Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1113 traveler reviews

#22 of 137 hotels in Doha

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

504

Very Good

470

Average

94

Poor

19

Terrible

26
Business
765
Couples
86
Solo travel
65
Family
76

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • on the higher floors better (Viswanathan G)
    Wed Oct 11 21:52:37 CDT 2017
  • I was in 630 very quiet (Leebles)
    Wed Sep 13 10:51:46 CDT 2017
  • 9th Floor has smoking rooms (Sterling E)
    Mon Sep 04 02:47:24 CDT 2017
  • Stay in the older side if you can (Andy H)
    Sun Aug 13 07:17:17 CDT 2017
  • best location in Doha, Qatar (mehboobreza1)
    Thu Aug 10 00:50:01 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Chingari Indian Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
The Sun Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

volkand908
Izmir, Turkey

"EXCELLENT HOTEL AND SERVICE / MUKKEMMEL OTEL BUNU SECIN"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel location, stuff , service , rooms , pool , night club, gym everythings are wonderfull , choose that hotel without mark , night club full of fun , in reservation-lobby there was a lady miss Charty she is very good , she can prepair company invoice in seconds

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  September 26, 2017

Dear Volkand908, Thanks a lot for your feedback. It is our great pleasure to give you the excellent service that you deserve and we are truly delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will certainly pass your message to our Front Office Team and will let them know your appreciation. Please come back soon and enjoy our other restaurants in the hotel. All the best, Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

vijayshamraoa
Doha, Qatar

"Very good hotel to stay in"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The locations is perfect, close to restaurants . The receptionist were nice and all other staff! The rooms are a bit small but it;s ok since I was alone. The internet was very fast. good ac as temperature was maintaining

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear Vijayshamraoa, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services. Words from happy clients like you are keeping us excited to keep our excellence. We shall be looking forward to hosting you back again. Best regards, Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

Lisa Q
New Haven, Connecticut

"excellent"

Reviewed September 14, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I'm not a club carlson member nor did I pay for my booking (this was through Qatar Airways' free stopover program) but the service I received was impeccable. Not only did the hotel allow me to check in at 8:30 AM, after my flight, but I was also delighted to find fruit, chocolate, a teddy bear and pajamas in my room. I also appreciated that I was placed on a floor for solo female travelers

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  September 16, 2017

Dear Lisa Q, thank you so much for reviewing your experience with us. It delights us to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our Ladies floor and its amenities. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards Paul Franz - Hotel Manager

K4059GYmanishs
Kathmandu, Nepal

"Nice experiece"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

It was a nice experience staying in Radission Blue hotel at Doha.It was my first 4 star hotel stay abroad, with satisfaction more than that of 5star hotel. I really liked the welcome, pick up and drop services, room, bathroom, swimming pool. Also the complemenyary food basket was unique.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  September 14, 2017

Dear K4059GYmanishs, it is so lovely to read your comment, thank you so much for taking time to share. We are proud to see that you had such a great stay with us and it is a pleasure to share your feedback with all our team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Paul Franz - Hotel Manager

Rajiv B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Veg Food option at Dinner arr limited"

Reviewed September 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

While dinner is complementary with stay package, there were very limited options available for vegetarians. We had to order from nearby restaurant to complement our dinner. Hotel management is requested to present Indian bread and vegetarian dish for dinner.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  September 14, 2017

Dear Rajiv B, many thanks for taking time to review your experience. We are disappointed to hear, that we failed to meet your expectation in terms of dinner. Please be assured that we will discuss this issue internally to improve ourselves. It's good to hear that our service associates could help you with some supplements of our Indian restaurant to complete your dinner. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Kind regards, Paul Franz - Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC