Cologne hotel exterior with water fountain

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1400 traveler reviews

#24 of 263 hotels in Cologne

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

531

Very Good

598

Average

179

Poor

62

Terrible

30
Business
558
Couples
427
Solo travel
72
Family
133

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a room on the first floor and was bigger than expected. (simwen_12)
    Fri Aug 18 01:53:18 CDT 2017
  • In the ailes covered from the lobby area by the sound wall. (Signore_Colomo)
    Thu Jun 08 10:44:38 CDT 2017
  • perfect for short work trips (jurgitarhodes)
    Wed May 31 01:47:33 CDT 2017
  • If required there are smoking rooms (Cynthia B)
    Tue Dec 27 04:24:13 CST 2016
  • Business Class Rooms (peterbravo19)
    Wed Dec 21 06:44:21 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
The Third Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Meeting Rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

johanna480
Helsinki, Finland

"Perfect basic hotel"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Hotel was tidy and a more than just a budget hotel. It was peaceful and good location to Köln Messe. The city centre was a bit far to walk (about 25 mins) but a tram took us there in 5 minutes. It was perfect accomodation for me and my sister for a shopping weekend.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sebastian_vdK, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Hello johanna480, thank you very much for your stay and we are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your time here. If you ever come back to Cologne for another shopping spree or another occasion, we would love to have you back. Best regards, Sebastian van den Kerckhoff

corneliuse331
Cologne, Germany

"Good Hotel, if you are in Cologne for Business"

Reviewed December 16, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel has a good connection to the Cologne trade fare and the Leverkusen area. This makes it optimal for business travel and explains why it it is usually booked out. The rooms are clean and nice, staff is very friendly and they even have a small gym. The biggest downside, I see is that the hotel is terribly understaffed. The staff is working fast, but they cannot keep up with the huge number of guests. Therefore, you usually have to wait long to check in/out, at the bar or for coffee at breakfast. I stay at Radisson a lot and am a gold member in their program. Usually, hotels offer some kind of welcome gift (e.g., voucher, bottle of wine, sweets) for their gold members. In this hotel, all you get is two apples. This is rather ridiculous, given that apples are provided free throughout the hotel, anyway. I really see some room for improvement to treat premium customers.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCologne, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  December 31, 2016

Dear corneliuse331, thank you very much for staying with us! We regret to hear about your experience regarding the waiting times- we can assure you that we are doing our best to plan accordingly and will be sure to look into this in detail- thank you for pointing this out, we always appreciate constructive feedback in order to improve ourselves further. In addition to our free upgrades for our valued Club Carlson Gold members and the benefits this entails, we will be happy to discuss your preferences in regards to the treatment in your room during your next stay!

Jeff J

"Winter Business Stay"

Reviewed November 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

As usual the staff at Cologne Radisson was very good. The breakfast has declined and the rooms are in need of a face lift. I would still highly recommend staying at this location. The bar and bar staff are hard workers and check in and check out staff were great to interact with.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCologne, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  December 04, 2016

Hi Jeff J, thank you very much for staying with us! It was our pleasure being your host and we are thrilled to read your nice words about our staff! Everybody was very happy to hear them and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Frank Q
Cologne, Germany

"Business trip in Cologne/Bonn area."

Reviewed September 30, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Great place with convenient stay, having nice and clean rooms and great breakfast. Also a very friendly service, everywhere. Perfect for business purposes. A real recommendation for business trips in the Bonn/Cologne area.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCologne, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  October 01, 2016

Dear Frank Q, thank you for your stay, it was wonderful having you! We are always happy to provide the best service to our guests and we are very happy to see that it shows. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you here again too!

Jerzy R
Waterloo, Belgium

"Radisson Blu Cologne Fair"

Reviewed September 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Considering the rate paid we would expect at least to be in a pristine clean room and environment. This was unfortunately not the case. The bed sheet on one side was stained with blood, there was dust everywhere in the room and in the bathroom. We would also expect to be granted two pairs of slippers and a free bottle of water per evening as it use to be the case in all the other properties run by the Radisson group, where we used to stay. In addition, every time we have to heavily insist to get a table in your restaurant. On Monday, 5th September we have attempted to book a table for three persons and we have been told that the restaurant is fully booked until 9 PM. We have finally got a table after the restaurant lady hung up the telephone and our insistance with the reception and the duty manager. We remarked however that there were plenty of empty tables. Very strange attitude for this class of hotel at this level of rate.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluCologne, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  September 09, 2016

Dear Jerzy R, thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your time here. While I am very sorry that the bed sheet was not clean, I can assure you that it was not blood, but understand that in any case this is highly unfortunate and does not reflect our high standards in any way. We have already discussed this with our housekeeping department. I am also sorry about the trouble you have had with the table and any possible miscommunication on our part. Of course it is always our priority to respond to your wishes in a timely manner and I am glad to hear after a discussion with our Restaurant Manager that you had been assigned a table fairly quickly. We always love to hear constructive feedback at any time as it helps us to further improve our guest experience. We would really appreciate it though for you to please share your feelings with us before you leave, as we've had the impression that everything was fine upon your departure, considering you'd already asked for a reservation for the next trade fair. We look forward to welcoming you back then and welcome the chance to completely satisfy you then!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC