Take advantage of our 24 hour free shuttle bus service to and from Dublin Airport.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1683 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Cloghran

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

438

Very Good

526

Average

400

Poor

192

Terrible

127
Business
575
Couples
497
Solo travel
169
Family
299

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Hallways are long, so if you don't like the walk be specific about being close to the elevator. (TravelingPapaya)
    Thu Oct 19 13:37:38 CDT 2017
  • Talk nice to the front desk maybe (Sierra1408)
    Wed Oct 11 08:24:09 CDT 2017
  • Our room (126) was fine. Nothing fancy, sort of Holiday Inn quality in the States, but clean, comfortable, nicely furnished. (IllinoisMike)
    Tue Oct 10 06:02:22 CDT 2017
  • just go to the hotel on the other side of the road (Agnieszka M)
    Mon Sep 25 08:46:12 CDT 2017
  • Rooms to the rear of the hotel not facing the airport are quiet and have a distant view of the sea. (polar1)
    Tue Sep 05 06:47:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

RP M
Tralee, Ireland

"Good Location but Quite Overpriced for what it offers"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Most staff was professional, especially the Irish young lady at reception, and the foreign waiters at the restaurant. It is great to have car park. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to hotel to and from airport. The bathroom seriously needs upgrading. The bath, especially, is not deep enough to immerse your whole body, and the tap is actually rusty and there were rust debris everywhere - I had to clean it all up and run the water a few times until finally the amount of rust subsided - this would be ok if I had not paid over 200 euro for my whole stay. The room was cold. To heat it, you need to use the air conditioning. I prefer normal central heating. There was no plug to charge my smartphone near the bed. During the night, there was a noise that kept me awake. It was like the noise of a bus running outside. I can only think it must have been the air conditioning, but mine was actually off! Pity the car parking was so expensive for just one night! I hesitated between staying here or at the Clayton, ending up staying here because it was so near the airport, but I must say that, if I can choose again, I will stay at the Clayton, where I often have stayed and am always happy, plus it is never as expensive as here. In my opinion, the Radisson really needs to rethink their prices.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear RP M, thank you for reaching out to us. I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy all aspects of your stay. I will certainly pass on your comment about the pricing to our revenue team for consideration. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not 100%. I do hope that you would come back for another try. Please let me know prior to your arrival and I will ensure a smooth stay for you. Kind regards, Kevish

Geoffrey W

"Quick Stop!"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed over on route to Lanzarote last week! Excellent service from arrival at the front desk to the shuttle to T1 at 4.30am the next morning. Fantastic views of Dublin from the 5th floor. Great bar food at reasonable prices and very pleasant staff all round. Really enjoyed it! Closest hotel to terminals too.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

RadDubAirport, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Geoffrey W, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kindest Regards, Kevish

colinkin
co leitrim

"OVER PRICED!"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Disappointed and unlikely to stay at this hotel again. Purely based on price and lack of a bath in my room. On the plus side it is well situated for the airport, clean and modern but too expensive for me.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear colinkin, thank you for leaving your rating and comments for us. I am happy to see that you were pleased with the hotel's location but sorry to read that you will not be back. I will relay your comment to our revenue team for consideration. I do hope that you change your mind and visit us soon. Have a pleasant day. Kind regards, Kevish

Y4238EGannal
Moscow, Russia

"Won't return to this hotel"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The room was not clean. Outside the room were working conditions or some other stuff and the noise was VERY loud. The room we were given was for the disable people (i don't know why) and so the shower wasn't very comfortable to use... just floor and a curtain. But we were SO tired with our journey that had no power to go and argue with reception. Nobody ask for our room number at the breakfast. So why should we pay for it if everyone can have a meal for free?! the cups on the table was dirty. Nobody offered tea or coffee for us. So I had to prepare coffee in a machine where I should use cardboard cup.. It definitely doesn't cost the money they ask..

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear GlobalFlyer5, Thank you for reaching out to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help improve our service going forward. I do hope we get a opportunity to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Joanne

daverM647NQ
Salou, Spain

"Not great"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The room and corridors were dated and in need of paint. We booked a family room but got a double with a sofa bed which was simply terrible and couldn't be slept on. Not worth the price paid. The reception staff were friendly and professional though.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear daverM647NQ, thank you for leaving for your feedback for us. I am pleased to see you have a good interaction with the reception team. However, I am sorry to read your feedback about the sofa bed. Our family room does consist of a double bed and a sofa bed. I do apologise you didn't find it to be comfortable.We are also taken your feedback in regards to the decor on board. Kind regards, Kevish

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC