Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 646 traveler reviews

#21 of 150 hotels in Edinburgh

thumbs_up 82% of travelers recommend

Excellent

400

Very Good

190

Average

37

Poor

11

Terrible

8
Business
77
Couples
305
Solo travel
29
Family
128

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Standard rooms are excellent better than some other hotel executive rooms. (GeoffC1)
    Wed Nov 30 09:26:09 CST 2016
  • Comfortable, climate controlled and noise controlled (genagaddis)
    Wed Nov 30 04:09:46 CST 2016
  • We stayed in a king and it was very nice. (gayleruth)
    Tue Nov 29 09:34:09 CST 2016
  • we were on the 4th floor all good rooms (ClarkDurhamCity)
    Tue Nov 29 07:59:14 CST 2016
  • We asked for a room overlooking the Royal Mile and enjoyed the views. We didn't experience noise. (FionaGuildford_UK)
    Tue Nov 29 02:44:13 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Detta möttes jag av
photo6.jpg
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg
photo3.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

markpV6371DL
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Radissson Blu Edinburgh"

Reviewed December 06, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

A well sited hotel with numerous bars, restaurants & attractions within a half mile or so. The hotel was smart, comfortable & was only recently refurbished: Staff were first class. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times now and yes, it is pricey but then so is Edinburgh!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Holly B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  December 07, 2016

Dear markpV6371DL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate all of our staff feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by our new look after our multi-million pound renovations earlier this year, we certainly are! I am pleased also that you enjoy your stays with us and hope that you will continue to visit us here in Edinburgh. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh very soon. Kind regards, Holly B

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC