Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1197 traveler reviews

#23 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

721

Very Good

369

Average

70

Poor

24

Terrible

13
Business
135
Couples
583
Solo travel
53
Family
243

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on the front look over the Royal Mile. (pauldavey1)
    Sun Oct 22 08:40:56 CDT 2017
  • stay elsewhere (Darran M)
    Wed Oct 18 06:45:08 CDT 2017
  • Get in early for breakfast, it fills up quickly with tourists (Nicko T)
    Mon Oct 16 16:35:13 CDT 2017
  • Side closest to the church and the back side become very noisy at night (Robin S)
    Fri Oct 13 10:52:11 CDT 2017
  • Didn't spend much time in room. Out most of the day (nannymodica52)
    Wed Oct 11 13:13:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Maggie K
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Edinburgh Trip"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Enjoyed our stay. Had adjoining rooms with connecting door. Room great with a nice view of Arthur's Seat. Great location and able to walk every where. Staff lovely and efficient. Didn't have breakfast but did snack happily during the day. Opted to have meals out to get a greater experience of the city.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your charming review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took some time to explore our beautiful city. We are very lucky to have a great spot on the Royal Mile which allows us to see Arthurs Seat in clear view. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Many thanks, Devon

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC