Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1520 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

Excellent

949

Very Good

452

Average

75

Poor

23

Terrible

22
Business
457
Couples
542
Solo travel
39
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business suite room - little more expensive than standard but worth it! (Saraayesha)
    Thu Oct 26 00:19:54 CDT 2017
  • Lower numbers are further from the lift/elevator (Judy S)
    Wed Sep 20 10:54:03 CDT 2017
  • They all seem to be good. (James D)
    Tue Sep 12 06:46:47 CDT 2017
  • Excellent for destination occasion or before you fly as next to airport and no noise from planes taking off (Jean C)
    Thu Sep 07 12:16:19 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from the lift lobbies! (markballard1927)
    Sun Sep 03 11:25:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Bar
Standard Double Room
Suite Room
Standard Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

richardtS4420XZ
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Short business stop over"

Reviewed November 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Perfectly placed for East Midlands Airport and access to Midlands Motorway networks. All the services and quality of a top city centre hotel, spa, pool, gym, great rooms, bar, food and excellent car parking. To top it off its great value and only marginally more than a budget travel hotel. It is also a great location to meet up and I'll definitely be coming again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Hi Richard, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon! Many Thanks, Clare.

AFCEastLancashire
East Lancashire

"75 nights and counting"

Reviewed November 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I’ve been starting here for the past four years when located at EMA. This is a Second home for me so stay with the best. Delightful and enjoyable, so just what you need when away from home comforts. Well done to all staff.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very happy to hear that you continue to enjoy staying with us and every time our facilities and staff meet your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Many Thanks, Clare.

R7760CVpaull

"Business meeting"

Reviewed November 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was there for a business meeting and overnight stay. The hotel was very busy but the staff coped well and there was no drop in service levels. The rooms were fantastic. Clean and tidy as you would expect. The whole complex was of a very high standard. The meeting room was good and the set meal that we received was excellently cooked and presentation was very high too.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Thank you very much for writing a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we ticked all of the right boxes for you. I shall be sure to pass on your lovely comments to all the teams involved in your stay. Hope to see you back her again soon. Many Thanks, Clare.

gsbanwait

"Visit"

Reviewed November 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Enjoyed my stay, Staff was helpfull. Gym was good. Breakfast excellent and staff in restaurant area was really good. always cheerful and happy to help. I will recomend for myself to stay again when ever

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Hi Gsbanwait, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to take full advantage of our facilities. We look forward to seeing you here again soon! Kind regards, Tish

Saraayesha
Llandudno, United Kingdom

"Overnight stay"

Reviewed October 26, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Brilliantly luxurious stay. Wonderful room, quiet pool and the best hotel breakfast I have ever had with such a lovely set up - and very helpful service from all the hotel staff. Thank you for a great night!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  October 27, 2017

Hi Saraayesha, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to take advantage of a few of our facilities! Hope to see you here again soon! Kind regards, Tish

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC