blu Chittagong Family. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Robin Edwards General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801777701300

Henry C

"Wonderful surprise."

Reviewed August 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Working in a long term contract in Chittagon/Bangladesh and looking for a place to stay for long periods I had the pleasure to find Radisson Blue Chittagong. As I work traveller I've being around hotels in different countries and regions, and definitely find this place was a wonderful surprise. The amenities and structure are great, bed really comfortable (an invite to an oversleep..) and very good variety of restaurants and foods. However my special compliments goes to the staff in general. On all aspects and from every each sector I had contact with, without exception, everyone was really worried about your wellbeing as a guest, and available to assist in whatever I needed. To avoid missing some names and being unfair, I'll thanks Mr. Robin Edwards and Mr. A.K.M. Sarwar by the wonderful experience and ask to have this compliment transmitted to overall staff.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Location

Service

Radisson Blu Ch... B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 25, 2018

Dear Mr. Henry, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We very much appreciate when our guests take the time to post as it means so much to Radisson Blu Chittagong Family. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Robin Edwards General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801777701300

999syedaa
Singapore, Singapore

"Chittagong Stay"

Reviewed January 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Room size, location of the Hotel, Hospitality and Food quality are excellent. We stayed in a group almost 15 Rooms. Front office & concierge are good. Overall we do not have any complain. Only suggestion I can make is to arrange frequent shuttle complementary Bus service from Chittagong Airport, Waiting lounge for Guest at Ctg Airport. There is opportunity for expansion of F&B with Buffet Bangladeshi Menu

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ch... B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  January 06, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your advice. Hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area. Regards Robin Edwards General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801777701300

682imtiazf
dhaka, Bangladesh

"Gem of Chittagong"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

best place to stay in chittagong - allow early check in, smoothest check out, brilliant breakfast, sumptuous breakfast, great saloon and super bar. They have excellent variety of drinks, and the house made ice cream at the lobby was very good.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ch... B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Mr. Imtiazf, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We very much appreciate when our guests take the time to post as it means so much to Radisson Blu Chittagong Family. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Robin Edwards General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801777701300

995ridwana
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Gorgeous hotel with excellent service"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The best hotel to stay in Chittagong, with excellent rooms, with a great view. Staff were very helpful for the most of it. The location also made it ideal if you want some peace and quiet. Would definitely stay here again, although might look out for discounts and offers to make it more palatable if you are on a budget.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ch... B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  December 03, 2017

Dear Ms. Ridwana, Thank you so much for coming to visit us at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View and leaving such a lovely review. We very much appreciate when our guests take the time to post as it means so much to Radisson Blu Chittagong Family. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Robin Edwards General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801777701300

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC