Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1024 traveler reviews

#3 of 11 hotels in Espoo

Excellent

347

Very Good

437

Average

176

Poor

45

Terrible

19
Business
569
Couples
158
Solo travel
39
Family
182

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for one with a proper desk (Ben H)
    Sat May 05 07:56:27 CDT 2018
  • relaxing at sea-shore, quite out of noise (Alvar S)
    Sat Dec 23 01:43:55 CST 2017
  • Take a room with a sea view... (Andreas G)
    Thu Nov 16 05:09:10 CST 2017
  • They are all good as long as they have an iron (charlieojames)
    Tue May 02 07:08:07 CDT 2017
  • Best view is definitely on the sea side. (Siri S)
    Tue Apr 11 00:49:02 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Ranta, Italian style dishes.
Renewed hotel, opened on 20 September, 2010.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

angelatY1009YB

"International traveller"

Reviewed June 20, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Always good in this hotel as it goes the extra mile to provide a good stay always, Room is perfect, staff are helpful and breakfast caters for all diets and tastes. The view of the baltic sea is beautiful as it sits right on the shore. Easy access to helsinki via public transport or taxi.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear angelatY1009YB, Thank you for your review and for being a returning guest. We truly appreciate you coming back to stay with us again. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us and hopefully we will see you soon again :) Enjoy the summer! Sincerely, Ina Guest Service Agent Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo

Edgars B
Riga, Latvia

"Great hotel in Espoo"

Reviewed June 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Comfortable hotel. Welcoming and helpful staff. Great location in a quiet environment. Nearby nice running/walking paths around the lake. Breakfast was quite good, tasty coffee. Very good for business trip.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  June 19, 2018

Dear Edgards B, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you had a good stay with us! We truly hope that we could have you as our guest some other time again :) Have a lovely summer. Best regards, Ina Guest Service Agent Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo

MarcelP4687

"Nice location"

Reviewed June 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very nice quiet location close to sea. There are free bikes available with nice cycling routes close by. Friendly staff, huge selection for breakfast. Clean rooms, internet connection could be better.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  June 02, 2018

Dear MarcelP4687, thank you for reviewing us! We are so happy you enjoyd your stay with us and hopefully we can have you as our guest some other time again very soon :) Have a lovely summer! Best regards Ina Guest Service Agent Radisson Blu Espoo

RoE1983
Vaasa, Finland

"Matured but ok."

Reviewed May 21, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Toilet seat was broken, needed to do McGyver. Door seal was bad so light&sound was entering. Table was damaged with stickers and holes. Shower has bacterial growth (Serratia marcescens) as well as a cracked and leaking handle. Ventilation had mold/dust growth. Pool had some floating debris, changing room smelled of pee/mold. Computer had broken printer. Breakfast ran out of coffee both mornings. Lobby looks good and food was ok.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  May 31, 2018

Dear RoE1983, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you had during your visit and I will make sure to go through the comments with all of our departments. We always go through all the feedback and tru to iumprove our actions from it. I wish that in the future you will give us another chance to impress you and I welcome you for another visit to Espoo. Best wishes, Svetlana Levochkina Service manager

simonpetermichaux
Liege, Belgium

"Stay in Helsinki"

Reviewed March 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This was a well run operation. Check in and check out was really fast. The room was very clean. Ordering a taxi was really fast and simple. The restaurant was run very nicely and made great pancakes. Great.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  March 18, 2018

Dear Guest, I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that everything worked perfectly and I will make sure to share your comments with our team. Kind regards, Liuba Guest Service Agent

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC