Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2622 traveler reviews

#6 of 18 hotels in Durham

Excellent

1113

Very Good

1008

Average

339

Poor

108

Terrible

54
Business
493
Couples
1237
Solo travel
91
Family
363

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a riverside view. (hsks12)
    Wed Oct 18 04:03:11 CDT 2017
  • Ask for river view (clivemorrison)
    Mon Oct 16 02:40:01 CDT 2017
  • Waterside view rooms (jamesaskew1902)
    Sun Oct 15 02:34:09 CDT 2017
  • shop around for best price before booking. (HellomynameisJoanie)
    Thu Oct 05 00:46:04 CDT 2017
  • Make sure that you are away from the elevator and ask for a river view. Do not stay in Room 409. (nylonarch)
    Wed Sep 27 11:51:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Suite Room
Business class room
Business class room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wask3
Bangkok, Thailand

"Great hotel with a great view even though much of this area in Durham is under renovation"

Reviewed October 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Really liked the hotel, the lay out of the lobby and the size of the room. Stayed at another five star hotel before deciding to book the Radisson on my return to Durham. My only regret is that I did not book this hotel for the days I was in Durham earlier. I will be back here on any subsequent visits!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Wask3, Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Tom Front Office Manager

KathHarnett
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Super Spot"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Perfectly positioned to explore Durham. All the facilities and room features you would expect of this category of hotel. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Breakfast good but overpriced. View delightful

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear KathHarnett, Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Tom Front Office Manager

Yorkie-EarlsdonRFC
Solihull, United Kingdom

"Location ...."

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Nice modern hotel on the river withing easy walking distance of the bars, shops and restaurants. Good breakfast, plenty of parking (at a cost), modern spacious rooms and good bathrooms with shower. Minifridge in room with space for own provisions.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Yorkie-EarlsdonRFC Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Tom Front Office Manager

Christina A
Norwich, United Kingdom

"Dropping son off at Uni"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent stay the breakfast was first class, very clean hotel and the rooms very comfortable, staff very engaging and sociable. The swimming pool was ideal for a quick dip before breakfast. Nice location to visit Durham

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear Christina A, Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham. Please be assured your comments have been passed over to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Tom Front Office Manager

Trevor S
Lincoln, United Kingdom

"Short stay in Durham"

Reviewed August 20, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A great hotel in a beautiful position Helpful staff and great wi fi. Car parking a little expensive but plenty of spaces. Good gym and restaurant Easy access into Durham City and the cathedral. I would totally recommend the Radisson if staying near Durham

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  August 24, 2017

Dear Trevor S, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Radisson Blu Durham. I am sorry to hear that you found parking to be expensive. Please note that we do have packages available that include the car parking costs. If you would like to enquire about any of our packages, please do not hesitate to call. We look forward to welcoming you in the future! Regards, Tom Hudson

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC