Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1354 traveler reviews

#16 of 23 hotels in Cork

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

598

Very Good

414

Average

199

Poor

79

Terrible

64
Business
343
Couples
370
Solo travel
39
Family
353

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid anywhere near the kids play area (Jonfrmr)
    Tue Jun 19 06:58:24 CDT 2018
  • I stayed in room 242 last time, big and airy. Lovely. (botticellibabe5)
    Sun Jun 03 03:22:45 CDT 2018
  • We stayed in room 260 which was fine. Not a great view but it was quiet. (eily31)
    Tue Apr 24 13:25:53 CDT 2018
  • Business class rooms are bigger (Karen S)
    Sun Apr 08 06:58:16 CDT 2018
  • Have a look at the app "hotel tonight" the deals on rooms are very competitive. (Robbie W)
    Tue Apr 03 04:04:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Main Lobby
Swimming Pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

davidcaughey

"Exceptional staff professionalism, care and attention."

Reviewed June 02, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Seamus, the duty manager, led the way in the provision of an exceptional level of customer service. The hotel is located in a retail park however has gardens and is surrounded by trees masking the immediate environment. Very clean throughout. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable however would have benefitted from air conditioning as it was very warm and humid during my stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  June 04, 2018

Dear davidcaughey, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Seamus, he is a great guy and excels at customer service. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

LorriMcO

"Good bar food, but not worth the stay."

Reviewed May 21, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Bar area decent. Food is good. Value very good. Glass of prosecco only €6.50 Room was very stuffy and uncomfortable as there is no air conditioning. There is an old fashioned electric fan but that is not a solution. Even with fan on... had to leave thr window open so the noise levels were very high. Awful nights sleep and room was very uncomfortable in the morning. Restless sleep with sheets stuck to me. Annoyed that even after 2 ohonecalls to make sure thete were the correct room configuration /number of beds... when we arrived (and weren't able to check in) we were told that when we would check in thete may not be the correct number of beds in the room... Very annoying as I had rand twice to confirm that a note had been made on the booking that they had the right details. The pool area was a let down including the

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 22, 2018

Dear LorriMcO, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a nice time here and enjoyed your bar food. Thank you for the additional comments you left and I will be addressing all these issues with the team. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

novoselm
London, United Kingdom

"Big rooms, nice food"

Reviewed March 11, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Room was big but very dusty. There was a chewing gum on the pillow. Food and breakfast was great. Staff should be more attentive to orders - we asked for the pancake with cream, they got us a waffle with maple syrup. Otherwise, the rest was great

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sarah P, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  March 14, 2018

Thank you novoselm for taking the time to write your review. I will be bringing these issues up with the relevant departments. Kind Regardsm Sarah Pearson

gjeewoonarain
Tralee, Ireland

"A tiny bit tired"

Reviewed March 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Just starting to lose it edge. A tiny bit shabby around the place, and room starting to look a bit dated. Food Good, foyer and communal areas a tiny bit cold.i've been staying here the last five years and can see discernible change

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Sarah P, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  March 04, 2018

Thank you gjeewoonarain for taking the time tow rite your review. We appreciate your words on how we can improve our offerings here and we are currently undergoing some refurbichments at the moment so hopefully you will see a change very soon, Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC