Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 291 traveler reviews

#1 of 14 hotels in Chittagong City

Excellent

190

Very Good

69

Average

22

Poor

5

Terrible

5
Business
210
Couples
20
Solo travel
7
Family
42

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are perfect with city center view (wbhaku)
    Wed Dec 06 22:02:37 CST 2017
  • water Drinking Water bottle should be increased, fruit basket should be available, add tv channel HBO Europe, mazzika-arabia (zia17a)
    Tue Nov 07 22:15:50 CST 2017
  • never take the room near road side, car horn will haunt you (MickLurat)
    Thu Aug 10 15:19:24 CDT 2017
  • It's even nicer than the website photos. (KurtJarchow)
    Wed Jul 05 12:05:02 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor (Spartacase)
    Wed May 03 21:06:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
getlstd_property_photo
Spa treatment room
Lobby
Superior room
Seating  facilities

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Fatema Tuz Zohr... W
dhaka, Bangladesh

"Business / Luxury met together"

Reviewed July 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Pleasant stay, though short. Warm staffs. Location is not very far from main business area of Chittagong. Room is comfortable and includes all that you might need. Bath products are of high quality. The span, details and architecture would put any hotel in Dhaka or elsewhere in country behind. Should the pricing be competitive considering other factors for business travelers in the area, I would love to stay here again and recommend others undoubtedly.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Ms. Fatema, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Mohammed A
Stamford, United States

"Need to improve on a few things"

Reviewed July 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Staff are brilliant, but few shortcomings in terms of restaurant quality, internet start up, logistical issues with paying cash for Alcohol bill. The water logging is an issue at the entrance where my suede shoes was damaged, don't expect that at a 5 star hotel

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your feedback and issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801730089195

Kazi Saiful I
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"very good but small matter should be improved"

Reviewed July 13, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Minimum 2/3 tooth brush to be complementary . fruit basket to complementary . 4 bottle of water/day to be complementary. some souvenir system to be complementary . Daily new paper should be provided .

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Kazi, Thank you for taking the time to give reviews. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801730089195

Hoogendonk K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"A heaven in Chittagong"

Reviewed July 12, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

To escape the busy city, this hotel is a top choice. A quiet oasis with excellent service and extremely comfortable rooms. We have enjoyed the very tasty pizza's in the Italian restaurant. I wish we could have stayed longer to experience the other facilities this hotel has to offer. The only downside I can think of is the price, which is worth it if you can affort it.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Hoogendonk, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

D. G
Mumbai, India

"Chittagong Radisson Blu"

Reviewed July 06, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure.Hotel staffs are very courteous and efficient.Very good spa and good fod at the restaurant.Internet connectivity speed is excellent too.Reccomended for any corporate events/wedding function etc.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear D.G, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC