Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 985 traveler reviews

#10 of 58 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

357

Very Good

377

Average

140

Poor

61

Terrible

50
Business Business
648
Couples Couples
87
Solo travel Solo travel
57
Family Family
61

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea view, for sure!(J8306SKneils)
    3.0 Fri May 24 20:55:19 CDT 2019
  • Book oceanside room.(Timmescon)
    5.0 Mon Apr 01 01:08:16 CDT 2019
  • Ask for rooms on higher floors - garden view rooms seem in disrepair, even if bigger suites(RMCAbroad)
    3.0 Tue Feb 12 04:32:32 CST 2019
  • Sea view rooms(kumprash)
    5.0 Tue Jan 15 18:31:14 CST 2019
  • Rooms on the west side are sea view(makhudu22)
    5.0 Tue Jan 08 02:55:54 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Anders J

Anders J
washington dc, United States

"Great location and architecture but with shortcomings"

rating Reviewed March 02, 2014  Trip type: Business

This is the third time I am staying at the Radisson Blu, more of custom then choice. The pool is not clean (algae), food and beverage is completely overpriced, and I was picked up from the airport one hour late an experienced erratic internet access during my stay. Also, be aware that the breakfast is 30 USD.

Read more 

Stayed March 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Dear Anders J, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the incident at the airport. Your constructive comments have been shared with the management team. For the swimming pool, we can assure you that it’s cleaned and checked for chemicals every morning. We keep an updated report on the cleanliness and the quality of the water. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon for you to experience the true hospitality of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

Francis K

Francis K
Nairobi, Kenya

"Regional Monitoring & Evaluation Advisor"

rating Reviewed February 03, 2014  Trip type: Solo travel

Radisson Blu Hotel is a perfect place to stay while in Dakar whether on duty or holiday. I would come back to it given that I will be in Senegal many times on duty. I would even wish to be accompanied by my family so that they enjoy the ambience and the excellent services provided by the hotel management and other staff. It situated in a nice location within the proximity of town with ample security and communication services and shopping facility. The cleanliness and services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel are unrivalled. Kudos Management

Read more 

Stayed February 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear Francis K, Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We would be delight to welcome you back with your family and will make sure you have together a memorable stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

Franz L

Franz L
washington, United States

"Great views, so-so expensive service"

rating Reviewed January 18, 2014  Trip type: Business

I spent 3.5 nights although I was charged 5 full nights due to early arrival and late check-out. All would be fair if you were told the rules of the game upon check-in. I am used to some kind of discount/half night in such situations. Service is very polite but slow and disorganized, especially food at the lounge/bar area. Many waiters seem to be wandering helplessly for lost customers (who may have given up on waiting for their food)... Also, views for non-sea view rooms is gloomy and noise from nearby constructions an actual nuisance.

Read more 

Stayed January 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Dear Franz L, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear about the bar and the noise issues you encountered during your stay with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are sorry about the misunderstanding when it comes to early check in and checkout. This is clearly stated in the reservation confirmation and we can be flexible if there is availability. We look very much forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC