Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 766 traveler reviews

#3 of 43 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

290

Very Good

297

Average

102

Poor

40

Terrible

37
Business
511
Couples
68
Solo travel
44
Family
43

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 1st floor has direct access to facilities etc (ProfRManchester)
    Thu Nov 30 11:17:14 CST 2017
  • ask for pool/water view, rooms with even numbers lol (anyiata)
    Wed Nov 15 02:21:37 CST 2017
  • Check your internet connection througout the room before you settle in. Ask for an ocean view. (Lori G)
    Sun Aug 27 01:54:23 CDT 2017
  • City view feels like view out of a jail cell (MarcusZug)
    Tue Aug 08 15:02:16 CDT 2017
  • Pay Extra and book sea view.... otherwise you get no view at all and the noise from their generator. (Cranberry13)
    Sat Jul 15 21:50:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

bernardmN2905RB

"Customer feedback on stays at Radisson Blu Dakar"

Reviewed November 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly professional receptionists Could you consider having registration forms for your customers preferably completed or filled in by your employees for the signature of your customers upon arrival to save time and long queues This you could do by requesting for the relevant data at the time of booking. And for your regular customers, your database should make such readily available Trust this helps

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear bernardmN2905RB, We strongly appreciate your constructive feedback and will us it to fine tune the the service. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your suggestion and we all look very much forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. With best regards, Jorgen

ssm487

"Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Business center was very helpful, staff are excellent, room was comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast was good and the hotel is conveniently located next to a mall. The fitness center is very well equipped.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear ssm487, it’s a great pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, mostly the profesionalism of the staff, the room comfort, the breakfast buffet and the fitness center. We thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dakar and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions. With best regards, Jorgen

brendaedwinao
Nairobi, Kenya

"Review From Kenya Crew"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

My experience was overall great and I'm looking forward to Many more delightful stays at your hotel. Kindly look into the Reserving Waiting areas during check in/out to facilitate our Briefings. Thnks

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear brendaedwinao, thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We are glad to read that you had a great experience with us. We took note of your constructive comments and will use them to fine tune the service and mostly facilitate the crew briefings. Looking forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions. With best regards, Jorgen

WorstRadissonDakar
Dakar, Senegal

"Stolen three times"

Reviewed April 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

During my stay in Radisson Blue Dakr, I have moved my room several times. During my room transfer, sometone touched my carrier and bag. For three times, he or she stole my money (USD and XOF) and personal stuffs. I am going to police station in Dakar but I am really sad and this hotel experience is the worst in my entire life.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. Please reach out to any of our employees directly to further discuss your stay.

NDIAME D
Southfield, Michigan

"great place"

Reviewed December 29, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Radisson blu Dakar is the best hotel I ever stay. great staff easy checking in. employees very great. I will come and keep recommended this place to all my friends. room very clean and the bed very comfortable

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC