“Vitarium” renovation from 04.12.17 until mid-May 2018. During this time we have a great alternative, please ask our reception team.
Cologne hotel exterior with water fountain

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1449 traveler reviews

#43 of 264 hotels in Cologne

Excellent

546

Very Good

619

Average

188

Poor

65

Terrible

32
Business
579
Couples
448
Solo travel
72
Family
137

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid this hotel (justinjhughes)
    Tue Mar 20 21:35:50 CDT 2018
  • We had a room on the first floor and was bigger than expected. (simwen_12)
    Fri Aug 18 01:53:18 CDT 2017
  • In the ailes covered from the lobby area by the sound wall. (Signore_Colomo)
    Thu Jun 08 10:44:38 CDT 2017
  • perfect for short work trips (jurgitarhodes)
    Wed May 31 01:47:33 CDT 2017
  • If required there are smoking rooms (Cynthia B)
    Tue Dec 27 04:24:13 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
The Third Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Meeting Rooms at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ezzatk

"Just what you need and more"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Warm service, good location. Across the river but close enough. Train station just next to the hotel and can take you to the city center in 7mnts. Wireless internet everywhere. health center just right.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  October 20, 2014

Dear ezzatk, we sincerely appreciate your kind review on Tripadvisor and heartly Thank you for your business. We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us and please do let us know if there is anything good we may do for you! Yours sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

yetundem

"Really Good Hotel"

Reviewed June 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

It's a lovely place to stay. The interiors are dlightly dated but the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is also close to the city centre and old town. It is also right in front of the trade fair centre for the purpose of business visitors. The bar is absolutely lovely!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear yetundem, thank you for your positive rating on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. They are one of our top strengths. Please visit us again end enjoy our lovely bar. Best wishes with kindest regards, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Tom P
Brisbane, Australia

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed May 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The ironing board is very hard to use, but otherwise no problems. Room had a standard double bed. The breakfast was more than adequate. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  May 19, 2014

Dear Tom P, Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate your wonderful rating. It flatters us immensely that you were so satisfied with our hotel and the services provided. We would love to welcome you back here in Cologne soon! With kindest regards, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

Khalid Khawaja N
Singapore

"Fantastic hotel"

Reviewed May 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I travel a lot and I have stayed in the UAE many times before where the standards are very high. I'm very pleased with this hotel and especially with the service. There was a lady at the Front Desk Ms Deborah who was very helpful and definitely keeps up the high standards. All in all a great hotel

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Dear Khalid Khawaja N, thank you so much for your 5 star review! A review like yours makes us really proud. We appreciate you taking the time to mention our staff in your review. We are happy to hear that our front office team, especially Deborah, did a fantastic job. We hope that we are able to have you stay with us again soon! Yours Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

David H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Very Comfortable and helpful"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

After struggling to find the hotel, I settled in quickly helped by the polite and thoughtful staff. The hotel building is a modern design and all amenities were convenient. Room service offered good value and my room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel was a convenient base for a short stay and easy to return to once I had worked out the transport system. I would have happily stayed longer.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this review  April 13, 2014

Dear David Derek H, thanks a lot for your nice feedback at tripadvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Also we are pleased to hear that our staff could help you with the partly confusing traffic here in cologne. We really appreciate that you would happily stayed longer. For this reason we would love to welcome you back here in Cologne soon! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC