Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1520 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Castle Donington

Excellent

949

Very Good

452

Average

75

Poor

23

Terrible

22
Business
457
Couples
542
Solo travel
39
Family
259

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business suite room - little more expensive than standard but worth it! (Saraayesha)
    Thu Oct 26 00:19:54 CDT 2017
  • Lower numbers are further from the lift/elevator (Judy S)
    Wed Sep 20 10:54:03 CDT 2017
  • They all seem to be good. (James D)
    Tue Sep 12 06:46:47 CDT 2017
  • Excellent for destination occasion or before you fly as next to airport and no noise from planes taking off (Jean C)
    Thu Sep 07 12:16:19 CDT 2017
  • Stay away from the lift lobbies! (markballard1927)
    Sun Sep 03 11:25:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Junior Suite
Bar
Standard Double Room
Suite Room
Standard Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

family95
L'Isle Adam

"Radisson are professionals"

Reviewed April 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I organised a successful seminar here in March thanks to the super professional staff who were always on hand to iron out any problems. The food is very good. Didn't like the Wheatcroft deco; and the screen included in the fee was not big enough for the 3 sections we occupied, so we paid more for a bigger one.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  April 18, 2014

Dear family95, Thank you for your positive feedback. Unfortunately we can’t change the deco for the Wheatcroft, but I will pass your comments about the screen to our Meeting & Events Team. Hopefully you will book your next seminar with us. The Radisson Blu Team wish you Happy Easter. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula Schloesser@radissonblu.com

angelar693

"conference weekend"

Reviewed March 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

stayed at this hotel for a conference last weekend. rooms were fresh ,clean and relaxing. I was overlooking the airport and there was no noise at all. Conference rooms were just a comfortable temperature and were comfortable. Doors opened out from conference rooms onto outdoor seating area. Breakfast was superb with plenty of selection .The pool looked lovely but not enough time to use. I would definitely return with my family if I was in the area for pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear angelar693, Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the conference facilities. Please visit us again soon. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Kordula.Schloesser@radissonblu.com

Olivier B
oakham, United Kingdom

"good and convenient"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

good location making it easy to access from UK (near M1 motorway ) and from Europe ( near the east midland airport ). Good range of facilities for business conferences and/or meetings plus the usual facilities that you would expect in a new hotels.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  March 29, 2014

Dear Olivier B, Thank you for your positive comment about your recent stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.Schloesser@radissonblu.com

Dan B
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Exactly what was required..."

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

In the area for a friend's 40th birthday party, so needed somewhere to lay our heads for the night. Great hotel, great room (particularly impressive shower!) at a great price. Didn't have chance to use the leisure facilities, but from what little I saw they looked good. Would definitely stay again...

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Dan B, Thank you very much for your good feedback. Please come again soon to use all our facilities we provide. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.Schloesser@radissonblu.com

Heidi S
Derby, United Kingdom

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed March 11, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I would definately recommend this hotel, the accomadation is well designed, very clean and stylish. The breakfast facilities were excellent and the staff friendly. It is very well located for the airport. I would certainly choose this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review  March 13, 2014

Dear Heidi S, Thank you for your recommendation, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager Kordula.Schloesser@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC