Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 815 traveler reviews

#8 of 83 hotels in Dhaka City

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

287

Very Good

331

Average

133

Poor

42

Terrible

22
Business
636
Couples
40
Solo travel
46
Family
54

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose the business class rooms in the upper floors because these are the best rooms of Radisson Blu Dhaka! (One_Bangali)
    Mon Oct 16 01:58:45 CDT 2017
  • Deluxe Room (khaledlion)
    Fri Oct 06 19:25:10 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with balcony facing south and north and higher floors are good to stay. (mmk07)
    Sun Sep 17 00:34:28 CDT 2017
  • The staff are there to help (RupertBear77)
    Thu Sep 14 05:31:33 CDT 2017
  • ask at the desk before you accept the room (Joseph A)
    Wed Aug 09 05:46:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden at night

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

elodied825
wasquehal, France

"Expensive but great experience"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A bit expensive for Bangladesh were life cost is cheap, but experience was great and people nice and helpful. Food at breakfast and at buffet restaurant at bottom of the hotel were great also. Security service great.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, What a fantastic review! Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us and fellow Trip Advisor users. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This is absolutely one of the highest compliments that you can give to our team. We are grateful for that you have taken out the time to write your feedbacks about your stay and hope you will choose to visit again soon Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli General Manager

renf99
China, China

"Good place to stay in Bangladesh"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Like it~!It gives me a great experience in Bangladesh. The services, food, room, I enjoy all of these things. Hope to go back again. By the way, if there is more smoking room, it will be perfect, since we are always looking for places to smoke!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, What a fantastic review! Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us and fellow Trip Advisor users. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being your home away from home in Dhaka Bangladesh. This is absolutely one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We are grateful for the five star feedbacks about your stay and hope you will choose to visit again soon Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli General Manager

pwachongc
kuala lumpur, Malaysia

"cant sleep because of noisy!"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

cant sleep because of noisy!Even i change the room and pay more to upgrade to bussiness room. while open light in the room,i only can sleep after 3.00am.its bad experience!Bad experience with expensive rate.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for investing the time in writing the review for us.Your complements are very much appreciated We apologize for the noise that you encountered on this particular visit and appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention so that we can be better prepared in the future. We are grateful that you did let us know by writing to us and hope that you will visit again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Let us clarify the point about expensive rate- is that the prices of our offerings are set as per the similar categorized hotel in the city and also you know many of our sources are brought all the way from overseas hence there is a government tax levied upon us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2017) , as well as awarded one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli General Manager

asifmansurg
hyderabad, India

"Best Hospitality"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Located very near to airport and inside from the main road which gives nice feeling of quietness with very well managed opened landscape. Multiple restaurants at site provides nice and delicious food. most importantly you can expect good hospitality from the team of Radission when your are there. Had very nice and comfortable stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  October 01, 2017

Dear Mr Asif, Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review with other TripAdvisor users following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden. Such appreciation by you shows us that the stay you had here was completely exciting and enjoyable to meet your satisfactory level. By writing to us in a form of praising you gave our hard work an immense level of inspiration. Your positive remarks will be passed on to all the departments for motivational purpose and to boost them up more in maintaining their ‘ World Class Yes I Can’ Attitude. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli General Manager.

carlr718

"Humanitarian Efforts stay / Homeless Street Children"

Reviewed September 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Quiet location - clean and large rooms - clean and well operating Gym - Steam Room - Sauna - excellent food and great room service Our rooms were both recently decorated - no noise pollution and A/C which works properly - good bed which offered lovely sleep and rest The staff is very attentive - polite and met our requests.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC