Radisson Blu Fürst Leopold Hotel, Dessau

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Fürst Leopold Hotel, Dessau and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 714 traveler reviews

#1 of 8 hotels in Dessau

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

234

Very Good

331

Average

120

Poor

20

Terrible

9
Business
202
Couples
304
Solo travel
40
Family
95

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a different hotel !! (Bob x)
    Tue May 23 05:59:32 CDT 2017
  • choose a room that will look into the back of the hotel. You will face the wellness center (Stephan K)
    Mon Sep 19 21:21:05 CDT 2016
  • Face inwards (490theos)
    Wed Sep 30 10:28:05 CDT 2015
  • Ask for a quiet room to the courtyard. (Eric N)
    Mon May 04 05:35:18 CDT 2015
  • Find a different hotel (Winkysquirrel)
    Sun Oct 27 06:14:21 CDT 2013
Traveler Photos
Double room
Hotel Bar
Suite
Studio
Single room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Andrew P
Guildford, United Kingdom

"A joy to be back"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It has been a while since I last travelled in Europe and stayed in a Radisson hotel, so it was good to see that they have lost none of their touch and still offer large, comfortable rooms, good facilities, polite and knowledgeable staff and delicious breakfasts. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, with plenty of towels, closet space and toiletries, and even complete with a complimentary bottle of water (which all hotels should provide as a minimum). The bed was firm and comfortable but some additional pillows would have been nice, and the breakfast was the usual buffet confection that left me spoiled for choice. If I had a complaint, it was that the hotel Wi-Fi was complicated and the hotel car park was expensive (although free on-street parking was available across the street). Beyond that it was an excellent and nicely central place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  September 30, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause

Monark540
Stockholm, Sweden

"Comfort close to Bauhaus"

Reviewed September 17, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We took a detour to visit Dessau, the home of the legendary Bauhaus design and selected this property on Booking.com. Located just a short walk from the Bauhaus school, this property is a good choice for a stay. Dessau is a charming town and on the day that we visited, was very quiet and offered off-street parking just across from our hotel in a nice neighborhood. Trams go by regularly and I enjoyed the muffled rumbling that I heard in our room. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is recommended and I made a sandwich for the road.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause

kathc576
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

"Business trip"

Reviewed September 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here 12-15 Sept, ok stsy nice room with good facilities and a great shower. However the bed was possibly the worst I've ever experienced, 2 pathetic pillows, with no substance and a single, yes a single duvet on a king sized bed! I was so cold I hardly slept! Hotel nice though, good breakfast and evening meals. Staff very friendly.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. For the missing duvet cover I want to apologize, we will change it. Best regards Steffen Krause

Bob x
Florida

"a 4-star hotel?? No Way = unable to fix the A/C and no fridge in the room"

Reviewed May 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

After check-in I just realized, that there is no fridge in the room. I immediately called the front-desk and was told, that there are rooms, that don't have a mini-bar; but there is be a vending-machine, where I could buy something to drink. I told the lady, that I just wanted to have my own drink refrigerated. After reassuring herself, I was told that I should put my drink in a bag and give it to the bar-staff. They will put it in their refrigeator and I could have it back when asking for it. What a real complicated procedure!!! How easy it would be to have a fridge in the room!!! We went out sightseeing. When returning in the evening, I realized that it was freaking hot in the room. When giving my drink to the bar-fridge, I personally talked to the front-desk. The man told me he will check the a/c in the computer, because it should be working. Of course it was still very warm in the room when going to sleep in the night. I was sweating like hell and did not sleep well! I reported the malfunctioning a/c first thing in the morning again personally at the front desk. I was told, that they will take care of it. But nothing happened and so I do have a 2nd lousy night! BTW: The window was closed all the time (because I was told, that the a/c will not work, if the window is open) I was very glad to check out of this hotel after 2 nights!! They advertise with having 4 stars. But I do expect more customer-orientated staff!! If the a/c is not working, tell me so or better: fix it. But DON'T pretend that everything is alright. And I have been in less star-awarded hotels and I'm really NOT fastidious!! Because sometimes I really don't know if they had some stars; but I do expect a fridge in a room in a 4-star-hotel. At least the front-desk should deliver one to my room = but that's the story with the customer-orientation again...!! This hotel is near the town-centre, so they are possibly pretty booked and don't have to take care of their coustomers. I will never return to this hotel! I saw a nh-hotel downtown and I will check that out the next time, I'm in Dessau.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  May 26, 2017

Dear Bob, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that the facilities and the amenities that were at your disposal did not rise up to your expectations. Please be assured that we will share your comments and concerns with the hotel's management team so that are services are up to standard and we hope your next stay with us will be more satisfying.

987albertusd
Groningen

"Very good"

Reviewed April 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Nice rooms, great atmosphere, good restaurant, great environment, free parking outside,friendly and good service. All placed in a nice town with lots of history and plenty to see and do in the neighborhood.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC