MENU

Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 87 traveler reviews

#7 of 1,824 hotels in Chongqing

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend

Excellent

55

Very Good

24

Average

6

Poor

1

Terrible

1
Business
50
Couples
2
Solo travel
4
Family
8

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Any room you choose will be a great choice! (Seff911)
    Tue Sep 15 11:11:47 CDT 2015
  • Try the Japanese restaurant, excellent choice. (Schweichler)
    Wed Jul 22 19:41:37 CDT 2015
  • River facing but not the side close to the bridge. (EnglishTango)
    Mon Nov 24 09:39:05 CST 2014
  • BREAKFASTS Their rates online require booking business class room, for breakfasts to be added in. I would think that would be an upgrade in the room size at higher price too. You may want to book their superior room, and purchase the breakfasts at counter upon checking in at RMB98 per person per breakfast. If you purchase room, without breakfasts, and then pay at River Cafe ( their restaurant) when you eat there, it is RMB150 per person per breakfasts. (BorneoKid)
    Sat Jun 21 19:00:05 CDT 2014
  • Higher the better, a corner room would be ideal! (MattwalesNorthWales)
    Sun May 19 01:44:53 CDT 2013
Traveler Photos
اjNUºô
Lobby
31Ž¢¤K‰nw_n:æKLã>‘Óë¤
River Cafe
On way to lift

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jing H
Singapore, Singapore

"Not a 5-star hotel"

Reviewed November 23, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Location was quiet and room was spacious. But the in-room facilities was poor. No cups or glasses, no tea nor coffee, fridge was locked and had to call room service to have it unlocked to place self-bought drinks. (And they removed everything from the fridge, they must really not want to make any money from in-room bar!) The hot water flask was extremely dirty and dusty, could not bear to boil water with it. Disappointed and there are definitely better 4/5-star hotels out there that can outdo this.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

lyn F, PR at Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing, responded to this review  January 07, 2016

Dear Jing H Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our room product. All our rooms have a full selection of glassware as well as cups that are situated in the cupboard next to our in-room bar, along with complimentary tea and coffee amenities. We are disappointed to have fallen short of your expectations as sometimes we are requested to lock the in-room bar and clearly the call to our In room dining was promptly executed by unlocking it. Further to your feedback, we have already shared your comments with our Team and arranged follow-up trainings to ensure we deliver what you rightly expect. It is thanks to constructive feedbacks such as yours that we can focus on improving services. We look forward to welcoming you back to let you experience first-hand our standards and demonstrate that your stay was not the normal standard we do provide to our customers. With kind regards,

SuddenSunlight
Wales, United Kingdom

"Great Rooms, Poor Service & Food"

Reviewed November 04, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Not a 5 star experience despite attractive rooms and well-meaning staff. Painfully slow room service, really poor food, long delays when calling service desk and few staff with English. I know the world doesn't speak English, but I do expect a 5 star hotel that's part of an international chain to have a desk staffed by staff with a reasonable degree of English competence. Similarly, I expect the western items on the menu to be edible (the veggie burgger was appalling but one of only two vegetarian choices).

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

lyn F, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing, responded to this review  January 03, 2016

Dear customer,Thanks for choosing Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing!I am so sorry to you for causing such a bad experience!And it reminds us that we should focus on training our staff and making our foods more delicious!We sincerely hope to see you again in Chongqing!

Westley C
Shanghai, China

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed November 02, 2015    Trip type:  Business

This is a great hotel, for both business and holidays. Great view from the room, with excellent service and facilities. Staff are warm, helpful and always smile. They have very nice banquet and meeting facilities with great banquet team who are very accommodating and helpful to ensure events are success. Food served in both the all day dining and Chinese restaurant are just amazing. I will definately choose this hotel again when I'm back to Chongqing.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Chloe H, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing, responded to this review  November 04, 2015

Dear customer,Thanks for your satisfaction. It's our great honor to serve you . We hope you can choose us to stay again!.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC