Radisson Blu Fürst Leopold Hotel, Dessau

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Fürst Leopold Hotel, Dessau and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 752 traveler reviews

#1 of 8 hotels in Dessau

Excellent

243

Very Good

350

Average

128

Poor

22

Terrible

9
Business
219
Couples
316
Solo travel
44
Family
98

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't go here! (flyguy68)
    Tue Jul 17 04:10:52 CDT 2018
  • It is quiet everywhere (Ahimbisibwe A)
    Wed Jul 04 10:37:58 CDT 2018
  • We asked for a quiet room and we were given one facing a courtyard. (KTLund)
    Wed Jun 06 23:39:32 CDT 2018
  • No comments (petrec1971)
    Sun Nov 19 08:38:17 CST 2017
  • Go for a Bauhaus artist name! (Eggtimer186225)
    Fri Nov 03 01:44:35 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Double room
Hotel Bar
Suite
Studio
Single room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ahimbisibwe A
Kabale, Uganda

"Good experience"

Reviewed July 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is located a walking distance from the famous Bauhaus Architecture Headquarter and also close to the train station. The rooms are well furnished with fluffy hallways. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were quiet. No disruptions. I did not visit the bar because of a hectic schedule.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

djbabyspoon
nj

"perfect place to stay for Bauhaus visits"

Reviewed June 29, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is really well maintained ans stylish in a late 80's/90's style- we loved it. Great room and bath, the hotel has 2 saunas, steam, whirlpool. We didn't do the breakfast. Very easy walk from train station and to the Bauhaus Bldgs. Dessau is kind of quiet, working city so not a lot to do other than Bauhaus, so the nice hotel was a plus.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Location

Service

KTLund
Lund, Sweden

"Disappointed to not find a fridge"

Reviewed June 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We were travelling by car and were very surprised not to have a fridge in our room. There was a complimentary bottle of water but it was not cold and we would have had to go down to the restaurant or bar to get ice. It was hot. Our room faced a courtyard so it was quiet and we opened the window and the temperature was ok. Good free parking on the street near the hotel. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant where the prices seem to be usual prices for the area. The wifi worked well.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  June 12, 2018

Thank you for your stay and your rating. We offer different types of rooms, of which 86 are equipped with minibar. You are very welcome to state your request when making a reservation or when checking in. Our front desk staff are happy to provide a room with a minibar. We thank you for the trust in our house and wish you all the best. Best regards, the Radisson Blu Team Dessau

petrec1971
Bucharest, Romania

"Excellent choice, 5 minutes walk to UBA headquarter"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is situated very close to the railway station. Everything was excellent-the services, the room, breakfast. I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast, you can eat almost everything you want, the hotel services are at 5 stars level. The hotel is very close to UBA headquarters and at 10 minutes walk to the center of Dessau. I recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

steffen k, Manager at Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for stay with us and also for taking time to rate us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Best regards Steffen Krause

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC