Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 892 traveler reviews

#13 of 84 hotels in Dhaka City

Excellent

325

Very Good

355

Average

141

Poor

48

Terrible

23
Business
693
Couples
48
Solo travel
46
Family
59

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • upper floor views are nice. (Shipan S)
    Thu Aug 09 12:03:31 CDT 2018
  • Book in advance (EAnand)
    Fri Jul 27 22:22:45 CDT 2018
  • Must visit the pool. (Tawfiq A)
    Fri Jun 22 07:12:14 CDT 2018
  • get rooms facing the back away from the highway (Wangtshuk B)
    Wed May 23 05:38:12 CDT 2018
  • room with pool view on high floor (Aslam_Sherif)
    Fri May 18 07:44:54 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden at night
Spa
Pool side area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Q9553UPemmac
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Excellet services"

Reviewed December 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good services in this hotel & people who will remember your name to serve you whenever you are inside the hotel. I put my luggage tag on top the cabinet, but found the wire for the tag was lost which I believed it was at the back of the cabinet. I asked for help & they found the wire finally for me which is great!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  December 11, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, What a fantastic review! Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us and fellow Trip Advisor users. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being your home away from home in Dhaka Bangladesh. This is absolutely one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We are grateful for the five star feedbacks about your stay and hope you will choose to visit again soon Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli General Manager

Saurav K

"Superb service. An oasis in the Dhaka"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I live in this hotel often - whenever I am at Dhaka on work. The best part of the hotel is the open space all around. In Dhaka its almost impossible to find any place where one would find so much space. The best of hotels open into the road. This gives a sense of security as well. The service is excellent right from the Airport transfer to the check in to the room service to the gym. Also prices are always a little lower than the other comparable hotels.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  December 05, 2017

Dear Mr. Saurav, Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel, staff, food and other services. We also are delighted to know that your whole experience with us was magnificent. Also our well trained staff will be thrilled and feel more encouraged to continue to their “World Class Yes I Can” attitude when we share your comments with them. Hope the fond memories you took away with you shall bring you back on a future visit. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified.. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli General Manager.

mataiasia

"Excellent Radisson Blu"

Reviewed November 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu just made my stay in Dhaka, Bangladesh and experience to remember. The service was top of the range and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Thank you Radisson Blu. I therefore recommend Radisson Blu to visitors to Dhaka.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel, and services.We also are delighted to know that your whole experience with us was magnificent. Also our well trained staff will be thrilled and feel more encouraged to continue their “World Class Yes I Can” attitude when we share your comments with them. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safe hotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli General Manager.

570vickid
Canberra, Australia

"Good business hotel"

Reviewed November 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Gracious staff. Comfortable rooms. Lots of food options if you do not want to venture out into the traffic chaos of Dhaka. Highly recommend the spa. Beautiful grounds. Drinks are extremely pricey and the added taxes a nasty shock.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christoph V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  April 23, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, What a rave review! Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us and fellow Trip Advisor users. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This is absolutely one of the highest compliments that you can give to our team member. We are grateful for that you have taken out the time to write your feedbacks about your stay and hope you will choose to visit again soon. Would like to take the turn to share a few words in regards to the points mentioned by you. The prices of our offerings are set as per the similar categorized hotel in the city and also you know many of our sources are brought all the way from overseas hence there is a government tax levied upon us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, An Executive level certified hotel from Safehotels alliance (2017), as well as awarded as one of the Leading Hotels in Bangladesh (2016) and Earth Check Certified. Hospitably, Christoph Voegeli. General Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC