Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 832 traveler reviews

#8 of 83 hotels in Dhaka City

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

295

Very Good

338

Average

133

Poor

44

Terrible

22
Business
650
Couples
41
Solo travel
46
Family
54

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I prefer the back facing the garden rather than the front facing the airport road (Richard10024)
    Mon Nov 20 23:00:26 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, facing away from the main road, if you need peace and quiet to sleep! (reddersj)
    Sat Nov 18 05:06:24 CST 2017
  • High floors are quieter, in the main central building rooms are bigger. (Roberto241)
    Tue Oct 31 00:17:07 CDT 2017
  • Choose the business class rooms in the upper floors because these are the best rooms of Radisson Blu Dhaka! (One_Bangali)
    Mon Oct 16 01:58:45 CDT 2017
  • Deluxe Room (khaledlion)
    Fri Oct 06 19:25:10 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden at night
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Choo Su P
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Good location for business"

Reviewed August 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Probably one of the better hotels in Dhaka. Claims to be 5 star but not quite 5 star by usual Asian standards. Location is great as near airport. And hotel has its own compound so appears secure. Expensive by Dhaka standards for sure. Rooms adequate but dated with musky smell... felt like 4 star in the rooms.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  September 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that overall, you were pleased with your stay. Your admiring comments regarding our location and facilities are much appreciated. It is the support and suggestion like yours which encourage us to correct us and go extra miles to provide excellent service instead of average. I am saddened and most concerned that you found the rooms out dated and with musky smell. However we have identified the room and thank you so much for your valued input and only because of your review we were able to take immediate steps. We would like to share that we have started renovating and upgrading our rooms so that valued guests such as you decide to return to us in future. It was a pleasure serving you and we will look forward to enchant you with and after implying your suggestion for improved Radisson Blu hospitality in the near future. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

Polly C
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"internet"

Reviewed August 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

would much appreciate if internet speed and quality can be improved. Also improvement of food quality and choice of food. As regular customer, if we could be offered free transport to and from airport would be much appreciated.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  September 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage of Radisson Blu Water garden Hotel Dhaka. However I do apologies about your experience with our Internet connection and also like to share that we just completed an upgrade which will allow our guests to log in simultaneously in 4 different devices and with high speed internet bandwidth all for the convenience of valued guest like you. Our Business Class Rooms are inclusive of free transportation and also some of the corporate packages. We will suggest you to try our business class room for your next visit which will allow you free transportation along with other special services. We also concerned about your dissatisfaction with our food but we can only improve or make changes if you can spare little more time and email me directly (afom.dhaka@radisson.com) with more specific ( Where you had the food, what was the specific problem). Once we will have specified information we will “Make it Right” to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you for your loyal support for all these years and we look forward to have the privilege of serving you again in the future so we can “Make it Right” for you. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

Ashok Rajkumar M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Average"

Reviewed August 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The rooms are pretty big and all the facility one can think of, but the bathroom - bathtub did not have a anti slippery mat on it, so every time you step into the tub to take a shower, you have to remind yourself to be very careful. The Vegetarian menu had very little options.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  August 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that the hotel's facilities and services were well suited for your needs. I appreciate your concern about the anti slippery mat and like to share that all bathtubs are coated with an anti slip coating and additionally (on request) we provide rubber mat in rooms. Another step in our continuous journey of improvement is a new Executive Chef who will join us shortly. Our team will work with him to come up with more vegan and gluten free options to improve guest satisfaction. We also like to refresh that we always had the option that a guest can request the chef to create special food according to their dietary. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and make your visit nothing short of memorable one. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

MightyCats1234
Australia

"A disappointment - Expensive & Poorly Maintained"

Reviewed August 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My 16th visit at this property was poor: Poor customer service, dirty linen and rooms that are poorly maintained is a sad reflection on what was my favorite hotel. The management appear disinterested and don't appear the support I have given this hotel The Westin will be my next stop with more new properties to come on line soon enables more choice to frequent visitors to Dhaka.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  August 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage of Radisson Blu Water garden Hotel Dhaka. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations and certainly appreciate the feedback. The information you provided is invaluable to the hotel Team in finding opportunities of not only to “Make it Right” but also for future improvement. To “Make it Right” for you we will need a little more information about the incident (Your Name, Check in and Checkout date) and the person of interest, which we would appreciate if you email me directly at afom.dhaka@radisson.com. Constructive feedback from repeat guests such as yourself help us grow more and develop even more. This will help us “Make it Right” for you in future and the other guests in future. Thank you for your loyal support for all these years and we look forward to have the privilege of serving you again in the future so we can “Make it Right” for you. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

Robert Bob H
Singapore, Singapore

"Radisson Dhaka by Bob"

Reviewed August 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Both wired and wireless internet connection available in the room and no problem experienced with this. The staff are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The food in the brasserie is first class. Hotel is close to airport

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review  August 26, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your positive comments and pleased that the hotel's facilities and service were well executed and convenient for you. Encouraging remarks like yours make our industry one of the most rewarding ones. It was a pleasure serving you and we will look forward to captivate you with another dose of Radisson Blu hospitality in future. Hospitably, Asad –Uz- Zaman

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC