Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 570 traveler reviews

#2 of 43 hotels in Dakar

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend

Excellent

220

Very Good

234

Average

65

Poor

28

Terrible

23
Business
383
Couples
55
Solo travel
26
Family
33

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 2nd floor for an exciting view of the endless atlantic ocean view (Yha C)
    Tue Aug 09 07:26:59 CDT 2016
  • Ask for sea view rooms. (Dennis Z)
    Thu Jun 23 13:41:17 CDT 2016
  • Do not choose a room on the ground floor and ask for mosquito spray on checkin! (CCTong)
    Thu Jun 09 05:44:36 CDT 2016
  • keep away from pool side room if not up for noise (Lebolucky)
    Sat May 28 07:09:40 CDT 2016
  • Book with another hotel in town. (pasadan)
    Fri May 06 07:22:11 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dennis C
Brussels, Belgium

"Great experience"

Reviewed August 22, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Excellent value for the price you pay. Modern and clean hotel. Great architecture seen the creative use of the different floors. Great for business meetings. For football fans the chance to come across some African football stars who visit the hotel and bar(s) regularly also. Only minor remark, the size and prices of mainly food (and drinks) are not in line with comparable quality establishments in the surrounding area. Tough not a issue, the price is in line with European practices.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  August 25, 2016

Dear Dennis C, We are very happy to read that you had a great experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and appreciated our meeting facilities. Thank you very much for sharing with us your constructive remarks which always help us to constantly improve our service. We thank you very much for staying with us and we all look very much forward to welcome you back on many more occasions. With best regards, Jorgen

Ashraf Z
Dakar, Senegal

"Pleasant Stay"

Reviewed August 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Nice and Clean Rooms Fast Internet Good House Keeping Nice Sea View The Desk with a desk lamp, Telephone and power outlets in each standard room is a very good addition to business and work. Spacious Rooms Nice Modern Furniture

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  August 24, 2016

Dear Ashraf Z, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and appreciated the service and the facilities. Your nice comments are great motivator to our staff and we all look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back on many more occasions. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC