Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 756 traveler reviews

#3 of 43 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

287

Very Good

293

Average

101

Poor

40

Terrible

36
Business
504
Couples
68
Solo travel
44
Family
43

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for pool/water view, rooms with even numbers lol (anyiata)
    Wed Nov 15 02:21:37 CST 2017
  • Check your internet connection througout the room before you settle in. Ask for an ocean view. (Lori G)
    Sun Aug 27 01:54:23 CDT 2017
  • City view feels like view out of a jail cell (MarcusZug)
    Tue Aug 08 15:02:16 CDT 2017
  • Pay Extra and book sea view.... otherwise you get no view at all and the noise from their generator. (Cranberry13)
    Sat Jul 15 21:50:12 CDT 2017
  • Best to get a room on the 2nd floor, otherwise the view of the ocean is blocked. (johnrenee)
    Thu Jul 06 09:49:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Toryalai
Bamako, Mali

"Nice setting but overpriced for value"

Reviewed June 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Checkin took over 25 minutes. Mosquitoes in room. Broken coffee maker and balcony door. Gorgeous setting with with infinity pool and bar. Good food -- especially deserts. Far from anything if you want to do anything fun in the evenings. A lot money relative to what it delivers.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  June 05, 2014

Dear Toryalai, Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvsor. We are very disturbed seeing some of the shortfalls. This has been discussed with the departments involved to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and we promise you will see the difference. With best regards, Jorgen

Saidou K
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire

"Excellent"

Reviewed May 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel : this hotel has excellent staff dedicated to satisfy the client. I shall come back to this place whenever I ll be in Dakar. The price seems higher for me but it's justified by the quality of services received.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Dear Saidou K, We are pleased to know that you found our hotel and the staff excellent and we thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon in Dakar for another excellent stay with us. With best regards, Jorgen

Tammy G
Dakar, Senegal

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel with amazing location, exceptional service. Courteous employees, variety of food choices. Hotel exceeds expectations....really scenic while you sip a cocktail and watch the dolphins...feels like you are in a sanctuary. Sea plaza is a great location and in close proximity to other areas. Hotel even has the mall attached to it for all the shopaholics

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Tammy G, Thank you very much for your compliments on Tripadvisor and we are very pleased that you chose Radisson Blu Hotel for your stay in Dakar. We have shared your nice comments with our staff and they were very proud and very happy to have had the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcome you back for another great experience. With best regards, Jorgen

Anders J
washington dc, United States

"Great location and architecture but with shortcomings"

Reviewed March 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is the third time I am staying at the Radisson Blu, more of custom then choice. The pool is not clean (algae), food and beverage is completely overpriced, and I was picked up from the airport one hour late an experienced erratic internet access during my stay. Also, be aware that the breakfast is 30 USD.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Dear Anders J, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the incident at the airport. Your constructive comments have been shared with the management team. For the swimming pool, we can assure you that it’s cleaned and checked for chemicals every morning. We keep an updated report on the cleanliness and the quality of the water. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon for you to experience the true hospitality of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

Francis K
Nairobi, Kenya

"Regional Monitoring & Evaluation Advisor"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Radisson Blu Hotel is a perfect place to stay while in Dakar whether on duty or holiday. I would come back to it given that I will be in Senegal many times on duty. I would even wish to be accompanied by my family so that they enjoy the ambience and the excellent services provided by the hotel management and other staff. It situated in a nice location within the proximity of town with ample security and communication services and shopping facility. The cleanliness and services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel are unrivalled. Kudos Management

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear Francis K, Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We would be delight to welcome you back with your family and will make sure you have together a memorable stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC