Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1275 traveler reviews

#24 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

779

Very Good

385

Average

72

Poor

25

Terrible

14
Business
144
Couples
618
Solo travel
56
Family
262

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • go on treat yourselves you won't be disappointed and only a 5 min walk to the train station , although it is all up hill .....lol (gary b)
    Wed Dec 06 08:48:45 CST 2017
  • If you need a view - telephone ! (WorcesterJames)
    Sun Nov 26 22:43:12 CST 2017
  • higher floors will have better view (Matt J)
    Sat Nov 25 09:32:37 CST 2017
  • Choose a Higher Floor; Ask for A Room with a View...I found them very accommodating. (bo-voyage)
    Fri Nov 24 02:56:38 CST 2017
  • Superior room on the fifth floor has great views (TSIrving)
    Sat Nov 18 05:40:51 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DeltaMom99
Vicksburg, Mississippi

"Great stay!"

Reviewed May 17, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great base from which to explore Edinburgh. Right on Royal Mile, comfortable, upscale, good service. We enjoyed our stay here. Views from room were great. We could see the city and Arthur's Seat in background. Lovely.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Matt W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 18, 2016

Dear DeltaMom99. Thank you for your review. Although we are right in the middle of Edinburgh's Royal Mile some of our business class rooms and suites have views of Arthur's Seat and even the North Sea and Firth of Forth! I'm glad you enjoyed your view, location and service and I hope that we'll see you again, Matt

Craig T
edinburgh, United Kingdom

"BUSINESS STAY"

Reviewed May 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is very friendly with staff and management alike wither on a business trip or holiday. The rooms are very clean and well kept, the swimming pool is a little on the small side but great for a relaxing dip after a day working.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Matt W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 18, 2016

Dear Craig, Thank your for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Matt

Teresa W
Paisley, United Kingdom

"Lovely Hotel"

Reviewed May 13, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Staff were very down to earth and helpful. Standard twin room was very spacious. Beds were extremely comfortable - we also ordered from the pillow menu. Bathroom was immaculate and shower was very good. Hotel is perfectly located for the Festival Theatre - a 10 minute walk uphill or approx £4 in a taxi if you don't want to walk. Everything at this hotel was fab except our expectations of the children's menu in the Itchycoo Restaurant. Portion size of the chicken pieces looked like a toddler's portion, so if you are planning on using it be aware of this if you have an older child.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Matt W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 14, 2016

Dear Teresa, Firstly, thank you for being our very first reviewer following the completion of our £12m refurbishment project! When significant structural changes are completed in a hotel Trip Advisor verifies the works and removes reviews that don't reflect the experience of staying in the new property. I'm very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and found our new beds extremely comfortable. We invested a lot of time, research and capital to ensure that all our guests have the perfect nights sleep so it's great to see this being recognised. As you also saw we also provide a pillow menu with 5 different options to ensure everyone can order their 'perfect' pillow. We can also make the bed firmer or softer depending on preference. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations with the children's menu and I have passed your comments to our head chef so he can review the portion sizes. Children under 12 do eat for free at breakfast and dinner so the portion sizes on the children's menu are catered for under 12s. Older children may wish to order from our main menu and ask for a smaller portion which we would be happy to accommodate. Once again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks, Matt

Kevin B

"Celebrating our Silver Wedding"

Reviewed May 08, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Just come back from from a stay in the Radisson Blu. What a fantastic time. The hotel is lovely, the location is excellent. We went to celebrate our Silver Wedding, we will always remember the occasion with much fondness and we have got many happy memories from our stay. We stayed in a business class room, which was excellent, the bed was just so comfortable and the cleanliness of the rooms was faultless, credit to the staff that work at the hotel. We said at the time of booking we were staying there for our Silver Wedding and on the day of arrival we had three cupcakes delivered to our room, it was such a lovely surprise It was so nice!!!!! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and was sad when it was time to go home. Can definitely recommend a stay there. Would love to stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Value

Location

Service

Matt W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 20, 2016

Dear Kevin B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review of your stay and also thank you for letting us be a part of your special occasion - I am delighted to see that we stepped up to the mark. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks and congratulations again on your Silver Wedding Anniversary! Matt Williams

Mauricio M
México DF, Mexico

"One fine hotel in Edinburgh"

Reviewed May 06, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This is one of the best hotels in which I have stayed during my business and leisure travels. I recommend it completely. The location is excellent, the installations are clean and elegant, the quality of the service is really good.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Matt W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 20, 2016

Dear Mauricio M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some wonderful feedback following your stay with us. I am delighted to see that your stay was perfect and made your time in Edinburgh more enjoyable. Being such a busy city we think it's important to have somewhere that you can completely chill out and relax but still be in the heart of everything going on. We hope to see you again soon! Matt Williams

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC