Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 468 traveler reviews

#8 of 56 hotels in Dortmund

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

186

Very Good

164

Average

69

Poor

32

Terrible

17
Business
222
Couples
91
Solo travel
15
Family
66

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are good. (GARYA2424)
    Tue Jan 30 04:03:34 CST 2018
  • Away from highway towards the yard (RoninBKK)
    Tue Oct 31 06:56:59 CDT 2017
  • Windows to front of hotel. (RamiH-10)
    Wed Jun 21 04:22:24 CDT 2017
  • ... no rooms to the front side or direct @ lifts ... (Randy_Andy2014)
    Sun Jun 18 00:31:16 CDT 2017
  • Away from main street (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:51:58 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard-Zimmer
Wohnzimmer Suite
Zweibett-Zimmer
Arbeitsplatz

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dirk R
Langerwehe, Germany

"Top hotel for business and leisure"

Reviewed December 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel for business and leisure activities with outstanding service and very friendly staff. Gym is exceptionally well equipped for a hotel and the pool is spacious. Restaurant and bar offers a broad selection of fine food and drinks. The hotel is conveniently located and only a few minutes walk away from a subway station, from where you can reach Dortmund’s main shopping area within four stops.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nkchhipa

"Excellent Hotel.."

Reviewed November 13, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

amazing surrounding environment, clean and good size room. Well equipped fitness center and clean big Swimming pool. You can also enjoy three different types of sauna baths. Full varieties of breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kristof V
Antwerpen, Belgium

"Great business center with classy lobby,bar&swimming pool"

Reviewed October 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Business stay for 3 days/2 nights. Business center provides tasty coffee and great selection of snacks&sweets. Fast internet available all over the hotel. Parking at comfortable distance of a few meters from the hotel. Friendly personnel and nice swimming pool. Spacy rooms with cosmopolitan carpet, and bar with complementary tea, still and sparkling water. Refined breakfast buffet, with a wide choice of ingredients to create your personal grain muesli with fruits and seeds.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

seck70
Prattville, Alabama

"I Would Return"

Reviewed September 19, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

My purpose for the visit was to watch the Dortmund Fussball Club play a home match. Hotel is a 10 minute walk on a well lit and safe walking corridor. I arrived early but was able to store my luggage until I returned from the match (it was an earlier match). Check in was smooth as one could ask. Room was clean and did not smell like cigarettes. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Plenty of channel selections for whatever your language is. My only complaint would be about my drinking glasses. They were dirty and looked like they had been wiped out versus ran through a washer. I spent some time post-match in the bar where I had a few biers and dinner. I thought the bier to be a bit expensive seeing how I was in the land of bier and brats. The international breakfast was quite good and the staff did a good job of keeping everything cleaned and stocked. I would return to this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC