Cologne hotel exterior with water fountain

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1416 traveler reviews

#26 of 263 hotels in Cologne

Excellent

535

Very Good

606

Average

182

Poor

63

Terrible

30
Business
561
Couples
438
Solo travel
72
Family
135

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a room on the first floor and was bigger than expected. (simwen_12)
    Fri Aug 18 01:53:18 CDT 2017
  • In the ailes covered from the lobby area by the sound wall. (Signore_Colomo)
    Thu Jun 08 10:44:38 CDT 2017
  • perfect for short work trips (jurgitarhodes)
    Wed May 31 01:47:33 CDT 2017
  • If required there are smoking rooms (Cynthia B)
    Tue Dec 27 04:24:13 CST 2016
  • Business Class Rooms (peterbravo19)
    Wed Dec 21 06:44:21 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
The Third Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Meeting Rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Khalid Khawaja N
Singapore

"Fantastic hotel"

Reviewed May 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I travel a lot and I have stayed in the UAE many times before where the standards are very high. I'm very pleased with this hotel and especially with the service. There was a lady at the Front Desk Ms Deborah who was very helpful and definitely keeps up the high standards. All in all a great hotel

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Dear Khalid Khawaja N, thank you so much for your 5 star review! A review like yours makes us really proud. We appreciate you taking the time to mention our staff in your review. We are happy to hear that our front office team, especially Deborah, did a fantastic job. We hope that we are able to have you stay with us again soon! Yours Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

David H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Very Comfortable and helpful"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

After struggling to find the hotel, I settled in quickly helped by the polite and thoughtful staff. The hotel building is a modern design and all amenities were convenient. Room service offered good value and my room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel was a convenient base for a short stay and easy to return to once I had worked out the transport system. I would have happily stayed longer.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

Dear David Derek H, thanks a lot for your nice feedback at tripadvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Also we are pleased to hear that our staff could help you with the partly confusing traffic here in cologne. We really appreciate that you would happily stayed longer. For this reason we would love to welcome you back here in Cologne soon! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Viktor B
luxembourg, Luxembourg

"Weekend stay during Carnival"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I would like to spell out the kindness of the staff. The hotel itself looks amazing with its modern architecture. Rooms are huge and stylish. My gold membership was recognized during check in, my room was upgraded. Breakfast was fantastic. I recommend this hotel to stay as it is the best in Cologne!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear Viktor B., Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and our team was able to make your visit a little more special! We hope you keep us in mind upon your next visit to Cologne! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Kavitha K
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Memorable Experience"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is a truely wonderful hotel providing not just a service but a memorable experience. The rooms are great and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. A great location- close the the trams and trains.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear Kavitha K., Thank you so much for posting your experience on TripAdvisor! We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are especially pleased to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations! We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Stéphanie G
Paris, France

"Great design Hotel in top condition with friendly staff"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly staff - hotel in top condition - nice rooms, very confortable beds. Food in the Paparazzi restaurant was very good. Close to the tram stop making it easy to go to the hart of the city. Good avlue for money

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Merci de poster votre avis et TripAdvisor! Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour avec nous. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que notre personnel était très utile et nous espérons que nous sommes en mesure de vous accueillir bientôt de retour! Cordialement, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC