Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1594 traveler reviews

#23 of 149 hotels in Edinburgh

Excellent

994

Very Good

471

Average

85

Poor

29

Terrible

15
Business
179
Couples
781
Solo travel
66
Family
330

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Splurge on a Turret Suite - you get 1.5 baths and a HUGE living / dining space (lansingmitch)
    Wed Jun 13 06:59:36 CDT 2018
  • Take a high floor and do not open a window (TOPCAT010)
    Fri May 25 06:23:03 CDT 2018
  • a family room on the fifth floor overlooking Arthur's Seat has a beautiful view and spacious (knoxy2017)
    Tue Apr 24 07:28:08 CDT 2018
  • If you like sleeping with the windows open try to avoid rooms overlooking the side street club/bar below serves till the early hours. (Micky270566)
    Mon Apr 16 08:51:51 CDT 2018
  • Room 419, business class looks onto main street. (busymum2512)
    Fri Apr 13 12:13:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Linda M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Raddisson"

Reviewed October 21, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We chose this hotel for its central location and because we have had excellent stays at Radisson Blu before. However, we arrived late on our arrival date and found that our bathroom bin had not been emptied and it contained some feminine hygiene items. We were tired but did not want to seen this. The staff organized a change of room for us rather than empty the bin. The new room was very nice but next morning the shower temperature knob came off in my hand and when I tried to phone housekeeping the phone handset came away from the cable and would not click back in. We reported the problems when we went down to breakfast and they were rectified by the time we got back to the room. However, after that, we found that tea and coffee were not replenished unless we asked and as we were given water on the 2nd to 4th days, we realized that we had not been given any on the first day! These were all niggly little things, but not what we expect from a Radisson Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 24, 2016

Dear Linda M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you experienced some issues regarding the cleanliness of your bedroom and bathroom. I have emailed you directly regarding your stay and I hope to hear from you soon. Many thanks, Devon

KATTOM1610
Dundee, United Kingdom

"Very Good"

Reviewed October 19, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel met all our needs, i.e. location and standard of room. Unfortunately the breakfast let it down. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard and the extras were excellent.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 21, 2016

Dear KATTOM1610, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your stay with us here in Edinburgh. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel met all of your needs. I am sorry that breakfast let you down and I have passed your comment along to our Food & Drinks Manager for him to look into further. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Devon

chl0e19
Scotland, United Kingdom

"Romantic trip away"

Reviewed October 18, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Would definetly stay here again! The room was extremely modern and tidy. Bed is big and also very comfortable. Even got a menu where you could choose your pillows if the pillows given weren't to taste. Asked for a late check out and we got the room until 1400 free of charge which was great!

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Holly B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 19, 2016

Dear chl0e19, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay, we greatly appreciate your time and effort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your newly refurbished room and brand new bed! I am also pleased that you took advantage of our cool pillow menu and it is great that we were able to accommodate your request for a late check out! Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh very soon. Kind regards, Holly B

Kimberly W

"Best Hotel in Edinburgh!"

Reviewed October 13, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stay here every time I come to Edinburgh. This location is Perfect. It is right on the Royal Mile and convenient to everything you want to do in the city. The morning breakfast was wonderful. There were so many options, I could eat a different breakfast every day. The room itself stands out above all else. Extremely comfortable with many outlets and ports to charge phones and computers.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 15, 2016

Dear Kimberly W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was suited to you. We feel it is very important to set our guests up with a good breakfast for their day ahead (Edinburgh has a lot of stairs, you need energy). We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Many thanks, Devon

Jim W

"Dont drink the coffee"

Reviewed October 12, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

The coffee needs serious improvement. It was bad on Sunday , and got worse on Monday, how is that possible? Overall a nice, centrally located hotel on the Royal Mile. The staff was pleasant,only one issue. We came to the hotel at 12:00pm we asked to see if they had a room ready, the said no, but it would be 20 -30 minutes and one would be ready. We went out to eat , came back and they room was not ready when we were told it would be, it was at 3:00, why didn't they just say that?

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Devon H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh, responded to this review  October 15, 2016

Dear Jim W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with the coffee that we serve in the hotel and I have informed our Food and Drinks Manager of your comments so that he can look into this and make the appropriate changes. I would also like to apologise that you experienced a delay with your room on check-in and we were unable to check you in early. I have informed our Front Office Manager of this and I have asked for him to speak to our team and see where they delay was. We are never able to guarantee an early check in but if our team inform you of a time frame I do expect them to meet this. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon. Thanks again, Devon

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC