Cologne hotel exterior with water fountain

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1418 traveler reviews

#26 of 263 hotels in Cologne

Excellent

535

Very Good

607

Average

183

Poor

63

Terrible

30
Business
562
Couples
438
Solo travel
72
Family
135

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a room on the first floor and was bigger than expected. (simwen_12)
    Fri Aug 18 01:53:18 CDT 2017
  • In the ailes covered from the lobby area by the sound wall. (Signore_Colomo)
    Thu Jun 08 10:44:38 CDT 2017
  • perfect for short work trips (jurgitarhodes)
    Wed May 31 01:47:33 CDT 2017
  • If required there are smoking rooms (Cynthia B)
    Tue Dec 27 04:24:13 CST 2016
  • Business Class Rooms (peterbravo19)
    Wed Dec 21 06:44:21 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
The Third Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Meeting Rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pugwash867
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Disappointment"

Reviewed December 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A 4* hotel in name only, no attention to detail and a lackadaisical attitude to guest requests. Not al all comfortable for a relaxing break with all of the seats in the longe being too low and laid back. Nowhere else to eat comfortably when the shut the restaurant with no prior notice

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sebastian_vdK, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  December 23, 2017

Hello Pugwash867, thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am really surprised and sorry at the same time to read that we obviously could not meet your expectations. Please be ensured that this is not our standard and that we will have an internal discussion of what happened. You are more than welcome to contact us, so we can have a clearer picture of what went wrong during your stay. Kind regards, Sebastian van den Kerckhoff

kennetht753
Stevenage, United Kingdom

"Great service"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed 2 nights. Front desk very helpful with city map and info. Flight home cancelled due to snow so had to book a further night. On check in upgraded room and breakfast and late check out possible. This was so welcome and appreciated- great guest service- would stay again without hesitation. Thank you Radisson Blu Koln!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sebastian_vdK, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  December 23, 2017

Dear Kennetht753, thank you very much for the great rating and for choosing us as your host! Wow what an amazing feedback. We really like to hear that we could create a memorable stay for you. We can not wait to welcome you back in Cologne! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Greetings from Cologne, Sebastian van den Kerckhoff

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC