Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 402 traveler reviews

#5 of 54 hotels in Dortmund

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

171

Very Good

137

Average

56

Poor

25

Terrible

13
Business
192
Couples
81
Solo travel
13
Family
56

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Windows to front of hotel. (RamiH-10)
    Wed Jun 21 04:22:24 CDT 2017
  • ... no rooms to the front side or direct @ lifts ... (Randy_Andy2014)
    Sun Jun 18 00:31:16 CDT 2017
  • Away from main street (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:51:58 CST 2017
  • Book a room on the 5th floor. Apparently, they are a lot better than the ones on the 4th floor where we were (eurotraveller187337)
    Mon Jan 02 09:30:49 CST 2017
  • Double room was amazing, higher floor gives amazing view (Yordanka Y)
    Wed Jun 22 10:55:18 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Standard-Zimmer
Wohnzimmer Suite
Zweibett-Zimmer
Arbeitsplatz

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nkchhipa

"Excellent Hotel.."

Reviewed November 13, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

amazing surrounding environment, clean and good size room. Well equipped fitness center and clean big Swimming pool. You can also enjoy three different types of sauna baths. Full varieties of breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kristof V
Antwerpen, Belgium

"Great business center with classy lobby,bar&swimming pool"

Reviewed October 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Business stay for 3 days/2 nights. Business center provides tasty coffee and great selection of snacks&sweets. Fast internet available all over the hotel. Parking at comfortable distance of a few meters from the hotel. Friendly personnel and nice swimming pool. Spacy rooms with cosmopolitan carpet, and bar with complementary tea, still and sparkling water. Refined breakfast buffet, with a wide choice of ingredients to create your personal grain muesli with fruits and seeds.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

seck70
Prattville, Alabama

"I Would Return"

Reviewed September 19, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

My purpose for the visit was to watch the Dortmund Fussball Club play a home match. Hotel is a 10 minute walk on a well lit and safe walking corridor. I arrived early but was able to store my luggage until I returned from the match (it was an earlier match). Check in was smooth as one could ask. Room was clean and did not smell like cigarettes. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Plenty of channel selections for whatever your language is. My only complaint would be about my drinking glasses. They were dirty and looked like they had been wiped out versus ran through a washer. I spent some time post-match in the bar where I had a few biers and dinner. I thought the bier to be a bit expensive seeing how I was in the land of bier and brats. The international breakfast was quite good and the staff did a good job of keeping everything cleaned and stocked. I would return to this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

509claudior

"Thank you staff"

Reviewed January 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Your friendly welcome always makes my business trip more pleasant. I particularly enjoy the breakfast (especially the fresh fruit and the honey box), the gym, the swimming pool and the sauna! Also thanks for washing and ironing my shirts :-) Claudio R.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review  January 28, 2016

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Dieter Ulbricht General Manager

Javier V
Bilbao, Spain

"Just ok..."

Reviewed December 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Modern hotel & confortable. Small twin bed rooms. Good quality of food but short choice, excelent wine list. High speed e-net for free. Well located for business purposes. The bathroom is clean and modern but small.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review  January 04, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Dieter Ulbricht General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC