Radisson Blu Fürst Leopold Hotel, Dessau

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Fürst Leopold Hotel, Dessau and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 722 traveler reviews

#1 of 8 hotels in Dessau

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

237

Very Good

335

Average

121

Poor

20

Terrible

9
Business
204
Couples
305
Solo travel
42
Family
96

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • No comments (petrec1971)
    Sun Nov 19 08:38:17 CST 2017
  • Go for a Bauhaus artist name! (Eggtimer186225)
    Fri Nov 03 01:44:35 CDT 2017
  • Choose a different hotel !! (Bob x)
    Tue May 23 05:59:32 CDT 2017
  • choose a room that will look into the back of the hotel. You will face the wellness center (Stephan K)
    Mon Sep 19 21:21:05 CDT 2016
  • Face inwards (490theos)
    Wed Sep 30 10:28:05 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Double room
Hotel Bar
Suite
Studio
Single room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

petrec1971
Bucharest, Romania

"Excellent choice, 5 minutes walk to UBA headquarter"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is situated very close to the railway station. Everything was excellent-the services, the room, breakfast. I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast, you can eat almost everything you want, the hotel services are at 5 stars level. The hotel is very close to UBA headquarters and at 10 minutes walk to the center of Dessau. I recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause

Eggtimer186225
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Dated and not great surrounds"

Reviewed November 03, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Perfectly O.K. breakfast. I did however take breakfast elsewhere as it was cheaper.The SPA was good and relaxing. Furnishings were very dated and though my room had a super view top floor overlooking the Opera House the room was a tad dissapointing. It needs updating and modernisation. Everything functioned well in the room and was basically clean. Staffing levels as everywhere was low. They welcome you opting not to have room cleaned in return for a 4.90 Euro complimentary drink at the bar. Don't choose house cocktail. I opted for 4 Euro extra for a good Gin. They however need some better tonic options and use of lemon rather than cucumber!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. For your suggestions and comments I am very thankful, it will help us to improve our service continue. Best regards Steffen Krause

Andrew P
Guildford, United Kingdom

"A joy to be back"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It has been a while since I last travelled in Europe and stayed in a Radisson hotel, so it was good to see that they have lost none of their touch and still offer large, comfortable rooms, good facilities, polite and knowledgeable staff and delicious breakfasts. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, with plenty of towels, closet space and toiletries, and even complete with a complimentary bottle of water (which all hotels should provide as a minimum). The bed was firm and comfortable but some additional pillows would have been nice, and the breakfast was the usual buffet confection that left me spoiled for choice. If I had a complaint, it was that the hotel Wi-Fi was complicated and the hotel car park was expensive (although free on-street parking was available across the street). Beyond that it was an excellent and nicely central place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  September 30, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause

Monark540
Stockholm, Sweden

"Comfort close to Bauhaus"

Reviewed September 17, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We took a detour to visit Dessau, the home of the legendary Bauhaus design and selected this property on Booking.com. Located just a short walk from the Bauhaus school, this property is a good choice for a stay. Dessau is a charming town and on the day that we visited, was very quiet and offered off-street parking just across from our hotel in a nice neighborhood. Trams go by regularly and I enjoyed the muffled rumbling that I heard in our room. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is recommended and I made a sandwich for the road.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause

kathc576
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

"Business trip"

Reviewed September 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here 12-15 Sept, ok stsy nice room with good facilities and a great shower. However the bed was possibly the worst I've ever experienced, 2 pathetic pillows, with no substance and a single, yes a single duvet on a king sized bed! I was so cold I hardly slept! Hotel nice though, good breakfast and evening meals. Staff very friendly.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. For the missing duvet cover I want to apologize, we will change it. Best regards Steffen Krause

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC