Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 475 traveler reviews

#18 of 45 hotels in Erfurt

Excellent

60

Very Good

180

Average

157

Poor

59

Terrible

19
Business
240
Couples
112
Solo travel
26
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upper floors have a good view (Kathy K)
    Mon Aug 28 10:23:27 CDT 2017
  • Don't stay about the second floor so you can walk up and down (gdale123)
    Sun Jul 23 06:00:27 CDT 2017
  • Don't stay at this hotel, check other hotels (Hesam-Ossanloo)
    Tue Jun 13 00:26:35 CDT 2017
  • Our room looked out to the main street, but we heard nothing when the windows were closed. (Buchwurm)
    Tue May 23 12:01:24 CDT 2017
  • The higher the floor, the better the view (ToThePoint2015)
    Fri Mar 17 08:04:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Executive Suite
Präsidentensuite
Präsidentensuite
Präsidentensuite
Präsidentensuite Bad

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Matti K
Jyväskylä, Finland

"Quality hotel in City Center of Erfurt"

Reviewed July 20, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Wonderful modern hotel to spend longer times in Erfurt. The staff is friendly and very professional. The breakfast is most recommendable: lots of nice things to choose and spend a long time at the breakfast. Actually, you can survive whole day with that energy you get!

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review  July 21, 2016

Dear Matti K, We thank you for your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt. So we are very pleased to read a lot of nice things you wrote. Therefore our staff we let it know about your comments. Thanks a lot and best regards, Maria Wittig

Владимир Б

"Pleasant hotel"

Reviewed November 19, 2015     Trip type:  Business

In general the quality is higher then average. Excellent breakfast. Slow enough free Internet connection. Blanket is made from artificial material. It keep warm but does you wet. Can't evaluate the price - my company pay for staying.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... E, Verkaufsleiter at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review  November 23, 2015

Dear Vladimir, thank you very much for your feedback. Today it is very rare to receive such positive praises. We are very happy to hear that. We would be very glad to welcoming you again as soon as possible. kind regards

Lloyd B
Charleston SC, United States

"Clean, efficient, full-service hotel"

Reviewed August 01, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Staff is friendly and discreet. Mostly German-speakers. Meals are ample and good. I have stayed many times here and have been satisfied with most of the rooms. Housekeeping is polite and discreet. Local newspapers available at breakfast. National and international periodicals available at Reception.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... E, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review  August 04, 2015

Dear Lloyd B, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Berlin. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Romy Röpke Assistant to Sales & General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

LinHong S
Erfurt, Germany

"Stay in Radisson"

Reviewed December 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Overall it was a good experience to stay in Radisson Blu during Christmas season, I found the hotel is very good spot with excellt breakfast, clean, and convenient. There is one attendant who can even speak Chinese, and it was big surprise!

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... E, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review  December 14, 2014

Dear LinHong S, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our new survey regarding your recent stay. It is nice to know, that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt and remain with best regards, Romy Röpke Assistant to Sales & GM Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Peter H
Aurora, Canada

"Best Hotel to Stay to enjoy Erfurt Germany"

Reviewed September 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Fantastic hotel with a great location. Staff is very friendly and the room is a dream come true. The shower and bath are amazing, and it makes you feel truly relaxed and fresh for the next day. Bed was also very good and the hotel was super clean and almost had a waxed and polished feel. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... E, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this review  September 29, 2014

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for that fantastic compliment. It is nice to know, that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt and remain best wishes theTeam of the Radisson Blu hotel Erfurt

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC