Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1286 traveler reviews

#14 of 23 hotels in Cork

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

570

Very Good

398

Average

187

Poor

74

Terrible

58
Business
322
Couples
352
Solo travel
35
Family
342

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for quiet side away from ballroom in case an event is on (IrelandKilkennycat)
    Tue Nov 28 21:31:56 CST 2017
  • Go for the business class room- worth it (yvonnemcdunphy)
    Fri Nov 17 08:50:44 CST 2017
  • Rooms were spacious and airy. (pekavanagh)
    Sun Sep 24 09:07:02 CDT 2017
  • Second floor is quieter and rooms at southwest side enjoy better views. If an upgrade to Business Class is available its worth doing. (Eddie C)
    Mon Aug 28 05:21:45 CDT 2017
  • Refrigerator in rooms to keep water cool at hand (mshaw0203)
    Mon Aug 07 11:42:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lounge / Lobby
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Aideen B
Cork, Ireland

"Lovely weekend at the Radisson Blu Cork"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed with you to attend a friends wedding. As a wedding venue I thought the hotel was fantastic. Every individual part of the day from the ceremony to the drinks reception to the meal afterwards was seamlessly run by your attentive staff. Pierre was absolutely fantastic a true gentleman and a great asset to the hotel. The girl who served our table was absolutely lovely ( have forgotten her name). Nothing was any trouble and she had a very easy but always professional manner. The food was beautiful, piping hot and delicious and the children at our table were catered for very well. The room was lovely, very spacious and had everything we needed. We used the pool with our 3 children a number of times during our weekend and it was heaven. A hotel is nothing without its staff and everyone we dealt with was welcoming, and professional but I have to say your dining room staff are exceptional. I would recommend the Radisson Hotel to friends for couples or family breaks and as a wedding venue.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  February 28, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I will certainly relay your wonderful feedback to Pierre along with the rest of the team at the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel along with your friends wedding. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Vicky N
Kilmacanogue, Co Wicklow, Ireland

"Lovely hotel, great service"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel. It is in a very accessible location, the staff are very hospitable and helpful, the rooms clean and well equipped. We also used their event coordination team for a business meeting and could not fault the service they provided. I look forward to returning.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read your wonderful feedback in relation to our staff and our event services. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

pudzer
dublin

"Enjoyable stay"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Just back from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay with the family. Bought a deal which was a great price for what we got. I couldnt fault anything about the hotel, staff were very obliging and friendly, food in the restaurant was delicious as was the buffet breakfast. My son had a great time in the swimming pool and the location of the hotel was ideal for a trip to fota island wildlife park. Oh and the wifi worked without fault. Id have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future should you return to Cork. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

wilson_smyth

"Good hotel, would stay again"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel. staff were friendly, food was good mostly. Only issues: Room had a smell of cigarette smoke. as my partner or I don't smoke this was unpleasant. Gym - equipment was below standard. -dumbells only up to 8kg, needs dumbbell pairs up to 20kg. -no kettlebells, needs kettlebells up to and above 16kg -no pullup bar. -leisure center closes too early. 8pm, a time that I usually only get back to the hotel after my day out. should be open until 10.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been passed to our General Manager for consideration. I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC