Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1343 traveler reviews

#15 of 23 hotels in Cork

Excellent

595

Very Good

412

Average

197

Poor

79

Terrible

60
Business
340
Couples
368
Solo travel
37
Family
351

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We stayed in room 260 which was fine. Not a great view but it was quiet. (eily31)
    Tue Apr 24 13:25:53 CDT 2018
  • Business class rooms are bigger (Karen S)
    Sun Apr 08 06:58:16 CDT 2018
  • Have a look at the app "hotel tonight" the deals on rooms are very competitive. (Robbie W)
    Tue Apr 03 04:04:27 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on the south and west have good views ... (Gatoroid1)
    Tue Mar 13 10:47:35 CDT 2018
  • the second floor rooms were lovely and quiet (Sorcha M)
    Mon Mar 12 07:28:25 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Main Lobby
Swimming Pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

LorriMcO

"Good bar food, but not worth the stay."

Reviewed May 21, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Bar area decent. Food is good. Value very good. Glass of prosecco only €6.50 Room was very stuffy and uncomfortable as there is no air conditioning. There is an old fashioned electric fan but that is not a solution. Even with fan on... had to leave thr window open so the noise levels were very high. Awful nights sleep and room was very uncomfortable in the morning. Restless sleep with sheets stuck to me. Annoyed that even after 2 ohonecalls to make sure thete were the correct room configuration /number of beds... when we arrived (and weren't able to check in) we were told that when we would check in thete may not be the correct number of beds in the room... Very annoying as I had rand twice to confirm that a note had been made on the booking that they had the right details. The pool area was a let down including the

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 22, 2018

Dear LorriMcO, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a nice time here and enjoyed your bar food. Thank you for the additional comments you left and I will be addressing all these issues with the team. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC