Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1192 traveler reviews

#23 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

718

Very Good

368

Average

70

Poor

24

Terrible

13
Business
134
Couples
581
Solo travel
53
Family
242

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • stay elsewhere (Darran M)
    Wed Oct 18 06:45:08 CDT 2017
  • Get in early for breakfast, it fills up quickly with tourists (Nicko T)
    Mon Oct 16 16:35:13 CDT 2017
  • Side closest to the church and the back side become very noisy at night (Robin S)
    Fri Oct 13 10:52:11 CDT 2017
  • Didn't spend much time in room. Out most of the day (nannymodica52)
    Wed Oct 11 13:13:05 CDT 2017
  • Find a different hotel. (Tricia C)
    Sat Oct 07 09:13:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

370simony
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom

"Great sleep"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed in one of the junior suites, room was great, the windows didn’t quite give a perfect view of Arthur’s seat but was still a nice view. Bed was very comfy. Only used the restaurant for breakfast which was very nice. Tried a cocktail from the bar which wasn’t the best. Every member of staff that we met were all very polite and freindly, will definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear 370Simony, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you were comfortable in one of our Junior Suites and that our team were all friendly and took good care of you. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again in the near future. Many thanks, Devon

748kayr
Manchester, United Kingdom

"My 60th Birthday Treat��"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Exceptional Hotel, if asked to fault it - I couldn't! Wonderful staff, perfectly clean and fresh! Good location, Edinburgh Castle a short walk and plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear 748kayr, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review and thank you for letting us be a part of your special birthday. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel and city both took wonderful care of you. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Many thanks, Devon

SheffieldCatface
Sheffield, United Kingdom

"Excellent, friendly hotel in the heart of Edinburgh"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This is the prefect base for exploring Edinburgh. The rooms are comfortable, the staff very welcoming and a range of facilities that will be adequate for most. We enjoyed the varied breakfast menu and bar area. The checkout was very quick and efficient. Difficult to beat.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Sheffield Cat Face, Thank you got your great review! I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and our team took excellent care of you. We hope you enjoyed all that Edinburgh has to offer and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel and city soon. Many thanks, Devon

michaelaV6675IM
Staffordshire, United Kingdom

"Great weekend in Edinburgh"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is in a brilliant location, easy walking distance to all attractions, restaurants bars and shops. Stayed in the Tourette Suite - beautiful, modern, with fresh flowers, clean and very spacious. One of the nicest spacious suites we've stayed in. Nice bar area and enjoyable breakfast, polite staff. Will definitely be returning!! ��

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Michaela, Thank you for your great review following your stay in one of our luxurious Turret Suites. We are always adding to our Suites to give them that extra touch of luxury for our guests and I am pleased that you found comfort in the bedroom. We hope your return will be in the near future! Many thanks, Devon

Tricia C
Seattle, Washington

"Disappointed"

Reviewed October 07, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

During our stay at the hotel in Edinburgh, there was no heat in our room. In addition, we approached one of the check in clerks to ask a few simple questions, can we leave our bags here after we check out to pick up later, and tell us a bit about the hotel? Nothing out of the ordinary. Well,apparently, these were not the right questions to ask because she was extremely rude and sarcastic to us. We mentioned it to the clerk who checked us out, and her response was a simple nod of the head like she had heard this before, Seriously, for this class of hotel; get some people who understand the basics of customer service. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 08, 2017

Dear Tricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us, I am disappointed to read that you had a disheartening experience with us during your stay. We take our customer service very seriously and strive to be the best. This attitude you received is unacceptable and I would be interested in further details from you regarding this. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on devon.halliday@radissonblu.com with further details regarding your experience. Kind regards, Devon

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC