Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 745 traveler reviews

#3 of 43 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

282

Very Good

288

Average

100

Poor

39

Terrible

36
Business
498
Couples
65
Solo travel
43
Family
43

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check your internet connection througout the room before you settle in. Ask for an ocean view. (Lori G)
    Sun Aug 27 01:54:23 CDT 2017
  • City view feels like view out of a jail cell (MarcusZug)
    Tue Aug 08 15:02:16 CDT 2017
  • Pay Extra and book sea view.... otherwise you get no view at all and the noise from their generator. (Cranberry13)
    Sat Jul 15 21:50:12 CDT 2017
  • Best to get a room on the 2nd floor, otherwise the view of the ocean is blocked. (johnrenee)
    Thu Jul 06 09:49:50 CDT 2017
  • Worth your money. Can have your choice of rooms with sea view . (Ulupi T)
    Sun Jul 02 05:37:37 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

WorstRadissonDakar
Dakar, Senegal

"Stolen three times"

Reviewed April 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

During my stay in Radisson Blue Dakr, I have moved my room several times. During my room transfer, sometone touched my carrier and bag. For three times, he or she stole my money (USD and XOF) and personal stuffs. I am going to police station in Dakar but I am really sad and this hotel experience is the worst in my entire life.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. Please reach out to any of our employees directly to further discuss your stay.

NDIAME D
Southfield, Michigan

"great place"

Reviewed December 29, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Radisson blu Dakar is the best hotel I ever stay. great staff easy checking in. employees very great. I will come and keep recommended this place to all my friends. room very clean and the bed very comfortable

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

danieltH5869IQ

"Where else would you get sun, sea, smiles and comfort?"

Reviewed December 14, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This i a very well managed hotel with well trained, welcoming and responsive staff. Great location, artistic architectural design and high quality products at affordable prices!Highly recommended for business and leasure travels.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

juffalik
Nairobi, Kenya

"Great facility poor staff service"

Reviewed December 13, 2016     Trip type:  Business

5 star hotel facility with 1 star quality of service. Great ocean front, the infinity pool looks amazing. Problems with Air conditioning in the meeting room and rampant mosquitoes cannot be compared with the mostly poor staff service that can to a large extent be described as a mixture of incompetence, bad attitude and just plain irrational

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  December 14, 2016

Dear Jufakik, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu for your stay in Dakar and for the time you took to share your comments. We really apologize for the inconvenience that you mentioned during your stay. With my best regards. Jorgen

Gertrude Ifeoma O

"Mosquito Hell"

Reviewed November 02, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The rooms and conference halls are too hot. Not sure if the ACs work or whether they don't want to pay for electricity. But the hotel is terribly expensive so why should guests suffer from the mosquito nuisance?

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Value

Location

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  November 05, 2016

Dear Gertrude Ifeoma O, We thank you for having taken your time to write a review on our hotel. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please be informed that we are taking serious action to resolve issues raised. With best regards. Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC