Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 878 traveler reviews

#13 of 84 hotels in Dhaka City

Excellent

315

Very Good

354

Average

139

Poor

47

Terrible

23
Business
681
Couples
48
Solo travel
46
Family
57

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Must visit the pool. (Tawfiq A)
    Fri Jun 22 07:12:14 CDT 2018
  • get rooms facing the back away from the highway (Wangtshuk B)
    Wed May 23 05:38:12 CDT 2018
  • room with pool view on high floor (Aslam_Sherif)
    Fri May 18 07:44:54 CDT 2018
  • Choose pool side room (MMor_Syd)
    Mon Apr 02 18:22:56 CDT 2018
  • Pool view is better. my colleague had a train view, which is fun but noisy. (stephanes915)
    Sun Jan 14 21:38:07 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden at night
Spa
Pool side area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sarvesh Kumar G
Rudrapur, India

"Stay"

Reviewed August 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed Radisson blu at Pantnagar (India) many times and found very satisfactory services. the food quality was very good there. I can say the value for money than what you paid. Radisson blu, Dhaka has not such kind of quality and no value for money that you paid for per night stay. The cost Radisson blu, Dhaka is very high but the services is very low.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  September 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was most concerned to read your TripAdvisor posting and I am very sorry that we could live up to your expectations. We noted your disquiet about the pricing, however we would like to add that our pricing is in line with the market. Also our room rates are not only a result of supply and demand but we also have to incorporate in our rates the inflated cost for expensive goods, equipment and services (Imported and levied with high taxes) which are not locally available. Unfortunately beside the value for money topic there was less detail on what can be improved or changed to make our guest happier. We will appreciate if you could email me directly to afom.dhaka@radisson.com to share more specific. We greatly value feedback and I am most appreciative of your comments. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

Choo Su P
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Good location for business"

Reviewed August 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Probably one of the better hotels in Dhaka. Claims to be 5 star but not quite 5 star by usual Asian standards. Location is great as near airport. And hotel has its own compound so appears secure. Expensive by Dhaka standards for sure. Rooms adequate but dated with musky smell... felt like 4 star in the rooms.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  September 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that overall, you were pleased with your stay. Your admiring comments regarding our location and facilities are much appreciated. It is the support and suggestion like yours which encourage us to correct us and go extra miles to provide excellent service instead of average. I am saddened and most concerned that you found the rooms out dated and with musky smell. However we have identified the room and thank you so much for your valued input and only because of your review we were able to take immediate steps. We would like to share that we have started renovating and upgrading our rooms so that valued guests such as you decide to return to us in future. It was a pleasure serving you and we will look forward to enchant you with and after implying your suggestion for improved Radisson Blu hospitality in the near future. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

Polly C
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"internet"

Reviewed August 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

would much appreciate if internet speed and quality can be improved. Also improvement of food quality and choice of food. As regular customer, if we could be offered free transport to and from airport would be much appreciated.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  September 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage of Radisson Blu Water garden Hotel Dhaka. However I do apologies about your experience with our Internet connection and also like to share that we just completed an upgrade which will allow our guests to log in simultaneously in 4 different devices and with high speed internet bandwidth all for the convenience of valued guest like you. Our Business Class Rooms are inclusive of free transportation and also some of the corporate packages. We will suggest you to try our business class room for your next visit which will allow you free transportation along with other special services. We also concerned about your dissatisfaction with our food but we can only improve or make changes if you can spare little more time and email me directly (afom.dhaka@radisson.com) with more specific ( Where you had the food, what was the specific problem). Once we will have specified information we will “Make it Right” to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you for your loyal support for all these years and we look forward to have the privilege of serving you again in the future so we can “Make it Right” for you. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC