Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1594 traveler reviews

#23 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

994

Very Good

471

Average

85

Poor

29

Terrible

15
Business
179
Couples
781
Solo travel
66
Family
330

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Splurge on a Turret Suite - you get 1.5 baths and a HUGE living / dining space (lansingmitch)
    Wed Jun 13 06:59:36 CDT 2018
  • Take a high floor and do not open a window (TOPCAT010)
    Fri May 25 06:23:03 CDT 2018
  • a family room on the fifth floor overlooking Arthur's Seat has a beautiful view and spacious (knoxy2017)
    Tue Apr 24 07:28:08 CDT 2018
  • If you like sleeping with the windows open try to avoid rooms overlooking the side street club/bar below serves till the early hours. (Micky270566)
    Mon Apr 16 08:51:51 CDT 2018
  • Room 419, business class looks onto main street. (busymum2512)
    Fri Apr 13 12:13:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

camillarillstone
Sydney, Australia

"Best location in Edinburgh!"

Reviewed June 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is in an amazing location right in the heart of the royal mile and is in a beautiful building. All the staff were very friendly and super helpful. We had a standard double bedroom but it was very spacious with a lovely big bed. Would highly reccomend!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dear camillarillstone Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edinburgh for your city vacation. I am glad that you had a lovely time with us. We take great pride in our location on the historic Royal Mile. It ensures that all our guests get the opportunity to explore all that Edinburgh has to offer without walking to far. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and if you have any further comments or queries please do not hesitate to contact me, Many thanks Paul Reid Guest Relations Manager

Caroline R
Galston, Scotland, United Kingdom

"Great hotel great location"

Reviewed June 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Had an amazing weekend in Edinburgh. Stayed in hotel for one night using up some Raddison Reward points that I had accrued during business trips. Hotel is lovely. Second time we have stayed here and great location for city. We used the pool and the steam room which is a massive bonus! Hubby thought bed was too soft but it didn't bother me. You could select different mattresses and pillows if you wanted to. We didn't bother. Breakfast was fabulous. So much choice. Well worth it!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Paul R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dear Caroline R Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to read you had a lovely time with us. I would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your return visit to the city and I am happy that you got to use your Radisson Rewards Points towards your stay. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future and if you have any further comments or queries please do not hesitate to contact me. Many thanks Paul Reid Guest Relations Manager

ldoster
Sarasota, Florida

"Great Location"

Reviewed June 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great location in Edinburgh. Very accommodating staff for storing our bags prior to our room being ready and the last day when they sotred them for a late day flight. Rooms were quiet and larger than some other hotels we stayed in the UK.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Claire C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dear ldoster, As a hotel, we really appreicate you publishing a review and sharing your experience with other TA users. Most importantly, i am delighted to learn that you had a very comfortable and accommodating stay with us at Radisson Blu, Edinburgh. We really embrace our Royal Mile location and encourage our guests to discover all the little hidden gems throughout the city including each of the closes on the Mile itself. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Until then, take care & Thanks again, Claire Calvert - Guest Relations Manager

Dirk V
Oslo, Norway

"Great location, some concerns"

Reviewed June 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Really central, very good breakfast, but unpleasant smell in the corridor made the stay not great. If only the window in the room could be opened. Running the airco at night is not comfortable, but without it, the air gets stuffy very quickly.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Claire C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dirk V, Thank you for sharing your review of Radisson Blu, Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you were really pleased with the location of the hotel and our plentiful buffet and a la carte breakfast options. I hope you made good use of our pancake station with sweet and savoury toppings! I deeply apologise for unpleasant experience regarding a particular smell in the corridor and i have followed up with housekeeping in order to investigate this further. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. Our windows are fitted with a health and safety lock meaning they can only be opened to a certain extent; fans are optional but i appreciate you may not have found it comfortable to sleep with this in process. I do hope you will consider to stay with us again in the near future and if so, please do not hesitate to contact me via the email claire.calvert@radisson.com so i can prepare and plan a much more flawless revisit to the Blu! Take care & Warmest regards, Claire - Guest Relations Manager

Amber P
Livingston

"Nice but not worth the price"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We booked a business suite and after waiting 2 hours for the room to be ready, it was a standard room that we walked into. Not only did we pay the full price of a suite but did not get this upon arrival and the staff were unsure on how to approve this for us. The pool was lovely as well as the rooms but the service was very poor especially for the hotel brand you would expect better

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Claire C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear Amber P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu, Edinburgh. I am so disappointed to read that you felt your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please contact me directly via the email claire.calvert@radissonblu.com so i can investigate this further. Ultimately as a hotel and team, our core focus is to provide the extra royal mile for our guests during their time in our care and i am so very sorry to learn that this was not the case. Warmest regards, Claire Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC