Cologne hotel exterior with water fountain

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1375 traveler reviews

#26 of 261 hotels in Cologne

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

525

Very Good

585

Average

176

Poor

60

Terrible

29
Business
546
Couples
420
Solo travel
69
Family
132

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a room on the first floor and was bigger than expected. (simwen_12)
    Fri Aug 18 01:53:18 CDT 2017
  • In the ailes covered from the lobby area by the sound wall. (Signore_Colomo)
    Thu Jun 08 10:44:38 CDT 2017
  • perfect for short work trips (jurgitarhodes)
    Wed May 31 01:47:33 CDT 2017
  • If required there are smoking rooms (Cynthia B)
    Tue Dec 27 04:24:13 CST 2016
  • Business Class Rooms (peterbravo19)
    Wed Dec 21 06:44:21 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
The Third Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Meeting Rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Very Comfortable and helpful"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

After struggling to find the hotel, I settled in quickly helped by the polite and thoughtful staff. The hotel building is a modern design and all amenities were convenient. Room service offered good value and my room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel was a convenient base for a short stay and easy to return to once I had worked out the transport system. I would have happily stayed longer.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

Dear David Derek H, thanks a lot for your nice feedback at tripadvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Also we are pleased to hear that our staff could help you with the partly confusing traffic here in cologne. We really appreciate that you would happily stayed longer. For this reason we would love to welcome you back here in Cologne soon! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Viktor B
luxembourg, Luxembourg

"Weekend stay during Carnival"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I would like to spell out the kindness of the staff. The hotel itself looks amazing with its modern architecture. Rooms are huge and stylish. My gold membership was recognized during check in, my room was upgraded. Breakfast was fantastic. I recommend this hotel to stay as it is the best in Cologne!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear Viktor B., Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and our team was able to make your visit a little more special! We hope you keep us in mind upon your next visit to Cologne! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Kavitha K
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Memorable Experience"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is a truely wonderful hotel providing not just a service but a memorable experience. The rooms are great and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. A great location- close the the trams and trains.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear Kavitha K., Thank you so much for posting your experience on TripAdvisor! We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are especially pleased to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations! We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Stéphanie G
Paris, France

"Great design Hotel in top condition with friendly staff"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly staff - hotel in top condition - nice rooms, very confortable beds. Food in the Paparazzi restaurant was very good. Close to the tram stop making it easy to go to the hart of the city. Good avlue for money

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Merci de poster votre avis et TripAdvisor! Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour avec nous. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que notre personnel était très utile et nous espérons que nous sommes en mesure de vous accueillir bientôt de retour! Cordialement, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

SabineSch13
Erlangen / Mailand

"Always glad to be back"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel has extremely comfortable and quiet rooms, excellent breakfast and is situated just in front of the fair. That's perfect. The only slight problem was the interruption of the wifi every now and then, but normally this problem didn't last long. I have been here several times and find services and environments always on top (during the years, internet has constantly improved).

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 03, 2014

Dear SabineSch13., Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you always enjoy your stay with us so much. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience as well as highlighting our amazing team and environment! Yes, we did upgrade the speed of the WIFI again and it is nice to hear that you realized it! We hope to welcome you back soon! Do let us know if there is anything good we may do for you please! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC