Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 587 traveler reviews

#2 of 43 hotels in Dakar

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend

Excellent

229

Very Good

235

Average

71

Poor

28

Terrible

24
Business
398
Couples
56
Solo travel
27
Family
33

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 2nd floor for an exciting view of the endless atlantic ocean view (Yha C)
    Tue Aug 09 07:26:59 CDT 2016
  • Ask for sea view rooms. (Dennis Z)
    Thu Jun 23 13:41:17 CDT 2016
  • Do not choose a room on the ground floor and ask for mosquito spray on checkin! (CCTong)
    Thu Jun 09 05:44:36 CDT 2016
  • keep away from pool side room if not up for noise (Lebolucky)
    Sat May 28 07:09:40 CDT 2016
  • Book with another hotel in town. (pasadan)
    Fri May 06 07:22:11 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
L'Avenue Restaurant
Business Class room
Suite Royal
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Silva D
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Radisson Blu Dakar not such a good hotel"

Reviewed September 16, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This hotel has beautiful view but the service, housekeeping sucks. The hotel is infested with mosquitos and there's lack of focus to eradicate these mosquitos. I got bitten and contracted malaria. You pay lots of money to mosquitos company. The bedding was torn. Housekeeping only comes in to make the bed and leaves. I killed mosquitos and insects in my room and they were still laying there for the duration of my stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  September 19, 2016

Dear Silva, Thank you choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Dakar, Sea Plaza for your stay in Dakar. We appreciate you are taking your time to post your comment. We do apologize if there have been mosquitoes in your room unfortunately we are in the raining season with a lot of humidity therefore it’s very difficult to totally eliminate them. Therefore, we have put in each room a spray for the use of guests to protect themselves against the mosquitoes. I will take your comments up with housekeeping to assure that this will not happen again in the future. Once again please accept our apologies and we look forward to welcome you back soon again. With my best regards. Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC