Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1277 traveler reviews

#24 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

781

Very Good

385

Average

72

Poor

25

Terrible

14
Business
144
Couples
619
Solo travel
56
Family
263

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • go on treat yourselves you won't be disappointed and only a 5 min walk to the train station , although it is all up hill .....lol (gary b)
    Wed Dec 06 08:48:45 CST 2017
  • If you need a view - telephone ! (WorcesterJames)
    Sun Nov 26 22:43:12 CST 2017
  • higher floors will have better view (Matt J)
    Sat Nov 25 09:32:37 CST 2017
  • Choose a Higher Floor; Ask for A Room with a View...I found them very accommodating. (bo-voyage)
    Fri Nov 24 02:56:38 CST 2017
  • Superior room on the fifth floor has great views (TSIrving)
    Sat Nov 18 05:40:51 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mollytof
Canterbury, United Kingdom

"Short holiday in Edinburgh"

Reviewed November 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We found all the staff to be very professional. The hotel is exceptional in all aspects. It is very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Very handy for city centre (beware of the hills!) We were very sad when the time came to leave.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  November 30, 2017

Dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay - despite the hills! We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon! Many thanks, Devon

X7769BTdavida
Winchester, United Kingdom

"A Pleasant but cold experience"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Evening dining was limited in the hotel but there were numerous good restaurants within easy walking distance. Transport links within Edinburgh are excellent Hotel concierge staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  November 30, 2017

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our Concierge team were on hand with excellent advice and tips to master the city. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Many thanks, Devon

davidhR6732ZW
Sydney, Australia

"Short but very good"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Can you please ensure points are added to my membership 6015995071749144 the trip was only for 1 night but it was as very enjoyable and all staff we encountered were very friendly. I was very impressed with Edinburgh and the hotel location

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  November 30, 2017

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have manually added your points on for you and you should receive an email conformation regarding it. We hope to welcome you back soon! Many thanks, Devon

David K
Hamilton, New Zealand

"Hotel change at short notice"

Reviewed November 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We had difficulty getting to another hotel on Princess Street (access and parking difficult when arriving by car). Raddision Staff very helpful with booking and making arrangements at short notice (15 mins). Parking is on site and the facilities are very good.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Dear David, Thank you for your review! I am delighted that we were able to come to the rescue and book you in with us. We are very proud to be able to offer our guests a car park as searching for parking is definitely not on our 'How to explore the city' list. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks, Devon

janelouiset2017
Sydney, Australia

"Radisson Blu - Beautiful Stay"

Reviewed October 22, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The check in was wonderful - the staff member suggested lots of tourist attractions and explained them all on the map. The room was modern and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect - near all the shops and a short stroll to the Castle. Open top tour busses stop nearby.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a great stay and that our team were on hand with any helpful tips and great recommendations. Not only is location ideal for exploring and walking to all the sights it is also ideal for the tour bus trips! With a bus stop outside the hotel that they all stop at, you cannot ask for a better place to call home when in the city. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Devon Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC