MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3240 traveler reviews

#55 of 150 hotels in Edinburgh

thumbs_up 82% of travelers recommend

Excellent

1475

Very Good

1173

Average

397

Poor

142

Terrible

53
Business
433
Couples
1477
Solo travel
128
Family
522

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't pay extra for Superior room! Spent it at The Robbie Burns whisky bar across the road! (richard p)
    Wed Feb 10 01:02:17 CST 2016
  • Excellent experience, close to everything I needed to visit (Joanne L)
    Fri Feb 05 11:52:31 CST 2016
  • Third floor or above to get a great view. Ask for a room looking onto the Royal Mile. (HelenDB7)
    Wed Feb 03 07:46:37 CST 2016
  • Ground floor on west side is next to music venue so perhaps upper floors are better (j0hnmac1314)
    Thu Jan 28 03:07:12 CST 2016
  • Ask for an upgrade. (alan g)
    Wed Jan 27 08:03:50 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
View from my room. The windows do open. There was a pub on the street below my room.
Well-appointed bathroom
My room. Large, comfortable king-size bed (very unusual in Europe).
Entering my room. Notice the lovely tartan accents.
Entering my room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Grahamgc
Lanarkshire, Scotland

"Great stay"

Reviewed February 06, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Can't find one complaint about hotel. Room was great, bed was comfy. Everything clean and modern. Breakfast was also excellent. The staff were very helpful when we needed information and would recommend to anyone.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  February 12, 2016

Dear Grahamgc, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that the team were able to help you with any queries you may have had. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future. Many thanks, Devon

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC