Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1620 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

Excellent

1014

Very Good

475

Average

81

Poor

27

Terrible

23
Business
480
Couples
601
Solo travel
43
Family
269

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All are excellent (646johns646)
    Thu Jun 07 08:51:39 CDT 2018
  • park and fly deals are good if you book the non refundable . we had 1 night stay 8 nights parking £103. (baz n caz c c)
    Fri May 18 20:45:57 CDT 2018
  • High floor to escape communal areas (Dave H)
    Mon May 07 03:05:07 CDT 2018
  • Stick with the cheapest and best budget deal , dont bother with upsells (Wright F)
    Sun Apr 22 23:32:09 CDT 2018
  • Worth paying a bit extra for a business class room (capdellatraveller)
    Sat Apr 14 12:19:25 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Swimming Pool
King Bedroom
Bar
Standard Double Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

baz n caz c c
Stafford, United Kingdom

"second stay .will be back for a third"

Reviewed July 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

stayed here again on a park and fly before our hols,cant fault the hotel or the staff,great rooms,beds bathrooms,ask for an upgrade ,we have been lucky twice.pool/sauna/steam room all included,good food in the bar,overall ,one of the best hotels we have stayed in and would certainly book again.staff are all really pleasant and nothing to much trouble.will be staying again .

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Debbie E, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  August 01, 2014

Hello Barry C Thank you very much for the glowing review of our Hotel. We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others. One of the nicest things about your review is the comment concerning the team, and I will make sure your sentiment is shared with them. Many thanks again. Debbie Evans Director of Operation

Kevin B
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Excellent staff"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Radissons are always well appointed, so you know you will have a comfortable stay. The difference here was the staff, much better than the usual robotic chain hotel employees. They showed personality and a human side while paying attention to detail making our overnight stay really enjoyable.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  July 22, 2014

Hi Kevin Many thanks for the great review and your kind comments about the team. It may sound really simple but we do try to recruit people who will be nice to our guests and who will bring their personality to work with them, it's good to know they are doing a good job. Warm regards Daniel

Arnis S
Nottingham, United Kingdom

"Returning to Radisson"

Reviewed July 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This was our 3rd or 4th time here, this time for a romantic getaway. Yet again I can say, this is by far the best hotel in the area. Attention from staff, quality and cleanliness of rooms, breakfast...

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  July 08, 2014

Hi Arnis Thank you so much for the great review, we really do appreciate it. Warm regards Daniel

Julia R
Leicester, United Kingdom

"Boutique style"

Reviewed June 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I love this hotel, it has a really attractive boutique feel to it, from the library style seating area to the bough of blossom over the bar. The Bedrooms aren't huge but are very nicely done. Great food too. The pool is nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing that i would change is to have a choice of pillows as i don't like feather pillows.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  June 24, 2014

Hi Julia Thank you so much for the fab' 5 star review, it's really appreciated. Non feather pillows are available, just dial our 'one touch service' from your room and our housekeeping team will pop them up for you. Alternatively, send me a mail with your details and I'll update your preferences and whenever you stay with us in future your room will be made up with non-feather pillows. Warm regards Daniel daniel.keane@radissonblu.com

John E
Newcastle, United Kingdom

"Great hotel."

Reviewed June 18, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

For the past 2 years we have stopped at this hotel for the Download festival. Really easy to get to, great staff and a wonderful breakfast. They also arranged a shuttle bus to drop-off and pick-up from the festival which was ideal.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  June 24, 2014

Hi John Thanks for the great 5 star review. It's always good to hear we are looking after our 'Downloaders' Hope to have you back for your third time in 2015. Warm regards Daniel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC