Cologne hotel exterior with water fountain

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1503 traveler reviews

#47 of 265 hotels in Cologne

Excellent

561

Very Good

638

Average

194

Poor

75

Terrible

35
Business
600
Couples
469
Solo travel
75
Family
143

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Fourth floor has been refurbished (Stef H)
    Thu Jul 05 08:02:06 CDT 2018
  • high floor rooms have a nice city view. (Luis M)
    Mon Jul 02 09:39:56 CDT 2018
  • If you can, go for a business room! (Faiste)
    Sat May 05 11:00:29 CDT 2018
  • Avoid this hotel (justinjhughes)
    Tue Mar 20 21:35:50 CDT 2018
  • We had a room on the first floor and was bigger than expected. (simwen_12)
    Fri Aug 18 01:53:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Third Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Meeting Rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

AlanOrange
Luxembourg

"Excellent rooms"

Reviewed June 13, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel when attending happenings at Lanxess Arena. Clean, huge room with modern and very well equipped bathroom. Loyal and friendly service. Bar is a bit expensive, 10€ for a bad glass of red wine is exagerated. But all the rest was very fine.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sebastian_vdK, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear AlanOrange, many thanks for staying with us and your review. We are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also many thanks from our colleauges of the bar - they are more than happy about the great feedback! See you next time to an event in Cologne? Best regards, Sebastian van den Kerckhoff

kennetht753
Stevenage, United Kingdom

"Great service"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed 2 nights. Front desk very helpful with city map and info. Flight home cancelled due to snow so had to book a further night. On check in upgraded room and breakfast and late check out possible. This was so welcome and appreciated- great guest service- would stay again without hesitation. Thank you Radisson Blu Koln!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sebastian_vdK, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  December 23, 2017

Dear Kennetht753, thank you very much for the great rating and for choosing us as your host! Wow what an amazing feedback. We really like to hear that we could create a memorable stay for you. We can not wait to welcome you back in Cologne! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Greetings from Cologne, Sebastian van den Kerckhoff

AsafSh
Haifa, Israel

"Nice good hotel - Low on Reception staff"

Reviewed November 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

only bad thing is 1 resource on check in+out ...too bad. How hard is it to bring additional resource so we dont need to wait while checking in and checking out... The hotel and room were nice and ok but the above just was annoying.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sebastian_vdK, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  December 23, 2017

Dear AsafSh, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the circumstances you have experienced at check-in and check-out. Be ensured that we will have an internal discussion, so we can make the check-in and out process more efficient, to reduce the waiting time. Hopefully we can welcome you another time in Cologne, Best regards, Sebastian van den Kerckhoff

johanna480
Helsinki, Finland

"Perfect basic hotel"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Hotel was tidy and a more than just a budget hotel. It was peaceful and good location to Köln Messe. The city centre was a bit far to walk (about 25 mins) but a tram took us there in 5 minutes. It was perfect accomodation for me and my sister for a shopping weekend.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sebastian_vdK, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Hello johanna480, thank you very much for your stay and we are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your time here. If you ever come back to Cologne for another shopping spree or another occasion, we would love to have you back. Best regards, Sebastian van den Kerckhoff

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC