Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 104 traveler reviews

#6 of 1,893 hotels in Chongqing

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend

Excellent

63

Very Good

33

Average

6

Poor

1

Terrible

1
Business
60
Couples
5
Solo travel
6
Family
10

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Any room you choose will be a great choice! (Seff911)
    Tue Sep 15 11:11:47 CDT 2015
  • Try the Japanese restaurant, excellent choice. (Schweichler)
    Wed Jul 22 19:41:37 CDT 2015
  • River facing but not the side close to the bridge. (EnglishTango)
    Mon Nov 24 09:39:05 CST 2014
  • BREAKFASTS Their rates online require booking business class room, for breakfasts to be added in. I would think that would be an upgrade in the room size at higher price too. You may want to book their superior room, and purchase the breakfasts at counter upon checking in at RMB98 per person per breakfast. If you purchase room, without breakfasts, and then pay at River Cafe ( their restaurant) when you eat there, it is RMB150 per person per breakfasts. (BorneoKid)
    Sat Jun 21 19:00:05 CDT 2014
  • Higher the better, a corner room would be ideal! (MattwalesNorthWales)
    Sun May 19 01:44:53 CDT 2013
Traveler Photos
اjNUºô
jN̺ô
Lobby
31Ž¢¤K‰nw_n:æKLã>‘Óë¤
River Cafe

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sujay s

"Radison Blu Chongquing"

Reviewed April 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Hotel is excellent , however its more suited for domestic traveller as the staff is mediocre and do not understand english. I Had a tough time to order water bottles and vegetarian food form the room service menu . This wasn't the case last year. the greeting on telephone use to be inn english now its completely local.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jing Jing C
China

"Radisson"

Reviewed April 13, 2016    Trip type:  Business

good environment and nice experience. Room is big and the decoration is special. Service is good. But the Food there is not so impresive. May we should choose western food instead of Chinese food. However, you may find a lot of restaurants neigborhood and try some local food there.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Xin S
chongqing, China

"perfect"

Reviewed April 05, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

excellent experience, very quite environment make me feel comfortable and the room is clean. i especially love the equipment in fitness center which offer me a awesome workout experience. Just one thing that we check in as a couple only offer a single free breakfast for a room...maybe one more free breakfast will make us more happy

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jing Z
Shanghai, China

"Nice Hotel"

Reviewed April 02, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Actually, it's the 2nd choice of my trip. cause this hotel is close to the place i'd like to visit. considerate the transportation in the morning, i preferred to choose a hotel close to. and it turned out to be a good choice i made for myself.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

lyn F, PR officer at Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing, responded to this review  April 04, 2016

Dear Jing Z, Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Blu Plaza Chongqing. It's our great honor to serve you again! And we can't wait to see you next time!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC