Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 828 traveler reviews

#7 of 46 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

311

Very Good

317

Average

114

Poor

48

Terrible

38
Business
551
Couples
77
Solo travel
46
Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure you have a room facing the ocean (Ange516)
    Mon Jun 11 13:25:20 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room facing the ocean (Trup)
    Thu May 31 07:04:37 CDT 2018
  • Keep away from bar area and be careful of opening windows, plenty of mosquitoes around! (VES11)
    Thu May 10 23:27:37 CDT 2018
  • The best rooms are the ones on the left side from the entrance, they have nice sea view (A A)
    Sat Mar 31 08:02:20 CDT 2018
  • Don't stay by the lifts if you can help it, it gets very loud, the walls are not sound proof. (leolion13)
    Mon Mar 05 01:57:14 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Itumeleng M
Johannesburg, South Africa

"My Stay at Raddison blue C plaza"

Reviewed May 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

very friendly place , clean hotel and friendly staff and management . Bar and spar , with passage walk to the mall. Clean pool by the breakfast area and variety of break fast food to choose from. Nice view facing the sea.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  May 18, 2018

Dear Itumeleng M, It was a real pleasure to have you with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and we would like to thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor your great comments on our property, the service and the professionalism of the staff. We all look very much forward to having the pleasure to serve you again soon. With best regards, Jorgen

Berhane G
Boston, Massachusetts

"Exceptional service and captivating view"

Reviewed April 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The view from the ocean-facing rooms and the swimming pool is truly captivating. The live band that plays almost every night is refreshing. Most of all, the courtesy, care and professionalism of the front office staff is truly amazing.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  May 02, 2018

Dear Berhane G, It's rewarding to read such a nice comments on our hotel, the service and the professionalism of the staff. We thank you very much for sharing this review on Tripadvisor. We hope that the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza will remain your preferred place to stay in Dakar and we all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back soon. With best regards, Jorgen

didierr450
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Great Facilities. Great Location. Sloppy Service"

Reviewed January 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great Facilities. Great Location. Sloppy Service. Restaurant, Bar, Room Service all lacked responsiveness and speed. Otherwise very pleasant environment and beautiful building, clean rooms. Great views. Wonderful pool. Very convenient access to Sea Plaza shopping mall.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  January 10, 2018

Dear didierr450, It was a great pleasure for us to have you in our hotel and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities the cleanliness of the hotel and the convenient access to the adjacent shopping mall. We also take note of your constructive comments that we will use to fine tune the service. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Jorgen

bernardmN2905RB

"Customer feedback on stays at Radisson Blu Dakar"

Reviewed November 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly professional receptionists Could you consider having registration forms for your customers preferably completed or filled in by your employees for the signature of your customers upon arrival to save time and long queues This you could do by requesting for the relevant data at the time of booking. And for your regular customers, your database should make such readily available Trust this helps

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear bernardmN2905RB, We strongly appreciate your constructive feedback and will us it to fine tune the the service. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your suggestion and we all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. With best regards, Jorgen

ssm487

"Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Business center was very helpful, staff are excellent, room was comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast was good and the hotel is conveniently located next to a mall. The fitness center is very well equipped.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear ssm487, it’s a great pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, mostly the profesionalism of the staff, the room comfort, the breakfast buffet and the fitness center. We thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dakar and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC