Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Durham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2621 traveler reviews

#6 of 18 hotels in Durham

Excellent

1112

Very Good

1008

Average

339

Poor

108

Terrible

54
Business
493
Couples
1237
Solo travel
91
Family
362

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for river view (clivemorrison)
    Mon Oct 16 02:40:01 CDT 2017
  • Waterside view rooms (jamesaskew1902)
    Sun Oct 15 02:34:09 CDT 2017
  • shop around for best price before booking. (HellomynameisJoanie)
    Thu Oct 05 00:46:04 CDT 2017
  • Make sure that you are away from the elevator and ask for a river view. Do not stay in Room 409. (nylonarch)
    Wed Sep 27 11:51:57 CDT 2017
  • Rooms over looking the river have best views. (Brenda Jane M)
    Fri Sep 15 08:29:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior
Suite Room
Business class room
Business class room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Brian S
Durham, United Kingdom

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed January 26, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We had a perfect stay at the Radisson Blu in Durham for my wife birthday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent both from bar and restaurant also the breakfast too. The pool and spa where very clean and tidy and the price we paid were excellent too.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  February 07, 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel and I am pleased that you had a great stay with us. See you soon Regards Neal

vickyp137
Ilkley, United Kingdom

"A lovely hotel"

Reviewed January 25, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. Service was excellent. It is a shame that breakfast is charged at an additional £15 so we went elsewhere for breakfast! The only disappointments were that the bathroom had what sounded like a fan noise which was quite loud in the night and the curtains in the room had some unpleasant looking stains on.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on here. I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and I look forwards to welcoming you back in the future Regards Neal

Marion T
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

"Relaxing as always"

Reviewed January 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The Radisson Blu hotel in Durham is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I keep going back to it as often as I can. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable and offers great facilities including swimming pol, spa, 2 x bars and a lovely restaurant. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If upgraded t business class, guests are offered free drinks in the bar between 5.30 and 7.00 pm which is an added bonus. Well recommended.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  January 22, 2014

Thank you for continuing to support the hotel with your patronage. I am happy that you always get to relax with us and I look forwards to welcoming you back soon Regards Neal

null

"enjoyable stay"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

staff very welcoming and helpful, situated perfectly on the river great view of the castle, facilities excellent , everything you could possibly want for breakfast and more hopefully going back very soon !

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I hope to see you again very soon Regards Neal

null

"A good business hotel"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nicely furnished, spacious, and clean rooms with a good fitness center and an extensive breakfast selection. Attentive staff. Very no-nonsense. Not exactly the place to go for a romantic weekend, but perfect for business. It's a bit of a walk up the hill into town, so those with mobility problems might need to plan ahead.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Maybe try us sometime for a romantic weekend taking in our leisure and spa facilities! I think you will be pleasantly surprised Regards Neal

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC