Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1286 traveler reviews

#14 of 23 hotels in Cork

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

570

Very Good

398

Average

187

Poor

74

Terrible

58
Business
322
Couples
352
Solo travel
35
Family
342

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for quiet side away from ballroom in case an event is on (IrelandKilkennycat)
    Tue Nov 28 21:31:56 CST 2017
  • Go for the business class room- worth it (yvonnemcdunphy)
    Fri Nov 17 08:50:44 CST 2017
  • Rooms were spacious and airy. (pekavanagh)
    Sun Sep 24 09:07:02 CDT 2017
  • Second floor is quieter and rooms at southwest side enjoy better views. If an upgrade to Business Class is available its worth doing. (Eddie C)
    Mon Aug 28 05:21:45 CDT 2017
  • Refrigerator in rooms to keep water cool at hand (mshaw0203)
    Mon Aug 07 11:42:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lounge / Lobby
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

medardovj
Chicago, Illinois

"Happy"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Satisfaction with the services. Room temperature can be regulated with guest level of comfort. Keep up the good work. Staff are very helpful and response very quickly. Nothing more to say but satisfied with overall experience.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sarah P, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Thank you Medardovj for your great review. I am happy to see you found our staff very helpful during your stay, we do try our best to keep every guest happy whilst they are here. We hope to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson

P3451PFnatalies
Celbridge

"Will be back soon !!"

Reviewed July 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

An amazing welcome at this hotel , we lived it x d the facilities. Access to FOTA and Cobh for great days out . The room was clean and breakfast was very good . The blu kids club is a must and great fun had by all

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  July 12, 2017

Dear P3451Fnatalies, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the kids club. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick

Maureen O
Dublin, Ireland

"Business trip"

Reviewed May 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great service and staff as always just not competitive on business rates. Having said that rooms were clean & everything I could need was there.didnt try the gym but it does have a good reputation. Ordered 'the great Irish board' for a snack - delicious!

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 18, 2017

Dear Maureen O, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left. The Chef will be very happy with your kind words about his 'Irish Board.' We hope to welcome you back very soon to the Hotel. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

alanb20634
Jersey, United Kingdom

"another exceptional Stay"

Reviewed May 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Once again Shane and his team help to make our week stay in cork somethink to remember. The hotel has had a lot of work done this winter and is looking really nice. It would be unfair to name any member of staff individuality as they all helped to make our stay. Keep up the good work, thankyou

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 18, 2017

Dear alanb20634, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the entire team will be thrilled. It is always great to welcome you both back and we look forward to the next time very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

dforrest10
Boston, Massachusetts

"Absolutely wonderful!!!"

Reviewed March 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted as if we were family we can't thank the staff & management enough for making our stay so wonderful! Our hotel room was spotless & the bed was heavenly comfortable, the food was outstanding we practicularly loved the breakfast everything from Irish breakfast eggs etc to smoked salmon, cereals, fruit salad, scones, croissants (especially the grilled portobello mushrooms yum) we got to know most of the staff & they always took time to sit & talk to us & make sure our stay was going well. We really enjoyed having a few drinks on your patio & getting to know some of the locals & a few sing-alongside! Our only complaint was after experiencing your hotel it made all of our other hotels during our stay in Ireland a little less appealing as there was no comparison, so much that we cancelled a night in Galway & travelled back to cork & booked in for one more night with you on our second last night before heading back to Boston! Thank you all again so very much we can't wait to return. Dolly & Steve Boston MA USA

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  March 27, 2017

Dear dforrest10, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the entire team especially will be thrilled with your kind words. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon back in the hotel again. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC