Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1396 traveler reviews

#17 of 23 hotels in Cork

Excellent

614

Very Good

427

Average

207

Poor

81

Terrible

67
Business
353
Couples
386
Solo travel
40
Family
365

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business Rooms are larger (TOPCAT010)
    Sun Aug 26 05:54:28 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room at the back especially in warm weather. (BrightcutOne)
    Thu Aug 23 09:02:38 CDT 2018
  • If you want a family room request an adjoining room. (Liz P)
    Sat Aug 11 04:36:08 CDT 2018
  • Avoid anywhere near the kids play area (Jonfrmr)
    Tue Jun 19 06:58:24 CDT 2018
  • I stayed in room 242 last time, big and airy. Lovely. (botticellibabe5)
    Sun Jun 03 03:22:45 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Main Lobby
Swimming Pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Adrian F
Naas, Ireland

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed June 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

One of my favorite hotels to stay in both for business and pleasure. There is always a welcoming smile and good evening or good morning, excelent food and drink and cannot fault the rooms. Club Carlson status recognised and upgrades offered.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  July 02, 2014

Dear Adrian F, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed each of your stays with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

DavidBCN2012
Barcelona

"Second visit even better than the first!"

Reviewed June 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I previously wrote a glowing review of this hotel. This was my second stay at the hotel as a result of my first experience a few months back and I am pleased to report that it was even better the second time around. There will a next time for sure!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  June 21, 2014

Dear DavidBCN2012, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward once again, to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Kieran N
Dublin, Ireland

"Honest Review"

Reviewed June 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel located in an industrial area the staff are corporate focused which is understandable but predictable....... as a result it is a totally generic Radisson hotel...... you could be anywhere... well appointed but ultimately characterless which is disappointing when it could be so much more....

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  June 10, 2014

Dear Kieran N, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I would be delighted to discuss your review further with you. Perhaps, should you have some free time, you can contact myself directly at 021 4297000. I hope to hear from you soon. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Leo J S
San Ramon, United States

"Radisson Blu- a gem of a hotel"

Reviewed May 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at the Radisson Blue several times, and have found it to be a consistently excellent hotel which never disappoints. The staff is friendly and very professional, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the facilities are all first class, and the location is much more convenient to the Irish country side than many of the other hotels located in the city of Cork.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 31, 2014

Dear Leo J S, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us along with your past stays. I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa upon your return to Cork. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Hannah T
manchester, United Kingdom

"Star Global Trade Show"

Reviewed May 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

brilliant service, staff were pleasant and always very well presented. Food was beautiful. The room I was staying in was very clean, with clean bedding and towels. I would definitely stay her again in the future if I was to visit Cork again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 20, 2014

Dear Hannah T, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read your wonderful feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC