Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 318 traveler reviews

#1 of 16 hotels in Chittagong City

Excellent

207

Very Good

76

Average

25

Poor

5

Terrible

5
Business
228
Couples
22
Solo travel
9
Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The rooms on the front side of the hotel are least desirable as the music from the Baikal bar can be heard until pretty late at night. (philo135)
    Mon Jun 18 09:51:42 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are perfect with city center view (Wonder B)
    Wed Dec 06 22:02:37 CST 2017
  • water Drinking Water bottle should be increased, fruit basket should be available, add tv channel HBO Europe, mazzika-arabia (zia17a)
    Tue Nov 07 22:15:50 CST 2017
  • never take the room near road side, car horn will haunt you (MickLurat)
    Thu Aug 10 15:19:24 CDT 2017
  • It's even nicer than the website photos. (KurtJarchow)
    Wed Jul 05 12:05:02 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
getlstd_property_photo
Spa treatment room
Lobby
Superior room
Seating  facilities

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Denham G
Colombo, Sri Lanka

"Experience at the Radisson Blue Chittagong"

Reviewed August 10, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I was pleasantly surprised with the structure itself and the ambiance, deco was exquisitely done. Looking out of the window provided a pleasing view of the pool which lit up splendidly at night. The staff was friendly and helpful during my brief stay and my sample of breakfast was satisfactory. Having stayed in number of hotels in Chittagong in the past, my experience at the Radisson was memorable.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Denham, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Abbey L
Wellington, New Zealand

"First time at Radisson"

Reviewed August 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I was only there for a day - but it was a giant step up from other accommodation that I have used in Chittagong. I thought that the Hotel was beautifully designed - the 20 story atrium was amazing. So was the hotel bakery. I got the feeling that this Hotel had only recently opened and word hadn't got around yet - so the staff were trying very hard and the prices were good value for what we got. I was unable to use any of the facilities because of a heavy schedule of meetings but I ran into several people with whom I was to meet with later in the Hotel lobby; perhaps next trip we could schedule the meeting in the hotel and enjoy the products from the excellent bakery.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Abbey, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Zaved R
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Amazing Hotel"

Reviewed July 26, 2015     Trip type:  Family

I was there from 23rd July to 25th July, 2015 for family vacation. Amazing hotel with fantastic view from 20th floor. Room are spacious with world class amenities. Foods are average. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Zaved, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Fatema Tuz Zohr... W
dhaka, Bangladesh

"Business / Luxury met together"

Reviewed July 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Pleasant stay, though short. Warm staffs. Location is not very far from main business area of Chittagong. Room is comfortable and includes all that you might need. Bath products are of high quality. The span, details and architecture would put any hotel in Dhaka or elsewhere in country behind. Should the pricing be competitive considering other factors for business travelers in the area, I would love to stay here again and recommend others undoubtedly.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Ms. Fatema, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Mohammed A
Stamford, United States

"Need to improve on a few things"

Reviewed July 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Staff are brilliant, but few shortcomings in terms of restaurant quality, internet start up, logistical issues with paying cash for Alcohol bill. The water logging is an issue at the entrance where my suede shoes was damaged, don't expect that at a 5 star hotel

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your feedback and issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801730089195

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC