Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1355 traveler reviews

#17 of 23 hotels in Cork

Excellent

598

Very Good

414

Average

199

Poor

79

Terrible

65
Business
344
Couples
370
Solo travel
39
Family
353

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid anywhere near the kids play area (Jonfrmr)
    Tue Jun 19 06:58:24 CDT 2018
  • I stayed in room 242 last time, big and airy. Lovely. (botticellibabe5)
    Sun Jun 03 03:22:45 CDT 2018
  • We stayed in room 260 which was fine. Not a great view but it was quiet. (eily31)
    Tue Apr 24 13:25:53 CDT 2018
  • Business class rooms are bigger (Karen S)
    Sun Apr 08 06:58:16 CDT 2018
  • Have a look at the app "hotel tonight" the deals on rooms are very competitive. (Robbie W)
    Tue Apr 03 04:04:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Main Lobby
Swimming Pool

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hilary H
United Kingdom

"Friendly clean and conveniently placed"

Reviewed May 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel with all the usual amenites. The staff are all very friendly and helpfu. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is quiet even though it is large. The breakfast is excellent value and you can eat as much or as little as you want and it is all fresh and warm This hotel is very good value for money - conveniently located close to Cork centre and roads out to other parts of the coastline

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Dear Hilary H, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the Retreat Spa & Fitness Centre along with our Super Buffet Breakfast in the Island Grillroom. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, should you return to Cork. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

John S
Bray, Wicklow, Ireland

"Easter weekend"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

With my wife I stayed at the Raddison Blu, Cork city from 18th to 21st April 2014. the hotel isin an industrial estate in little island, and is hard to find. It was not listed on my recent model garmin sat nav, even though another Raddison at Cork airport was. There islittle signage around Little island for the hotel. The hotel and leisur ecentre was nice, except I found the bedroom too warm. Food was good,and the dinner,which was a buffet, was excellent

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  May 02, 2014

Dear John S, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will have new signage in place this month to help all of our guests to find us a little easier, as always, you may contact us at 0214297000 should you lose your way and we would be happy to direct you to the hotel. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

DavidBCN2012
Barcelona

"A great experience all around!"

Reviewed April 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I enjoyed a great room, no hassle wifi, a great massage, a wonderful dinner in the large and tastefully done bar while watching a major sporting event and had a coffer and muffin along with fresh fruit when I checked out at 4:30 am. This is my hotel in Cork for sure!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear David, Thank you very much for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa Cork. I would like to thank you for deciding to stay with us and for the valuable feedback you have given us. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities and that the Grab and Run in the morning time helped you on your early start. I hope you had a safe flight home. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield

Sarah C
Stradbally, Ireland

"Wonderful staff"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Wonderful interactive and professional bar/ restaurant staff. Perfectly clean rooms. |Empty fridge in room very handy. Lovely food. Incredibly warm swimming pool. Although in a business park area plenty of handy shops around such as spar and centra. Literally just off the waterford road. Perfect for going to Fota and for avoiding traffic going into cork city if you are arriving down on a Friday night.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  April 03, 2014

Dear SarahC, Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Michael B
Cork Little Island, Ireland

"Dungarvan visitor."

Reviewed March 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Lovely hotel in nice location excellent facalities wonderfull food and very pleasent staff. The location is ideal a short distance from city and Mahon Point. There was a wedding on Saturday night and we hardly noticed it well done staff. I had a full body massage and was disapointed with therapist on the day.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review  March 21, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, I was disappointed to read that you were not so satisfied with your treatment at the Retreat Spa & Fitness Centre. Your feedback would be very much appreciated. Should you wish to discuss this, please do not hesitate to contact myself or the Spa Manager, Anna Wysocka. I hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the future. Kindest Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC