Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1140 traveler reviews

#23 of 138 hotels in Doha

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

514

Very Good

482

Average

98

Poor

19

Terrible

27
Business
784
Couples
89
Solo travel
67
Family
77

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There are 2 buildings of the hotel, one old and one new. (Marvin M)
    Fri Dec 08 22:19:44 CST 2017
  • Not too sure, speak to the reception. (aruntrg)
    Fri Dec 01 17:20:23 CST 2017
  • lounge floor rooms suggested because of the very honest rate and value for money. (marco_polo6107)
    Wed Nov 15 06:15:36 CST 2017
  • Suites and apartments provided (Colm M)
    Wed Nov 08 08:20:42 CST 2017
  • Construction ongoing on the west side of the old building, ask for rooms on the east side if you sleep lightly (AlleyGator2142)
    Thu Oct 19 10:52:48 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Chingari Indian Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

jessicapazolana
Doha, Qatar

"Awesome Stay"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We are happy with the result of our stay. :) room is comfortable , pool is big and food are great :) Everyone is friendly. I like your way of giving gift to children :) Its cool! Radisson is Awesome Hotel :)

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  November 27, 2017

Dear jessicapazolana, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share a positive and detailed review about your recent stay with us. The whole Radisson Blu Doha team is happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that our services and facilities were comfortable and convenient to you. We would be more than happy to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Doha, your home away from home! All the best, Paul Franz - Hotel Manager

MaricelCasas

"Time for Renovation"

Reviewed November 20, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

- Surrounding ongoing construction works made the environment noisy and dusty. - The access of the pool and health club is inconvenient, passing in the main lobby, cafe and restaurant. - The area around the swimming pool is so old and the pool bar does not look in a proper shape. - the breakfast restaurant is inconvenient with no control over flies and insects. the excuse of the restaurant manager that he reported to management and they do not care, is really outstanding!!!!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear Maricel, At the onset please allow us to express our sincerest regret at your less than perfect experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Doha. Please be assured that it remains our earnest endeavor to ensure that the highest levels of guest satisfaction are delivered at all times. Our rooms have been renovated in 2015 and offers all the comforts that a modern traveler requires. Our central location provides easy access to all city center points and we provide a complimentary shuttle bus service to and from the Hamad International Airport every hour on the hour. Concerning the view, presently Qatar is experiencing some additional constructions in run up to the 2022 FIFA world cup, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our breakfast buffet is one of the most extensive breakfast offers in Doha that guests usually love and have always commended of highly, and any comments put forward to our operations team are acknowledged and responded to immediately. I have passed on your feedback to the respective department heads to ensure consistent service excellence. We look forward to another opportunity to host you and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards Paul Franz - Hotel Manager

kmtilley
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

"Excellent food and service at Ruby Wu's"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

If you like Chinese food this is a fantastic restaurant. The food is lovely and the service is impeccable. We didn't stay in the hotel just went for dinner with friends, we were looked after very well by the staff especially Lobo who is always there with a smile to greet you. Great value for money. Thank you - we'll be back.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  November 16, 2017

Dear kmtilley, Thank you so much for leaving us your positive review and feedback. Indeed it brings us so much joy knowing that we made your recent dinner experience at Ruby Wu’s a very memorable one and that you were impressed by the attentiveness and hospitality of our staff. Your kind words will be shared with our Ruby Wu’s team for their inspiration. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

nacb640

"Affordable"

Reviewed November 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Clean Hotel and excellent service. A bit away from the city. But taxis are cheap so not an issue. Price could have been better hotel was anyways half empty. Baggage service was also good. Breakfast options and taste was worth it.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  November 11, 2017

Dear nacb640 Thanks a lot for your review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the services that we have rendered. Your comment means a lot to us and rest assured your observations has been taken note of. We are looking forward to another opportunity to host you again on your future visits. All the best, Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

taruns570
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

"Hotel with great Hospitality and value for money"

Reviewed November 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good staff with great hospitality .Perfect for the hotel . The hotel location was good. The rooms were neat and clean and very quiet. Perfect for business ss travellers. This was my second time stay at this hotel and I would love to come back again . The pool , Sauna and Steam room is good as well. Indians can enjoy South Indian Breakfast too as the cef makes Dosa and Uttapam,Although the taste is not that authentic and this needs improvement but breakfast has big selection.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review  November 07, 2017

Dear taruns570 Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It always makes us proud to know that guests like you appreciate our efforts in providing excellent services. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to maximize the use of our amenities. Your kind words and appreciation will be passed on to all our staff to motivate them further. Rest assured your observations are well noted. Thank you for your continued patronage and we are looking forward to hosting your future visits in Doha. All the best, Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC