Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 775 traveler reviews

#3 of 44 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

290

Very Good

304

Average

102

Poor

42

Terrible

37
Business
514
Couples
70
Solo travel
45
Family
44

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 1st floor has direct access to facilities etc (ProfRManchester)
    Thu Nov 30 11:17:14 CST 2017
  • ask for pool/water view, rooms with even numbers lol (anyiata)
    Wed Nov 15 02:21:37 CST 2017
  • Check your internet connection througout the room before you settle in. Ask for an ocean view. (Lori G)
    Sun Aug 27 01:54:23 CDT 2017
  • City view feels like view out of a jail cell (MarcusZug)
    Tue Aug 08 15:02:16 CDT 2017
  • Pay Extra and book sea view.... otherwise you get no view at all and the noise from their generator. (Cranberry13)
    Sat Jul 15 21:50:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

didierr450
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Great Facilities. Great Location. Sloppy Service"

Reviewed January 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great Facilities. Great Location. Sloppy Service. Restaurant, Bar, Room Service all lacked responsiveness and speed. Otherwise very pleasant environment and beautiful building, clean rooms. Great views. Wonderful pool. Very convenient access to Sea Plaza shopping mall.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  January 10, 2018

Dear didierr450, It was a great pleasure for us to have you in our hotel and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities the cleanliness of the hotel and the convenient access to the adjacent shopping mall. We also take note of your constructive comments that we will use to fine tune the service. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC