Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1687 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1063

Very Good

487

Average

85

Poor

29

Terrible

23
Business
497
Couples
624
Solo travel
45
Family
285

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Reasonable room, terrible transfers (Steve P)
    Sun Sep 16 07:00:08 CDT 2018
  • Opt for a business class room with runway views (bronia)
    Mon Sep 10 01:16:30 CDT 2018
  • Assume ours was standard room which was well presented, spacious and adequate (2 adults and 12 year old (markyb3)
    Tue Aug 28 23:30:07 CDT 2018
  • There are rooms with either a bath of shower, we chose shower which was good, our friends had a bath, which they found to be very small (Z7895FLandrew)
    Fri Aug 24 03:09:13 CDT 2018
  • 3rd Floor rooms had great view of runway-No jet noise thanks to soundproofing in room (Will H)
    Thu Aug 23 02:26:58 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Swimming Pool
King Bedroom
Bar
Standard Double Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kerrie D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed September 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The staff were wonderful here and couldn't do more to help you. The room was very large and extremely comfortable. The only complaint I had was the restaurant at dinner time as I found the food somewhat overpriced and actually not all that tasty.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 30, 2014

Thanks for the great review Kerrie Sorry you didn't enjoy your meal, let me know when you are next staying and I'll make sure you are well looked after. Warm regards Daniel

Stuart F
Sheffield, United Kingdom

"Hotel Park & Fly"

Reviewed September 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent facilities and staff. Cant fault anything about the hotel other than the car parking bays should be more easily recognisable. Some cars were parked such that they took up 2 car spaces. On the night in question the car park was extremely full so the extra spaces were needed. We had to park on the grass. However when a space became free one of the staff rang my room to tell me while another went and stood in the bay so no one else could use it. How good a service was that. Well done.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 17, 2014

Hi Stuart Thanks for the great review, I'm really pleased our team used their initiative and made sure you got a parking space on what was a very busy weekend. We're currently looking into have the spaces lined so by the next time you visit we will hopefully have sorted this. Warm regards Daniel

Tvhnelson

"Radisson Blue - East Midlands Airport"

Reviewed September 06, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We recently stayed in the Radisson Blu for an overnight stay before flying off on holiday. We had stayed in one of the same hotel chain in Brussels and found it extremely good. They were doing an extremely good offer for leaving your car with them while on holiday. Everything went like clockwork from the checkin to the meal in the brasserie. i found the staff very helpful and friendly and won't hesitate from using them again. In fact I've already booked the Radisson in Heathrow in November!

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 08, 2014

Hi Tvhnelson Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely 5 star review. I'm pleased our park and fly package worked so well for you and hope you enjoy your stay at our hotel near Heathrow. Warm regards Daniel

Rosalind D
Sheffield, United Kingdom

"Good at problem solving"

Reviewed September 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a problem on arrival, to do with car parking. First receptionist followed the rules, second receptionist was a creative problem solver - turned a potentially bad start to our holiday into a positive experience

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 08, 2014

Hi Rosalind Thanks for the great review, I'm pleased Sue was able to resolve you car parking issue for you and you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards Daniel

KeithS2690

"Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport"

Reviewed September 05, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This was an outstanding hotel for the quality of the rooms and the service. As an aviation enthusiast the views overlooking the runway were superb. The quality of the food was outstanding. The swimming pool was also great.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  September 08, 2014

Hi Keith Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed our rooms, food and service so much and realy appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Warm regards Daniel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC