Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1306 traveler reviews

#26 of 144 hotels in Doha

Excellent

607

Very Good

538

Average

107

Poor

21

Terrible

33
Business
864
Couples
114
Solo travel
87
Family
99

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Good facilities as one would need on a business stay. (mumtazaj)
    Tue Jul 17 22:19:09 CDT 2018
  • enjoy the wonderful housekeeping staff and services. (davidparrydavidparry)
    Tue Jul 03 13:01:49 CDT 2018
  • Very clean and fresch rooms! As it looks in the photoes! (HannaSwedenHannaSwed)
    Wed Jun 27 13:33:24 CDT 2018
  • Try to ask for the road facing rooms ! (Sanjeev K)
    Sat Jun 23 02:36:59 CDT 2018
  • Comfortable (ramonaammar)
    Mon Jun 11 07:36:00 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Chingari Indian Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Palm Garden Cafe at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Russell S
Hleston

"Radisson Blu Doha"

Reviewed July 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My company put me up in this hotel. Facilities were good and staff very friendly and helpful. I only ate in the Hyde Park and would have liked a variation of choice at lunch time. That said the beef medallion was excellent. The shehrezahd sports bar was good

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  July 14, 2018

Dear Russell, Thank you for rating our services with the highest score and for writing us your feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything at the hotel had been to your satisfaction. It’s a pleasure that you liked our Shehrazad Bar and the food selections at the Hyde Park Coffee Shop. Your comment about variation of choice during lunch time is well noted and shall be discussed with our Executive Chef accordingly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your future visits to Doha. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

Freeman172
Washington

"Lovely stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed for 5 nights and can’t fault service. Got early check in which was great as we had travelled during the night. Room spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately I had a fall which was a complete accident in which I ended up in hospital. On my return to hotel the staff were very helpful and considerate. Providing ice, extra pillows and extra assistance in the dining room. Although one of the older hotels in Doha it has a nice relaxed atmosphere and would definitely stay he again. Also a bonus having a free shuttle service to and from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  July 03, 2018

Dear Freeman172, Thank you for rating us with the highest score and for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that your recent stay had been pleasurable and that you found our complimentary airport shuttle service very convenient for you. It's a pleasure that you were able to enjoy our excellent hospitality notwithstanding the discomfort you were having during your stay. Thank you for appreciating the helpfulness and attentiveness of our staff, your kind words will be shared with them for their inspiration. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie - General Manager

PapaDenz
Baguio, Philippines

"One of The Best"

Reviewed June 14, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Lots of good restaurants, crews were very courteous and service car available every time you need. Location is very good at the back you can find a shopping mall, coffee shop and other restaurants. Big parking lot.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  June 15, 2018

Dear PapaDenz, Thank you for rating our services with the highest score and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that your recent visit at the hotel had been excellent and that everything went well for you. It’s a pleasure that you found our restaurant selections impressive, as well as our location and nearby establishments very much to your convenience. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, we are looking forward to welcome and host you again on your future visits in Doha. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

Jwala Ramashrey... S
DUBAI, United Arab Emirates

"My 10th stay in Radisson blue!"

Reviewed June 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I had good opportunity to stay in this hotel several times and it will stay as my choice always. Services are quick and efficient. Hotel is appropriate in its location in city the space it occupies as campus and quality of food.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  June 12, 2018

Dear Jwala, Thank you for rating our services and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are glad that we have been keeping you happy and satisfied with our excellent services and genuine hospitality. Thank you for your loyalty and continued patronage. We look forward to host you again on your future visits in Doha. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC