MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 704 traveler reviews

#23 of 132 hotels in Doha

thumbs_up 86% of travelers recommend

Excellent

302

Very Good

310

Average

59

Poor

15

Terrible

18
Business
498
Couples
49
Solo travel
32
Family
41

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Be careful by booking the room. State all things you need in the room in the preference like: Non-Smoking , Type of bed, type of room. (minafahmy)
    Tue Jan 19 00:59:49 CST 2016
  • Ask for a room far from elevators. Sometimes that area is noisy (Cristian S)
    Sun Jan 17 11:00:41 CST 2016
  • Overall the rooms are good. Suites better. No views to be had in any rooms. (David R)
    Tue Jan 12 01:39:58 CST 2016
  • beware as people can smoke in this hotel (Jackdon)
    Mon Dec 28 13:25:00 CST 2015
  • There are no great views to be had, but I prefer the rooms in the older building to those in the new. (JayRae1)
    Wed Dec 09 07:41:43 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Chambre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
º—jйëüàÍþtoй¿Ö
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Prasantha Nalin... D
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"a good stay for biz"

Reviewed February 09, 2016    Trip type:  Business

good stay for business where the staff understands your needs. the library bar is highly recommended after a busy day- great food /ambiance & service. the Indian restaurant is excellent. only negative point is the bad service at breakfast & bland food with no variety. the laundry service was excellent a staff called silva has your needs covered well.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  February 10, 2016

Dear Prasantha Nalin D, Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that courteousness of our associates, comfort of the room you stayed in and ‘The Library’ Bar ambiance made your stay enjoyable. Your kind words of appreciation will surely be passed on to Mr. Silva. We have taken note of your concern with regards to our breakfast buffet and will look into this accordingly. We look forward to another opportunity to host you and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards Sophia Sumitran Resident Manager

greg h

"Wonderful experience"

Reviewed February 09, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Always a pleasure to return to the Radisson Blu Doha as a wonderful reception is always received. Excellent staff, wonderful atmosphire, excellent dinning facilities. Makes business more relaxing. Excellent central location for my clients which makes travelling between meetings very simple. Excellent venue to hold meetings and to entertain guests.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  February 10, 2016

Dear greg h, We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. Thank you for highlighting courteousness of our associates, aesthetics and comfort of our hotel, array of specialty restaurants and our central location to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Sophia Sumitran Resident Manager

Halim1986

"Great hotel"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel. I had quite a pleasant stay there. I loved the room with its nice bathroom. Nice and helpful staff. I don't know much about the areas in Qatar but the location seems to be very good. (from what my friends told me). Highly recomended

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  February 10, 2016

Dear Mr. Halim1986, Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for highlighting cleanliness and comfort of the room you stayed in, courteousness of our associates and our central location to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Sophia Sumitran Resident Manager

Anand T
Thrissur/kerala, India

"Nice hotel to stay At Qatar"

Reviewed February 05, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Any one who wish to stay in Doha -i would like to recommend it to anyone to stay here as i found rooms are clean, good food , cooperative staff,clean premises, nice location and variety of taste across globe ....which make your stay memorable

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  February 06, 2016

Dear Anand T, Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for highlighting cleanliness and comfort of the room you stayed in, courteousness of our associates and array of specialty restaurants to future travelers. We are pleased to know that the central location of our hotel was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Sophia Sumitran Resident Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC