Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1192 traveler reviews

#23 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

718

Very Good

368

Average

70

Poor

24

Terrible

13
Business
134
Couples
581
Solo travel
53
Family
242

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • stay elsewhere (Darran M)
    Wed Oct 18 06:45:08 CDT 2017
  • Get in early for breakfast, it fills up quickly with tourists (Nicko T)
    Mon Oct 16 16:35:13 CDT 2017
  • Side closest to the church and the back side become very noisy at night (Robin S)
    Fri Oct 13 10:52:11 CDT 2017
  • Didn't spend much time in room. Out most of the day (nannymodica52)
    Wed Oct 11 13:13:05 CDT 2017
  • Find a different hotel. (Tricia C)
    Sat Oct 07 09:13:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alison L
birmingham, United Kingdom

"good hotel ,noisy location"

Reviewed April 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

loud live music outside till midnight. woke me up first night. called front desk and confirmed they are aware of this problem . otherwise lovely time and staff very helpful . location very central for meetings I was attending.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 22, 2016

Dear Alison L, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were disturbed by some external noise but we thank you for informing the team. Due to our central location we do have a lot of neighboring bars around us. We have recently had all of our rooms installed with triple glazing and we do work closely with the local police and council to monitor the noise. I am pleased to see that you did enjoy the rest of your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Many thank, Devon

Nicole V
London, United Kingdom

"A great hotel"

Reviewed April 18, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This Hotel is really lovely, the rooms, the bed especially and the staff are extremely friendly without being intrusive. Overall a really pleasant stay. The hotel is situated near Holyrood Park and the town centre.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 21, 2016

Dear Nicole V, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks, Devon

john l
Newcastle, United Kingdom

"Jon's party"

Reviewed April 18, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent hotel ,great location Hotel is in the centre of Edinburgh perfect for getting around the city and seeing the sites. Breakfast is a treat with every possible type of food covered. Bar service is good and staff attentive. Rooms are nicely decorated and very quiet.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 21, 2016

Dear john l, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review regarding your recent stay with us here in Edinburgh. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Thank you again, Devon

JNMpls
Minneapolis, Minnesota

"The Most Fantastic Location - Royal Mile"

Reviewed April 18, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Every staff member was truly gracious and welcoming. Our room was superb with a priceless view looking out towards the water. The room and furnishing were well appointed. The complimentary full breakfast buffet in the morning fantastic. This is "the perfect" location when visiting Edinburgh - right on the Royal Mile!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 21, 2016

Dear JNMpls, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that our team looked after you and that you were pleased with the view from your room. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Many thanks, Devon

Florent D
London, United Kingdom

"Very good business trip at Radisson Edinburgh"

Reviewed April 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The location of the hotel is ideal, both for business or leisure trips. Walking distance to all the main business and touristic places. The services and attention to details were spotless. All staff are very welcoming and friendly too. On top of that, nice tailored touches in the room have made my stay the perfect one!

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  May 21, 2016

Dear Florent D, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had the perfect stay and found our central location to be ideal for your stay with us. It is also great to see that the team took great care of you throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Many thanks, Devon Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC