Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1787 traveler reviews

#22 of 150 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

1108

Very Good

531

Average

102

Poor

31

Terrible

15
Business
188
Couples
878
Solo travel
76
Family
379

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There is activity on the Royal Mile side of the hotel. We loved it. If you would prefer a more quite side ask for the opposite side (htcinc)
    Mon Aug 27 09:12:51 CDT 2018
  • The top floor facing the Royal Mile should give some stunning vistas to view. (Carlaconsort)
    Mon Jul 30 13:34:31 CDT 2018
  • The turret suite are huge and the windows block all the street sounds. (Travel30728)
    Mon Jul 30 06:44:53 CDT 2018
  • Our room faced the water and Author's Seat. This is your best view. (Rah R)
    Wed Jul 25 10:49:44 CDT 2018
  • my room faced the alley behind the hotel and was quiet at night (Susan K)
    Sun Jul 22 20:10:30 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

brenda l
New York City, New York

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed September 17, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Excellent location, friendly and accommodating staff, wonderful beds, large and comfortable rooms great breakfast! The location is terrific. Would return to this hotel in s heartbeat !Would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClaireC4843, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  September 19, 2018

Dear brenda l, It was a pleasure to read your review! Thank you in particular for mentioning that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, staff and location! Hotel is definitely placed in the heart of this wonderful city! I have passed on your kind comments to the team and I hope we can welcome you back soon! Thanks again and do not hesitate to contact me for any information via; claire.calvert@radissonblu.com . Warmest regards, Claire Calvert.

Adventurer509619

"Loved"

Reviewed September 13, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very nice hotel in the heart of everything Edinburgh. Staff were fantastic and helpful in every way. I would highly recommend staying here. We were in a bit of a bind needing to secure a room suddenly and even though there was only one night available for our needs, the staff were so helpful and accommodating. A little costly, but worth it.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClaireC4843, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  September 18, 2018

Dear Adventurer509619, Thank you for your review and recommendation! I am delighted you enjoyed your staying with us! I do hope to see you soon at our Hotel Radisson Blu in Edinburgh! Thanks again and do not hesitate to contact me for any information via; claire.calvert@radissonblu.com . Warmest regards, Claire Calvert.

MUELDC
Roswell, Georgia

"Five days in Edinburgh"

Reviewed September 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Perfectly situated in the middle of the Royal Mile, the hotel was great. Easy to walk to most attractions, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. Short walk to Rabbie’s, the company we used for tours. Front desk people bent over backwards to help, including help with printing boarding passes.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClaireC4843, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  September 18, 2018

Dear MUELDC, Thank you for good thoughts! I am pleased you liked our location, staff and rooms! We are always happy to help our guests! Thanks again and do not hesitate to contact me for any information via; claire.calvert@radissonblu.com . Warmest regards, Claire Calvert.

angela c

"Prime Location"

Reviewed September 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great location to explore the Royal Mile and surrounding areas. Staff are very friendly and hotel was immaculate. The room was very spacious and had great little features (would have liked a small fridge to chill our wine) but staff were very happy to provide ice. Bathroom was very spacious and had everything you need for a great stay. We had a welcome drink that was meant to be in our room on arrival so when we asked they sent us 2 beers which was nice but not ideal as I am not a beer drinker. A lovely hotel though and would go back.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ClaireC4843, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  September 18, 2018

Dear angela c, Thank you for the review! I am delighted you liked the location, staff and room! I do apologise that beer is not your preference and on request we would be more than happy to swap it for another drink at your choice. Can't wait to see you again at our hotel! Kind regards, Claire Calvert.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC