Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1620 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

Excellent

1014

Very Good

475

Average

81

Poor

27

Terrible

23
Business
480
Couples
601
Solo travel
43
Family
269

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All are excellent (646johns646)
    Thu Jun 07 08:51:39 CDT 2018
  • park and fly deals are good if you book the non refundable . we had 1 night stay 8 nights parking £103. (baz n caz c c)
    Fri May 18 20:45:57 CDT 2018
  • High floor to escape communal areas (Dave H)
    Mon May 07 03:05:07 CDT 2018
  • Stick with the cheapest and best budget deal , dont bother with upsells (Wright F)
    Sun Apr 22 23:32:09 CDT 2018
  • Worth paying a bit extra for a business class room (capdellatraveller)
    Sat Apr 14 12:19:25 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Swimming Pool
King Bedroom
Bar
Standard Double Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

null

"Great room , friendly & helpful staff"

Reviewed June 17, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great room , friendly & helpful staff who really made every effort to welcome you etc It’s a shame about the food , not great & very over priced . I sent my meal back twice as the rice was chewy & hard , tasting like over microwaved packet rice , I think some one should have acknowledged it wasn’t fit to be served & offered an alternative

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  June 17, 2018

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and amenities we have to offer. We will take into consideration and pass all your comments on to the management team, who will get them looked into and improved for future visits. We do hope you would choose to stay with us again soon. Warm regards, Georgia

SunflowerUK1975
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom

"Convenient for Download Festival"

Reviewed June 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Quite pricey but close to Download Festival. Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff and delicious breakfasts. Bar not too badly priced. Tasty club sandwich had in the bar and the shuttle to the festival was an added bonus.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  June 17, 2018

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel perfect for all your festival fun! We do hope you would choose to stay with us again in the future! All the best, Georgia

Wilfred M
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom

"Excellent"

Reviewed June 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed overnight here to eliminate potential stress from an early morning flight. Room was superb, all staff were excellent, transfer to/from the airport terminal worked very well & our stress elimination was fully achieved.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  June 11, 2018

Hi Wilfred, Fantastic to hear we took the stress out of your journey to the airport - hopefully your onward travels were equally enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Paul

Alan O
Watton, United Kingdom

"Great stay"

Reviewed May 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The park and stay deal was a great bonus for us as we used it as a stopover for our honeymoon. We have used this hotel in the past and have always had the best service from the team possible .wehave come to expect nothing elsr from this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  May 16, 2018

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We're glad to hear you were impressed with the service you experienced, yet again. We do aim to provide all of our guests with a 5* experience, so it's lovely to know we've successfully achieved this for you. Hope to see you here again soon! Kind regards, Tish

Bevr99
Cottingham, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel"

Reviewed May 13, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Brilliant hotel if flying from East Midlands Airport, very clean and lovely decorated rooms. Comfy beds..breakfasts are lovely, plenty to choose from. Check in very friendly, and provides a transfer coach to the airport

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Blu_EM, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  May 15, 2018

Hi Bevr99, Thank you taking the time out to leave such a lovely review. We're really happy you chose to stay with us ahead of your travels - sounds like we ticked all the right boxes for you! Hope to see you here again soon. We'd love to create another enjoyable experience for you. Kind regards, Tish

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC