Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1395 traveler reviews

#17 of 23 hotels in Cork

Excellent

614

Very Good

427

Average

207

Poor

81

Terrible

67
Business
353
Couples
386
Solo travel
40
Family
365

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business Rooms are larger (TOPCAT010)
    Sun Aug 26 05:54:28 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room at the back especially in warm weather. (BrightcutOne)
    Thu Aug 23 09:02:38 CDT 2018
  • If you want a family room request an adjoining room. (Liz P)
    Sat Aug 11 04:36:08 CDT 2018
  • Avoid anywhere near the kids play area (Jonfrmr)
    Tue Jun 19 06:58:24 CDT 2018
  • I stayed in room 242 last time, big and airy. Lovely. (botticellibabe5)
    Sun Jun 03 03:22:45 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Main Lobby
Swimming Pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

TrailBlazer158666

"Excellent business hotel"

Reviewed August 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Friendly, helpful staff, rooms clean and comfortable, good food and well stocked bar. Location was ideal for me being on the edge of the industrial estate, perhaps not so ideal for holidaymakers although close to some lovely countryside.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  August 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the hotel and the team. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

SammieJoe99
Killarney, Ireland

"Excellent"

Reviewed August 09, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel. Highly recommended. Food service and facilities are great. Pool spotless. Great kids club. Very friendly staff. Food very good. Had a beautiful corner room. Reception staff extremely friendly.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  August 14, 2018

Dear SammieJoe99, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Lilirlandaise
Dublin, Ireland

"Super hotel, very family friendly"

Reviewed July 24, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Really great experience for the kids (so for the parents too). Great attention to details (kids buffet, playground outdoors and game room inside). Lovely size pool. Restaurant was great quality too. Plenty of fresh fruits! We were impressed.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  July 26, 2018

Dear Lilirlandaise, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast and the kids facilities. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

marsdelaney
Dublin, Ireland

"I can’t wait to return to this hotel, a very relaxing oasis."

Reviewed July 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very welcoming from check in to check out. Spacious bedroom with extras included that I was not expecting but appreciated. Dining/bar staff went out of their way to accommodate my dietary needs in a really friendly manner. I can’t wait to return to this relaxing oasis.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  July 22, 2018

Dear marsdelaney, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the Bar- Dining team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon back in the hotel again. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

noelle m

"not a 5 star experience"

Reviewed July 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

staff needs more training felt ignored or not understood. Didnt get offered coffew or tea at all during breakfast but staff passed. would have liked them to have asked us normaly do take coffee in morning.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bartosz S, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  July 17, 2018

Dear noelle m, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I am sorry to hear that you feel our staff is badly trained. This is not the usual response we get about our staff and am disappointed to hear you felt you were being ignored. I apologize for this and will bring it up with the relevant department immediately. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Bartosz Swierczynski Operations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC