Take advantage of our 24 hour free shuttle bus service to and from Dublin Airport.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1829 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Cloghran

Excellent

476

Very Good

581

Average

424

Poor

209

Terrible

139
Business
618
Couples
540
Solo travel
187
Family
325

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Book online - we got a great last minute deal (crichards65)
    Mon Jun 25 04:44:53 CDT 2018
  • Find another hotel (dkoch43275)
    Sat Jun 23 06:07:53 CDT 2018
  • Not sure. Our room looked like it was once an office or something. Very weird...I think we were on the first floor. (Steve G)
    Mon Jun 18 07:36:09 CDT 2018
  • As for newer renovated room (Yamalotz T)
    Sat Jun 09 04:55:53 CDT 2018
  • Talk to staff about your needs. (Elizabeth C)
    Wed Jun 06 10:11:02 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kathleen C
Galway, Ireland

"Great hotel and location for Airport"

Reviewed August 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel. Perfect location for Airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good rooms. Spotless hotel. Very impressed with staff member picking up cigarette buts discarded in shrubbery in hotel grounds !!

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  September 01, 2014

Dear Kathleen C Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so delighted that you had such a great stay with us. I hope that you return to us again in the near future. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly at elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com Kindest Regards Elaine Carolan elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com

929louiseb

"My stay at the Radisson Blu"

Reviewed August 25, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was going on holiday from Dublin so travelled from Cork and the hotel was in the perfect location for the airport with free transfers to the airport. Rooms and food excellent, so great experience

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  September 01, 2014

Hello 929louiseb Thank you for your lovely feedback. I have shared you comments with the team here. I hope that you visit us again in the near future. Until then take care Kindest Regards Elaine Carolan elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com

claytonmrl

"Quick check in and out"

Reviewed August 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The reception desk was very prompt in processing my check in and check out and the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. I wanted an adapter for my tablet and the staff went to a lot of trouble to make sure I got it quickly and told me how to use it properly. I had a room change taken care of by reception after I smelled cigarette smoke in my area. the room I got was very nice and was nice and quiet. It was also close to the elevator which I need because of difficulty walking.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  August 25, 2014

Dear claytonmrl Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am really thrilled to read that you had a such a pleasant stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team here also. I am sorry that you had an issue with your room but I am delighted that it was resolved in such an efficient manner by our great team. I hope that your travels bring you back to us again very soon. Until we see you again take care and best wishes Elaine Carolan Elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com

Philip F J
NYC

"Close to airport. Nice staff 24 hour shuttle"

Reviewed August 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was in Ireland on business and I had a 8 AM flight. I want to stay someplace close to the airport in this hotel could not have been more convenient. I was able to pay at night to save time in the morning. The staff was very nice and efficient and although I had a problem that had nothing to do with the hotel the young woman at the desk helped me solve it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with furnishings from the midcentury 50s so it's very stylish

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadDubAirport, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this review  August 25, 2014

Dear Philip F J Thank you for writing this review on your recent short stay with us. I am so delighted that you had a great experience with us. I have posted your comments on the employee noticeboard for all to read and enjoy. I hope that your travels bring you back to us again very soon. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly Until then take care and best wishes. Elaine Carolan Elaine.carolan@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC