Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2672 traveler reviews

#6 of 18 hotels in Durham

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1132

Very Good

1024

Average

350

Poor

110

Terrible

56
Business
504
Couples
1261
Solo travel
91
Family
374

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with a river view are perfect (Jul931)
    Sun Dec 03 23:20:05 CST 2017
  • Superior rooms have a view of the river (citylivin)
    Tue Nov 21 01:18:26 CST 2017
  • Ask for a river view (DilMck)
    Sat Nov 04 15:53:21 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a riverside view. (hsks12)
    Wed Oct 18 04:03:11 CDT 2017
  • Ask for river view (clivemorrison)
    Mon Oct 16 02:40:01 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Suite Room
Business class room
Business class room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

null

"Raddison Blu Durham"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location to shops, bars/restaurants and tourist sites. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms were of excellent quality and of good size. Bar prices were quite expensive, but drinks of good quality.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Thanks for the review. I hope to see you in the hotel again soon Regards Neal

null

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Fantastic two night stay £147 including superb breakfast for two. Room very well appointed overlooking River Wear with fab views of Durham Cathedral. Hopefully get to use indoor pool next time. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Thanks for the review! Make sure you bring your cossies next time Regards Neal

Margaret D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"comfortable hotel"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The room was comfortable and quiet so had a good night's sleep. The en suite had a bath which I liked. The breakfast was good and we had an enjoyable bar meal one evening. The hotel is within walking distance of the city but up flights of steps so you need to be relatively fit. In fact there are a lot of steep,cobbled streets in Durham. The staff are friendly and very helpful. There are a lot of facilities which we didn't have time to use as we found so many things to do in the city. It would be great if you had children with you.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Thanks for the review. I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable and you enjoyed our fabulous city! I hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon Regards Neal

Paul G
Hebburn, United Kingdom

"Stay at the Raddsion Blu, Durham."

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Me and my partner use the hotel on a regular basis for weekends away. This time we came with a friends. We frequented the local square, and the hotel bar etc.. Our stay was excellent, first class service and we'll be coming again for another stay

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope to see you again soon. Regards Neal

Chris R
Teesside, United Kingdom

"Great stay, as always"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

As always we found the stay excellent, great location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. We go every year for my wives birthday and see no reason to change our venue. Less than a 5 minute walk to the city centre where there are ample bars and restaurants to pay a visit.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Firstly thank you for continuing to give us your business! I am delighted that you had another great stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Regards Neal

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC