Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1265 traveler reviews

#15 of 23 hotels in Cork

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

556

Very Good

395

Average

185

Poor

73

Terrible

56
Business
318
Couples
347
Solo travel
35
Family
333

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms were spacious and airy. (pekavanagh)
    Sun Sep 24 09:07:02 CDT 2017
  • Second floor is quieter and rooms at southwest side enjoy better views. If an upgrade to Business Class is available its worth doing. (Eddie C)
    Mon Aug 28 05:21:45 CDT 2017
  • Refrigerator in rooms to keep water cool at hand (mshaw0203)
    Mon Aug 07 11:42:53 CDT 2017
  • We only choose family room/interconnecting rooms so I can't comment on the other room types. (CJ_Ards)
    Tue Jul 25 00:03:50 CDT 2017
  • Although our room faced to the front and one was aware of the motorway this did not disturb us. (dalybrigid)
    Wed Jul 19 12:26:51 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Standard Double Room
Piano

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vicky N
Kilmacanogue, Co Wicklow, Ireland

"Lovely hotel, great service"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel. It is in a very accessible location, the staff are very hospitable and helpful, the rooms clean and well equipped. We also used their event coordination team for a business meeting and could not fault the service they provided. I look forward to returning.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read your wonderful feedback in relation to our staff and our event services. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

pudzer
dublin

"Enjoyable stay"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Just back from a thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay with the family. Bought a deal which was a great price for what we got. I couldnt fault anything about the hotel, staff were very obliging and friendly, food in the restaurant was delicious as was the buffet breakfast. My son had a great time in the swimming pool and the location of the hotel was ideal for a trip to fota island wildlife park. Oh and the wifi worked without fault. Id have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future should you return to Cork. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

wilson_smyth

"Good hotel, would stay again"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel. staff were friendly, food was good mostly. Only issues: Room had a smell of cigarette smoke. as my partner or I don't smoke this was unpleasant. Gym - equipment was below standard. -dumbells only up to 8kg, needs dumbbell pairs up to 20kg. -no kettlebells, needs kettlebells up to and above 16kg -no pullup bar. -leisure center closes too early. 8pm, a time that I usually only get back to the hotel after my day out. should be open until 10.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  February 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been passed to our General Manager for consideration. I hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC