Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1487 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

Excellent

931

Very Good

438

Average

75

Poor

23

Terrible

20
Business
439
Couples
536
Solo travel
39
Family
251

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Lower numbers are further from the lift/elevator (Judy S)
    Wed Sep 20 10:54:03 CDT 2017
  • They all seem to be good. (James D)
    Tue Sep 12 06:46:47 CDT 2017
  • Excellent for destination occasion or before you fly as next to airport and no noise from planes taking off (Jean C)
    Thu Sep 07 12:16:19 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from the lift lobbies! (markballard1927)
    Sun Sep 03 11:25:12 CDT 2017
  • Dont rely on the fee charging shuttle - eitherway the shuttle or taxi is chargeable unless on a park and stay rate. (djthomas)
    Mon Jul 24 07:17:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Bar
Standard Double Room
Suite Room
Standard Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David D
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Nice hotel would stay again"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very nice rooms very modern with all the things that you would want in a room. Nice touches like complimentary water in the rooms. Nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choices and options. Very good nights sleep and no noise from airport or nearby motorway. Bed was very large and very comfortable and great pillows too.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Dear David D, We are glad about your positive comments; our aim is to provide excellent customer service combined with a good product. Please visit us again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.Schloesser@radissonblu.com

Katherine B
East Midlands Airport, United Kingdom

"Raddison Blu E Mids"

Reviewed February 15, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location for the airport with free transfers to and from. Very clean, smart hotel with friendly local staff and excellent rooms. We didn't have the opportunity to try the bar or restaurant but they looked worth a visit!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Katherine B, Thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent stay. Please visit us again when you are in the area. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Alistair M
Chester, United Kingdom

"Very Good hotel"

Reviewed February 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

First visit to the Radisson Blu hotel at East Midlands airport for a business meeting. Modern brightly furnished hotel a very lively buzz about the main lobby area and very friendly & helpful staff. Good location convenient for M1 links and airport and plenty of car parking space - first rate!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  February 14, 2014

Dear Alistair M, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are proud to read about our staff and we will share this comment. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Loraine A N
Pittsburgh, United States

"Frequently in UK"

Reviewed January 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel., and accommodations. Make sure you confirm your stay and if you are a rewards member, remind them when you check in. You could be upgraded. rooms are clean, hotel food is good, bar is in the middle of lobby and very well stocked. restaurant is a little expensive, but has a good wine selection. Very good access to the East Midlands airport.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Loraine A N, Thank you for your positive feedback. I will share your comment with our Front Office Team to focus more on our Club Carlson Members and we try to give upgrades upon availability. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

clare140
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom

"Classy Hotel"

Reviewed January 26, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel was very clean, smart, very comfortable and the staff were extremly pleasant and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very nice and is served till 10pm. We also used the spa facilities which were great. The car park had plenty of space and had a security barrier. Breakfast had pleanty of choice and was served from 6.30 till 11am which meant we could have nice lie in.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  January 31, 2014

Dear clare140, We are pleased that you had a good experience with the facilities and service we provided. Our Team strive to exceed customer expectations and it is great to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC