Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 272 traveler reviews

#1 of 14 hotels in Chittagong City

Excellent

175

Very Good

66

Average

21

Poor

5

Terrible

5
Business
196
Couples
19
Solo travel
7
Family
40

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • never take the room near road side, car horn will haunt you (MickLurat)
    Thu Aug 10 15:19:24 CDT 2017
  • It's even nicer than the website photos. (KurtJarchow)
    Wed Jul 05 12:05:02 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor (Spartacase)
    Wed May 03 21:06:11 CDT 2017
  • Can chose to Bay View site (BABUDHAKA)
    Wed May 03 08:28:05 CDT 2017
  • Museum view rooms are quiter than stadium view (Teressa C)
    Sun Apr 30 04:11:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
getlstd_property_photo
Lobby
Superior room
Seating  facilities
Pool View with exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gavin M
Johannesburg, South Africa

"My stay at Radisson Blu - Chittagong"

Reviewed May 31, 2015     Trip type:  Business

being a first-time visitor to Bangladesh, I was not expecting a great deal in terms of hotel accommodation. I was however hugely surprised and delighted to stay at the Radisson Blu in Chittagong which is quite spectacular to say the least. The food, staff and general hotel are simply amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Chittagong and will certainly be back there in the future.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Mark C
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Best Luxury Hotel in Chittaging"

Reviewed May 20, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The attentive staff and exceptional facilities will impress the discerning business traveler. The dining choices, fitness options, and business services provided here are the best of any hotel in Chittagong.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Masy M
Chittagong, Bangladesh

"Radission well"

Reviewed May 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Radission is really worth to recommand.They have nice service supplied to customer,and the enviroment is also very good.The most important is the safety and neat in rooms.The delicious food in exchange.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Masy, Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +880173008919

Marco Johannes ... V
Chittagong, Bangladesh

"Just open"

Reviewed May 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Location and building quite nice for such a location. Unfortunately, aircon too loud as well as turning consistently off is not helping you sleep. The plumbing might have an overhaul as well. Food was up to western standard though pricey. Service overall was quite OK

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geir_Sikko, General Manager at Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View, responded to this review  August 26, 2015

Dear Mr. Marco, Thank you for taking the time to give review. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your feedback and issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Geir Sikko General Manager Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View +8801730089195

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC