Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1486 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

930

Very Good

438

Average

75

Poor

23

Terrible

20
Business
438
Couples
536
Solo travel
39
Family
251

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Lower numbers are further from the lift/elevator (Judy S)
    Wed Sep 20 10:54:03 CDT 2017
  • They all seem to be good. (James D)
    Tue Sep 12 06:46:47 CDT 2017
  • Excellent for destination occasion or before you fly as next to airport and no noise from planes taking off (Jean C)
    Thu Sep 07 12:16:19 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from the lift lobbies! (markballard1927)
    Sun Sep 03 11:25:12 CDT 2017
  • Dont rely on the fee charging shuttle - eitherway the shuttle or taxi is chargeable unless on a park and stay rate. (djthomas)
    Mon Jul 24 07:17:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Bar
Standard Double Room
Suite Room
Standard Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

C1695ILpault
Hereford, United Kingdom

"Excellent location, and very accomodating"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Right place. Great service, very helpful staff, and a fascinating room with lovely innovative touches. Really enjoyable stay. Breakfast was good quality, and the taxi service to and from the airport was fist class.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Hi C1695ILpault Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback. Ir's lovely to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that we left a lasting impression on you. Hope to see you here again soon! Kind regards, Tish

367geoffreys
Kidderminster, United Kingdom

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Welcome like old friends and manager very accommodating especially when we had to change dinner booking time on a very busy evening. The beds excellent and room clean and tidy. Always stay here when in area.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Hi Geoffrey, Thank you for your really lovely words. It's always great to know we leave a great lasting impression on our guests, and we're particularly pleased to know you feel like old friends to our staff. This is really pleasing for us to hear, as we do pride ourselves on adding a personal touch to all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and we most definitely look forward to seeing you here again soon. Kind regards, Tish

131umeshs
Stevenage, United Kingdom

"Overnight stay for wedding"

Reviewed September 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Our stay was enjoyable, comfortable and very nice. The breakfast was nice and tasty and we relaxed in the swimming pool and sauna. The service was okay when checking in and out where the staff were very friendly as well as at breakfast. The room was clean, bright and airy. The environment was nice, however the location was not. The changing rooms at the swimming pool were very small.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 11, 2017

Hi 131umeshs, Thank you for your feedback. We're really pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We're sorry to see that some elements of your stay fell short of expectations, but it is reassuring to know these didn't ruin your visit too much. Hope to see you here again soon. Kind regards, Tish

V7789AUdeborahm
Warrington, United Kingdom

"Overnight Business Trip"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel and facilities. We were looking to hold a business function, staff and facilities couldn't have been better or more welcoming. Would not hesitate to recommend, could not be faulted. Excellent breakfast!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Hi V7789AUdeborahm Thank you for your review. Great to hear you were impressed with your recent visit. One of our greatest aims is to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience, so it's really good to see that we have left a lasting impression on you. Hope to see you here again soon! Kind regards, Tish

joy_tipsytoad
Louth, United Kingdom

"Excellent"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Used this hotel for parking and stay on our return from holiday. Transfer from airport to hotel at about 1.00am was exceptional...no waiting around and minibus was already waiting for us. Fabulous modern rooms and beds are so comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  August 23, 2017

Hi Joy, Thank you for your review. It's really great to hear you were impressed with the service you received from us. We do try our best! Hope to see you back here again soon. Kind regards, Tish

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC