Cologne hotel exterior with water fountain

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1503 traveler reviews

#46 of 265 hotels in Cologne

Excellent

561

Very Good

638

Average

194

Poor

75

Terrible

35
Business
600
Couples
469
Solo travel
75
Family
143

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Fourth floor has been refurbished (Stef H)
    Thu Jul 05 08:02:06 CDT 2018
  • high floor rooms have a nice city view. (Luis M)
    Mon Jul 02 09:39:56 CDT 2018
  • If you can, go for a business room! (Faiste)
    Sat May 05 11:00:29 CDT 2018
  • Avoid this hotel (justinjhughes)
    Tue Mar 20 21:35:50 CDT 2018
  • We had a room on the first floor and was bigger than expected. (simwen_12)
    Fri Aug 18 01:53:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Third Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Meeting Rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Patrick C
Milan

"Business in Colgne"

Reviewed September 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel was very busy but I think they handled it well, we did however become a little frustrated with the process for organizing breakfast, everyone was trying to help but we recieved 3 varying accounts on how to book! sounds trivial but after a cold shower on a Sunday morning and then lining up in a que and get to the front to be told that "we dont have your booking so 17.50 Euro is now 25 Euro". Ouch! In the end it was all sorted and the breakfast's were enjoyable.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  October 16, 2014

Dear Patrick C, thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. Please apologize the confusion our breakfast organization has caused that morning. We have already shared your experience with our involved departments and take your feedback to improve our service. We are hoping to welcome you again in the near future so we can provide you the best service during your visit with a much better start on a Sunday morning. Yours sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

ezzatk

"Just what you need and more"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Warm service, good location. Across the river but close enough. Train station just next to the hotel and can take you to the city center in 7mnts. Wireless internet everywhere. health center just right.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  October 20, 2014

Dear ezzatk, we sincerely appreciate your kind review on Tripadvisor and heartly Thank you for your business. We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us and please do let us know if there is anything good we may do for you! Yours sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

yetundem

"Really Good Hotel"

Reviewed June 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

It's a lovely place to stay. The interiors are dlightly dated but the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is also close to the city centre and old town. It is also right in front of the trade fair centre for the purpose of business visitors. The bar is absolutely lovely!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear yetundem, thank you for your positive rating on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. They are one of our top strengths. Please visit us again end enjoy our lovely bar. Best wishes with kindest regards, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Tom P
Brisbane, Australia

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed May 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The ironing board is very hard to use, but otherwise no problems. Room had a standard double bed. The breakfast was more than adequate. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  May 19, 2014

Dear Tom P, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate your wonderful rating. It flatters us immensely that you were so satisfied with our hotel and the services provided. We would love to welcome you back here in Cologne soon! With kindest regards, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Khalid Khawaja N
Singapore

"Fantastic hotel"

Reviewed May 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I travel a lot and I have stayed in the UAE many times before where the standards are very high. I'm very pleased with this hotel and especially with the service. There was a lady at the Front Desk Ms Deborah who was very helpful and definitely keeps up the high standards. All in all a great hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Dear Khalid Khawaja N, thank you so much for your 5 star review! A review like yours makes us really proud. We appreciate you taking the time to mention our staff in your review. We are happy to hear that our front office team, especially Deborah, did a fantastic job. We hope that we are able to have you stay with us again soon! Yours Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC