MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 462 traveler reviews

#7 of 41 hotels in Dakar

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend

Excellent

181

Very Good

190

Average

55

Poor

19

Terrible

17
Business
304
Couples
46
Solo travel
18
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request an oceanview room if available. (NWTravelerAbroad)
    Sat Jan 23 05:13:03 CST 2016
  • Get a room that faces the sea (Smolinsky)
    Fri Jan 08 06:25:45 CST 2016
  • make sure the balcony isn't blocked off (Tim J)
    Sun Jan 03 22:00:26 CST 2016
  • "Business Class" has a spectacular ocean view. First floor has the gym and connection to the mall. (SafariNjema08)
    Wed Dec 16 09:15:39 CST 2015
  • Pool/ocean views are nice, but beware the mosquitoes! (mary l)
    Mon Dec 14 04:44:45 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg
Poolside view
room
An eternity pool and evening view, from the pool-side restaurant
The Atlantic Ocean side of the hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Saurabh G
Delhi, India

"Mixed Feelings"

Reviewed February 03, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Probably the top two hotel in the city of Dakar. Beautiful view and nicely located. However lack of competition clearly breeds complacency. Service is below par. I stayed for 4 nights and will probably look at the other hotel in the top two next time.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  February 04, 2016

Dear Saurabh G, We thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We appreciate you bringing the service issue you experience to our attention and sincerely apologize for the shortfall. We would like our property to be your preferred choice for your stay in Dakar, please give us the opportunity to welcome you back to make our hotel, your home away from home. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC