Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 828 traveler reviews

#7 of 46 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

311

Very Good

317

Average

114

Poor

48

Terrible

38
Business
551
Couples
77
Solo travel
46
Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure you have a room facing the ocean (Ange516)
    Mon Jun 11 13:25:20 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room facing the ocean (Trup)
    Thu May 31 07:04:37 CDT 2018
  • Keep away from bar area and be careful of opening windows, plenty of mosquitoes around! (VES11)
    Thu May 10 23:27:37 CDT 2018
  • The best rooms are the ones on the left side from the entrance, they have nice sea view (A A)
    Sat Mar 31 08:02:20 CDT 2018
  • Don't stay by the lifts if you can help it, it gets very loud, the walls are not sound proof. (leolion13)
    Mon Mar 05 01:57:14 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Saurabh G
Delhi, India

"Mixed Feelings"

Reviewed February 03, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Probably the top two hotel in the city of Dakar. Beautiful view and nicely located. However lack of competition clearly breeds complacency. Service is below par. I stayed for 4 nights and will probably look at the other hotel in the top two next time.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  February 04, 2016

Dear Saurabh G, We thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza. We appreciate you bringing the service issue you experience to our attention and sincerely apologize for the shortfall. We would like our property to be your preferred choice for your stay in Dakar, please give us the opportunity to welcome you back to make our hotel, your home away from home. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back. With best regards, Jorgen

H4337XZmarcb
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Awesome Pool/View"

Reviewed August 03, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Dakar never completely disappoints, yet it is truly a First Class Hotel! Great location! Awesome view at the Pool Bar, yet the service is consistently quite slow! But I keep coming back! Hotel is right on the Atlantic, so it provides great views of the sunset every night. Rooms are either Sea View or Garden View. You can save a few bucks with a Garden View, but Sea View is almost worth the price. If you splurge for one of the suites, go for the lower numbered rooms. While it is a few more yards to walk, you will be closer to the ocean and your patio will be slightly more private. The hotel is adjacent to a large, upscale shopping mall, complete with a full-service grocery store and a food court! There is also a spa and a sushi restaurant, Little Buddha, managed by the Radisson, that is quite nice. The hotel's location on the Corniche makes it convenient for getting around town (taxis are omnipresent...negotiating required!) While the King Fahd is more convenient to Intl NGO headquarters, the Radisson Blu is a much nicer place.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  August 06, 2015

Dear H433XZmarcb, We thank you very much for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your nice comments and happy to know that you appreciated the great location of the hotel and the view from the Poolside. We all look very much forward to welcome you back very soon and stay at your disposal for any reservation or information you might need. With best regards, Jorgen

hachimn2015

"Radisson BLU DAKAR, SENEGAL"

Reviewed April 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

There is room for improvement, but a very good hotel for the West African Region. Stayed at a different hotel initially and the quality is much better at the Radisson. Will stay again, but on the pricey side.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  April 13, 2015

Dear hachimn2015, We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dakar and we would like to thank you for providing us with your nice review posted on Tripadvisor. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon. With best regards, Jorgen

258Jacques
Quebec City, Canada

"Very nice hotel in a very nice place"

Reviewed December 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stay there three or four times a year and I keep going. Very well located. Settings are great. Pool and gym top notch. Service is excellent. Food in the hotel restaurants is also very good, even though a bit expensive. The nearby commercial complex provides with options for meals and many services.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  December 17, 2014

Dear 258Jacques, It’s always a real pleasure and honor to have you with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. The whole team is most appreciative of all your kind comments shared on Tripadvisor and would be delighted to welcome you back again very soon. With best regards, Jorgen

Jens S
Accra, Ghana

"Stay comfortable in Dakar"

Reviewed October 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

If you are in Dakar and need to be comfortable after travelling and working you should book yourself in Radisson Blu in Dakar. the scenary from the hotel is relaxing and facilities offered is high. The Gym offers you time to exercise and relax propserly.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  October 21, 2014

Dear Jens S, We thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar and for posting these great comments on your stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you felt comfortable with us and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC