Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 453 traveler reviews

#7 of 56 hotels in Dortmund

Excellent

182

Very Good

159

Average

66

Poor

30

Terrible

16
Business
211
Couples
89
Solo travel
15
Family
64

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are good. (GARYA2424)
    Tue Jan 30 04:03:34 CST 2018
  • Away from highway towards the yard (RoninBKK)
    Tue Oct 31 06:56:59 CDT 2017
  • Windows to front of hotel. (RamiH-10)
    Wed Jun 21 04:22:24 CDT 2017
  • ... no rooms to the front side or direct @ lifts ... (Randy_Andy2014)
    Sun Jun 18 00:31:16 CDT 2017
  • Away from main street (Marko L)
    Mon Feb 27 23:51:58 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard-Zimmer
Wohnzimmer Suite
Zweibett-Zimmer
Arbeitsplatz

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hans K
Dortmund, Germany

"Near the stadium and exhibition center"

Reviewed May 04, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very good hotel near Signal Iduna Park (football), Westfalen Park and Westfalenhalle (fairs, exhibitions and concerts). The facade looks a bit dull. A bit outside the city center. But easy to reach by underground.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review  May 07, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Dieter Ulbricht General Manager

Zoltan S
Dortmund, Germany

"price/quality not as good as I supposed"

Reviewed April 27, 2015     Trip type:  Family

This Hotel looks very good but I think the price is high and the quality not so bad but for this high price - I think - it is not enough. Assistant at the reception could be more polite, the Hotel a bit far from U-bahn station by walk.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review  May 07, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Dieter Ulbricht General Manager

David T
Caerphilly, United Kingdom

"Great stay at Radissun Blu Dortmund"

Reviewed March 17, 2015     Trip type:  Family

This hotel was impressive and offered a friendly, well serviced and maintained. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. The catering was of high standards along with the Ginger Bar. Access to tram system within walking distance and airport a 20 minute drive.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review  March 26, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Dieter Ulbricht General Manager

Toytowner
Teesside

"Comfortable hotel, handy for stadium, nice food"

Reviewed December 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Chose this hotel as attending an evening BVB game and it is close to the stadium . Although not the cheapest, remote from the city centre and near major road intersection (it also caters for business travellers), it is also close to a subway stop and offers an element of luxury. Had a bar meal which was v. nice and breakfast which was reasonable quality Staff were generally pleasant and professional. Decent view from 6th floor window towards park and industrial heritage site. Pleasant hazard-free direct walk to the mighty Westfalenstadion.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review  December 22, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Dieter Ulbricht General Manager

991neilb

"Excellant"

Reviewed August 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Staff where first class very professional good team in particular to the reception and the breakfast staff. Swimming pool clean even though the area was under upgrading, we will be back. Parking under the Hotel and gets my Jaguar of the street.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review  December 01, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Dieter Ulbricht

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC