Please be aware that there are building works currently in progress next to the hotel. Rest assured that none of our hotel services and in-house facilities are affected.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2881 traveler reviews

#10 of 19 hotels in Durham

Excellent

1211

Very Good

1094

Average

389

Poor

124

Terrible

63
Business
532
Couples
1375
Solo travel
101
Family
398

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a river view room if possible but beware of premium pricing. (longhaulfromlondon)
    Sat Jul 07 21:45:11 CDT 2018
  • We had room 212 which had a lovely view. (joeysel)
    Tue Jul 03 05:40:16 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing canal are quiet (Sarahmiso)
    Thu Jun 21 01:16:35 CDT 2018
  • Furthest away from building site (HungrySal)
    Tue Jun 19 10:18:06 CDT 2018
  • 4th floor rooms large and quiet (MytripsLincolnshire)
    Tue Jun 19 05:00:50 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Suite Room
Business class room
Business class room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

John P
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom

"Great stay at the Radisson Durham"

Reviewed August 26, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Fantastic hotel, very modern with great service. Beautiful views of the river from one side so as a tip ask for a river facing room. Was recognised as a club carlson member and received a free upgrade too. 4th floor is excellent

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise T, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  September 04, 2014

Thanks for the great review! I hope you can come back and visit us soon Kind Regards, Louise

Philip Gwyn J
London, United Kingdom

"A very good modern hotel"

Reviewed August 17, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great, spacious bathrooms and beds. Good Italian restaurant - Filini - with surprisingly unusual dishes for a chain hotel: try the barley risotto! Lovely staff. Good breakfast, if a little chaotic. Lovely location below cathedral, on riverside. Lively atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise T, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  August 26, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and excellent review I hope we can welcome you back shortly Kind Regards, Louise

Tim G
Bedford, United Kingdom

"Great for business travellers"

Reviewed August 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stay here very often on business and really like it. The hotel feels spacious and is always very clean. Rooms are clean and well appointed with a nice river view if you ask for it. WiFi is free and works very well. Gym and pool area are great.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise T, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  August 15, 2014

Thank you for your excellent 5* review I'm delighted you enjoy staying with us when your business brings you to Durham and hope you'll come back and visit soon Kind Regards, Louise

John H
Durham, United Kingdom

"Excellent value"

Reviewed August 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed one night on the summer slumber deal and it was excellent valve for money. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, the standard room was far from standard it was first class and the breakfast was excellent.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise T, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  August 15, 2014

Thank you for your excellent 5* review I hope you'll come back and visit us shortly Kind Regards, Louise

Daron O
Durham, United Kingdom

"An anniversary"

Reviewed August 07, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We came to this hotel as a wedding anniversary present to ourselves and it was ideal. So modern and clean. Staff were very helpful and the location is perfect. Just a quick walk across the footbridge (opposite) and into the nightlife.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Louise T, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  August 15, 2014

Thank you for your review I'm delighted you enjoyed your present and hope we managed to make your anniversary special. Kind Regards, Louise

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC