Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2672 traveler reviews

#6 of 18 hotels in Durham

Excellent

1132

Very Good

1024

Average

350

Poor

110

Terrible

56
Business
504
Couples
1261
Solo travel
91
Family
374

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with a river view are perfect (Jul931)
    Sun Dec 03 23:20:05 CST 2017
  • Superior rooms have a view of the river (citylivin)
    Tue Nov 21 01:18:26 CST 2017
  • Ask for a river view (DilMck)
    Sat Nov 04 15:53:21 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a riverside view. (hsks12)
    Wed Oct 18 04:03:11 CDT 2017
  • Ask for river view (clivemorrison)
    Mon Oct 16 02:40:01 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Suite Room
Business class room
Business class room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

p38432

"Good experience"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Overall very good I thought the breakfast was pricey for the the standard of food however their was a verity to choose the two single beds pushed together wasn’t the most comfortable however as a overall experience I would visit again, the staff were very kind and helpful

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear p38432, Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham. Please be assured your comments have been passed over to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Tom Front Office Manager

614ga
Epping, United Kingdom

"Mrs j austin."

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Enjoyed the experience Expensive for what we got Bands were very loud and uncomfortable to sit in the room Dance area looked hazardous. Lounges were cold to sit in.i requested for the heating to be put on.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear 614ga, Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Please be assured that your comments have been taken on board and passed over to our Management team for review. I sincerely hope this experience does not deter you from returning to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tom Front Office Manager

garygI5935NK
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom

"Overnight Stay"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

First time staying at this hotel. Would certainly do a return visit. Hotel was very modern, immaculate and the room was very clean and comfortable. With everything to make your stay enjoyable. Great location for the beautiful city of Durham. Would certainly recommend.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear garygI5935NK, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Radisson Blu Durham and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

tpeacock1
Colchester, United Kingdom

"Radisson Durham"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast but that was very good. Drinks quite expensive when compared with local bars, but you expect that in a hotel. I have stayed there 3 or 4 times now and each time has been very good. Happy to recommend.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear tpeacock1, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Radisson Blu Durham and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please be assured that your comments have been passed onto our team members. Regards, Front Office Manager

Richard B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom

"Neat but expensive"

Reviewed November 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Airy, city-centre hotel. Not particularly memorable but very neat and clean. Good conference facilities and dinner. Nice room - not too hot. Slightly awkward parking area - narrow access. Quite expensive but convenient for getting to and away.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tom H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Dear Richard B, Thank you for your feedback I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Radisson BLU Durham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Tom Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC