Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 775 traveler reviews

#3 of 43 hotels in Dakar

Excellent

290

Very Good

304

Average

102

Poor

42

Terrible

37
Business
514
Couples
70
Solo travel
45
Family
44

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 1st floor has direct access to facilities etc (ProfRManchester)
    Thu Nov 30 11:17:14 CST 2017
  • ask for pool/water view, rooms with even numbers lol (anyiata)
    Wed Nov 15 02:21:37 CST 2017
  • Check your internet connection througout the room before you settle in. Ask for an ocean view. (Lori G)
    Sun Aug 27 01:54:23 CDT 2017
  • City view feels like view out of a jail cell (MarcusZug)
    Tue Aug 08 15:02:16 CDT 2017
  • Pay Extra and book sea view.... otherwise you get no view at all and the noise from their generator. (Cranberry13)
    Sat Jul 15 21:50:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Mermoz Meeting Room
Business Class room
Suite Royal
L'Avenue Restaurant
Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

258Jacques
Quebec City, Canada

"Very nice hotel in a very nice place"

Reviewed December 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stay there three or four times a year and I keep going. Very well located. Settings are great. Pool and gym top notch. Service is excellent. Food in the hotel restaurants is also very good, even though a bit expensive. The nearby commercial complex provides with options for meals and many services.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  December 17, 2014

Dear 258Jacques, It’s always a real pleasure and honor to have you with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. The whole team is most appreciative of all your kind comments shared on Tripadvisor and would be delighted to welcome you back again very soon. With best regards, Jorgen

Jens S
Accra, Ghana

"Stay comfortable in Dakar"

Reviewed October 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

If you are in Dakar and need to be comfortable after travelling and working you should book yourself in Radisson Blu in Dakar. the scenary from the hotel is relaxing and facilities offered is high. The Gym offers you time to exercise and relax propserly.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  October 21, 2014

Dear Jens S, We thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar and for posting these great comments on your stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you felt comfortable with us and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. With best regards, Jorgen

Toryalai
Bamako, Mali

"Nice setting but overpriced for value"

Reviewed June 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Checkin took over 25 minutes. Mosquitoes in room. Broken coffee maker and balcony door. Gorgeous setting with with infinity pool and bar. Good food -- especially deserts. Far from anything if you want to do anything fun in the evenings. A lot money relative to what it delivers.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  June 05, 2014

Dear Toryalai, Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvsor. We are very disturbed seeing some of the shortfalls. This has been discussed with the departments involved to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and we promise you will see the difference. With best regards, Jorgen

Saidou K
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire

"Excellent"

Reviewed May 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel : this hotel has excellent staff dedicated to satisfy the client. I shall come back to this place whenever I ll be in Dakar. The price seems higher for me but it's justified by the quality of services received.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Dear Saidou K, We are pleased to know that you found our hotel and the staff excellent and we thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We look very much forward to welcome you back very soon in Dakar for another excellent stay with us. With best regards, Jorgen

Tammy G
Dakar, Senegal

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel with amazing location, exceptional service. Courteous employees, variety of food choices. Hotel exceeds expectations....really scenic while you sip a cocktail and watch the dolphins...feels like you are in a sanctuary. Sea plaza is a great location and in close proximity to other areas. Hotel even has the mall attached to it for all the shopaholics

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JJorgensen, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar Sea Plaza, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Tammy G, Thank you very much for your compliments on Tripadvisor and we are very pleased that you chose Radisson Blu Hotel for your stay in Dakar. We have shared your nice comments with our staff and they were very proud and very happy to have had the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcome you back for another great experience. With best regards, Jorgen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC