Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 930 traveler reviews

#13 of 86 hotels in Dhaka City

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

350

Very Good

363

Average

142

Poor

50

Terrible

25
Business
723
Couples
49
Solo travel
49
Family
62

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for high floor rooms for better city view (JoeMGP)
    Sun Nov 18 19:12:02 CST 2018
  • seek rooms on the upper floors (amrujay)
    Thu Nov 08 06:29:37 CST 2018
  • in Dhaka dont try street food..also carry your water bottles (pratyushnawani)
    Tue Oct 23 03:02:33 CDT 2018
  • Corner Rooms (Nusayb)
    Tue Sep 04 06:38:32 CDT 2018
  • upper floor views are nice. (ShipanS1)
    Thu Aug 09 12:03:31 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden at night
Blaze Bar at ground level
Spa
Pool side area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Passenger67137984067

"Excellent service and polite employees"

Reviewed December 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Food is great. Outdoor Swimming pool is very good. Nice ambiance and near to the airport. Employees are very polite and always smiling. Lobby is wide and good sitting capacity. gym at the ground floor is all equipped. You can workout in a good atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  December 15, 2018

Beloved Guest! Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful and detailed review of your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden. We are sure other Trip Advisor users will find it very helpful when their visits. Such appreciation by you shows us that the stay you had here was completely exciting and enjoyable to meet your satisfactory level. By writing to us in a form of praising you gave our hard work an immense level of inspiration. Your positive remarks will be passed onto every section as well as to all the restaurants for motivational purpose and to boost them up more in maintaining their ‘Yes I Can’ Attitude. We do maintain our standard by keeping trained up and professional associates that you already have mentioned above, to assure that loyal guests like you can have the services availed at its best! We have the most wide and spacious lobby in whole Dhaka city and your compliment is completing our approach towards you. Our health club and swimming pool specially designed for the guests like you, who are careful about fitness and want to work out in a peaceful surrounding. We invest a lot of time in meeting with the guest’s absolute need so we shall work even harder more to bring smile on the face of a loyal guest like you! Your points are very much appreciated. Lastly, thanks a million for liking our food. There’s nothing like knowing that you loved our food and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another great meal. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager

Seaside06924445484

"Safe Hotel in the town"

Reviewed December 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

From the airport to the hotel all staff and management are very professional and welcoming. Very safe and secured. Food is delicious. Chefs at the restaurant are caring and going extra mile to satisfy us while having food. The out door swimming pool atmosphere is excellent. resort like hotel. Definitely, I recommend to stay in this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  December 06, 2018

Dear Beloved Guest, Thanks a million for that short and sweet review! There’s nothing like knowing that you loved your experience with us so much. Our location is specially designed for the guests like you, who do like to avoid the chaos of the city and like be in a peaceful surrounding. Our main mission is to create loyal guests who would come to our property repeatedly. We invest a lot of time in meeting with the guest’s absolute need so we shall work even harder more to bring smile on the face of a loyal guest like you! Your points are very much appreciated. We are really happy for the great reviews for our staffs and foods. We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being your home away from home in Dhaka Bangladesh. This is absolutely one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another great stay. We are also honored as you liked the most attractive part of our hotel which is our swimming pool. We have the most beautiful swimming pool in the whole Dhaka city; Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified.

Go62500226596

"Best hotel in Dhaka City"

Reviewed December 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very true that at this time ....people look for safe hotel. And I think this is the best hotel in terms of safety. And staff services are excellent who carries and uphold their "Yes I Can" spirit all over the world. Another important think is that this Radisson Blu hotel is owned by the Bangladesh Army, so you may sleep and enjoy as much as you can.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Haeusler_Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  December 06, 2018

Dear Beloved Guest, Thanks a million for that short and sweet review! There’s nothing like knowing that you loved your experience with us so much. Our location is specially designed for the guests like you, who do like to avoid the chaos of the city and like be in a peaceful surrounding. Our main mission is to create loyal guests who would come to our property repeatedly. We invest a lot of time in meeting with the guest’s absolute need so we shall work even harder more to bring smile on the face of a loyal guest like you! Your points are very much appreciated. We would like to praise you back! The way you narrated good comments on us! It is indeed a proud moment when every service of ours is beautifully perceived by you - nature of the hotel to be smoother for you, and also you did not forget to leave compliments about the food of first class quality and of a peaceful convenient location thanks ever so much for that! This is all happening just because of our efficient associate’s persistence on being a “Yes I Can” Attitude holder! Your review is entirely a high priced appreciation on this forum and also loved from the core of our heart. This will help the other Trip Advisor users to plan their next stay to a good hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Alexander Haeusler General Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC