Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1789 traveler reviews

#22 of 150 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

1110

Very Good

531

Average

102

Poor

31

Terrible

15
Business
188
Couples
878
Solo travel
76
Family
381

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There is activity on the Royal Mile side of the hotel. We loved it. If you would prefer a more quite side ask for the opposite side (htcinc)
    Mon Aug 27 09:12:51 CDT 2018
  • The top floor facing the Royal Mile should give some stunning vistas to view. (Carlaconsort)
    Mon Jul 30 13:34:31 CDT 2018
  • The turret suite are huge and the windows block all the street sounds. (Travel30728)
    Mon Jul 30 06:44:53 CDT 2018
  • Our room faced the water and Author's Seat. This is your best view. (Rah R)
    Wed Jul 25 10:49:44 CDT 2018
  • my room faced the alley behind the hotel and was quiet at night (Susan K)
    Sun Jul 22 20:10:30 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kevinoP8455DY
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom

"Great hotel"

Reviewed August 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great food,really comfortable bed and pillows.All staff were pleasant and very helpful, I can't stress enough how good they all were. More toasters needed at breakfast. Location was very good as we were attending the Edinburgh Tattoo

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  August 24, 2017

Dear Kevinopp8455dy, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us in Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that our team really went that 'Royal Mile' and helped you where they could. We pride ourselves on our customer service and strive to be the best and it is your feedback that lets us know if we are heading in the right direction. I will be sure to inform our Breakfast team of your feedback regarding the toaster. We are always trying new things in our buffet as we want our guests to have the relaxing morning they deserve - perhaps an additional toaster is just what we need. I hope that we will see you again on another Edinburgh adventure. Many thanks, Devon Guest Relations

barbara12017
Charleston, South Carolina

"Wonderful Edinburgh hotel"

Reviewed August 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A great place to stay. Wonderful service, great location, comfortable rooms. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality hotel in the heart of Edinburgh. Enjoy your time in this wonderful city!

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a wonderful time with us on the Royal Mile and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks, Devon

DanfromBkrCity
Baker City, Oregon

"Basic"

Reviewed August 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Convenient location for touring the city center. Was disappointing in the noise level in the room. Street side of the building is not the place to be if you are ever wanting to sleep. Everything else was as to be expected from a commercial hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us. I am sorry that you were disturbed by external noise during your stay. Due to our city centre location in the heart of Edinburgh we do have a few neighbours of the bar kind. During the festival most bars and pubs are licensed to be open much later than normal and due to this we keep an extra watchful eye on the noise levels. We work closely with the local council and police and have respectful relationships with the other businesses. This allows us to nip any unnecessary noise in the bud and allow our guests a restful night. In the event that the noise levels do not drop, we are always happy to look at alternative bedrooms for our guests. We can appreciate that moving your belongings in the night is not ideal so we are happy to give you the additional room to rest in and then should you wish, you can move fully in the morning. We can take requests for quiet locations in the hotel and we do try our best to meet these as much as possible. If you are a future guest reading this, please contact the hotel directly and enquire about these quiet locations. I apologise if the above was not explained or offered to you during your stay. I hope that you will consider us again in the future for any return trips to Edinburgh. Many thanks, Devon

253edwarda
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Edinburgh stay"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Extremely enjoyable stay - fantastic room , comfortable with excellent facilities. The hotel had been upgraded since we last stayed and we really appreciated the improvements, especially to the in-room TV. The central location is a real bonus!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear 253edwarda, Thank you for your great review following your time spent with us during the Fringe Festival. I am delighted to read that you liked the refurbishment work we have had done since your previous stay and that our new flat screen TV's went down a treat. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon! Many thanks, Devon

Hsu515059
Hong Kong, China

"Trip to Scotland"

Reviewed August 05, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It was a fantastic experience with Radisson Blu . It started with a free plate of Scot whiskey. Followed by some delicious candy for my child. The room is very clean and tidy. We really enjoyed our experience with Radisson Blu in Edinburgh

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Hi Hsu515059, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay in one of our Turret Suites. I am delighted that the complimentary sweets and whisky went down a treat for you all and that you enjoyed your stay with us on the Royal Mile. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon! Many thanks, Devon

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC