Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1685 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

Excellent

1061

Very Good

487

Average

85

Poor

29

Terrible

23
Business
496
Couples
624
Solo travel
45
Family
285

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Reasonable room, terrible transfers (Steve P)
    Sun Sep 16 07:00:08 CDT 2018
  • Opt for a business class room with runway views (bronia)
    Mon Sep 10 01:16:30 CDT 2018
  • Assume ours was standard room which was well presented, spacious and adequate (2 adults and 12 year old (markyb3)
    Tue Aug 28 23:30:07 CDT 2018
  • There are rooms with either a bath of shower, we chose shower which was good, our friends had a bath, which they found to be very small (Z7895FLandrew)
    Fri Aug 24 03:09:13 CDT 2018
  • 3rd Floor rooms had great view of runway-No jet noise thanks to soundproofing in room (Will H)
    Thu Aug 23 02:26:58 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Swimming Pool
King Bedroom
Bar
Standard Double Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

graham340

"Good digs"

Reviewed September 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Always very professional,friendly & efficient, with good variety of food. Easy access from motorways, bright, very clean and fresh. Good sized bedrooms. comfortable bar & reception area with ample seating.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and had a relaxing stay with us. We do hope you choose to stay with us again soon! All the best, Georgia

brayfordjay
Cheshire, United Kingdom

"Exceptional hotel"

Reviewed September 03, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This hotel is one of the best hotels iv stayed in, its great value for money exceptionally clean kind caring staff and you can take your pets with you to stay if you wish, i would seriously recommend this hotel to everyone and i will be staying here again

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Hi Brayfordjay, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to take care of you and make you feel comfortable during your stay! We do hope you choose to visit us again soon. All the best, Georgia

Nimrata M

"One night stay"

Reviewed August 26, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Great location of hotel , close to airport .Big rooms with friendly staff .Definetly worth the money I would suggest having the breakfast as wide variety of food ( hot and cold ).I went for a wedding which was lovely .

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  August 27, 2018

Hi Nimrata, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our staff made sure you felt welcome and comfortable. We do hope to see you staying at our hotel again soon! All the best, Georgia

Makena D

"Fabulous hotel especially for families"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic hotel.5 star experience for our family. this hotel was very good for families it has excellent suites, a swimming pool .it feels airy and comfortable and we will definitely return.The location is not convenient but the pluses far outdo the location for us.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  August 13, 2018

Hi Makena, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear that our hotel was perfect for your family getaway. We do hope to see you at our hotel again soon. All the best, Georgia

donnateece
Derby, United Kingdom

"Wonderful Stay"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

To start the staff are very friendly, the room we had overlooked the runway which enhanced our experience greatly. The rooms are extremely clean and everything that you need. We had breakfast, the choice was brilliant and the food was delicious. Thank you for making the stay a nice and memorable one.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  August 13, 2018

Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We really appreciate your kind comments and are delighted to hear our staff made sure you were comfortable and you enjoyed your room. We do hope you choose to stay with us again soon! All the best, Georgia

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC