Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 968 traveler reviews

#1 of 11 hotels in Espoo

Excellent

336

Very Good

412

Average

160

Poor

41

Terrible

19
Business
538
Couples
149
Solo travel
35
Family
174

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Take a room with a sea view... (Andreas G)
    Thu Nov 16 05:09:10 CST 2017
  • They are all good as long as they have an iron (charlieojames)
    Tue May 02 07:08:07 CDT 2017
  • Best view is definitely on the sea side. (Siri S)
    Tue Apr 11 00:49:02 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a room with the view of the bay, I'm sure that in the spring/summer months it would be quiet a sight. (DrewFL)
    Mon Jan 23 21:05:07 CST 2017
  • double room (M0jca123)
    Thu Sep 01 00:21:28 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Ranta, Italian style dishes.
Renewed hotel, opened on 20 September, 2010.
Exclusively designed Magic Dream Beds.
0@: >G5=L CE>65==K9
photo4.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pehr S
Espoo, Finland

"Hotel is wrapped in plastic"

Reviewed October 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is undergoing extensive external renovations so it is covered in plastic and none of the windows open. Indoor climate suffers a lot and it is extremely dry and hot. A very noisy A/C needed (in late October) to reach reasonable sleep temperature.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  October 26, 2017

Dear Pehr S, thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay. At the moment we are fixing our outside wall and for few parts of the building it is already finished which mean we do have rooms with out the window cover. We apologize that this kind of room was not available when you checked in. We truly hope that you would like to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations regarding your stay. Sincerely, Ina Guest Service Agent Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo

zanee851
Riga, Latvia

"."

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice experience - friendly staff, nice to enjoy the room upgrade that came with Club Carlsson account. The breakfast was exceptional - perfect Sunday brunch! The location is a bit outside the city center but it has the benefit of more peaceful stay and a nice morning run along the water front. Definitely recommend.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  October 27, 2017

Dear zanee851, Thank you for the marvelous comments about your visit to Espoo! It was really nice to see that you had a wonderful visit and I am so happy that you enjoyed yourself here and hopefully you had chance to log out as well! Have a wonderful autumntime and I wish that you will soon come for a new visit to Espoo! With warm regards, Svetlana Levochkina Guest Service Agent

527markusf

"Satisfactory, but expensive"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel looks a bit out-dated altogether. Very friendly and professional staff. The Breakfast was very good, but too expensive in my opinion (21€). The Matrass was a little to soft for my personal taste.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  October 27, 2017

Dear 527markusf, Thank you for taking the time to write comments about your visit to Espoo! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. When booking breakfast in advance with the room it is a bit cheaper (10€/day) and also we have this campaigh with Club Carlson that you get breakfast with discounted price 15€ until 31.12. We have a selection of different pillows and duvets so on your next visit maybe you would like to try some of those for a better sleep experience! It is free of charge and you can check the BluDreams brochure in the room! Have a wonderful autumntime and hopefully we will get you soon over for another visit! Best regards, Svetlana Levochkina Guest Service Agent

angelatY1009YB

"Angela - Huge Multinational"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I find the Radisson in Espoo always the place to stay when in Finland, it ticks all the boxes for me as a business traveller. Rooms are spacious and contents are excellent. Its quiet and the bed is comfortable. Wifi is perfect for business needs. Meals are great and cater for allergies. Taxi takes less than 5 minutes to arrive when ordered. Overall experience is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  June 15, 2017

Dear angelatY1009YB, I want to thank you on behalf of our staff for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to reat your review and I am super proud that you have enjoyed your visit to Espoo and i wish that we will see you soon for your next stay! Have a wonderful summer! Best regards, Svetlana Levochkina Guest service Agent

88priyat
Pune, India

"Excellent service and stay"

Reviewed June 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent staff, perfect rooms, peaceful and scenic location. I am just flattered by the hospitality! Three cheers to you! I will always prefer to stay here and highly recommend it .Thank you for making my stay GREAT!

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDBEspoo, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review  June 06, 2017

Dear 88priyat, we thank you for your kind words! Thank you for writing us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can have you as our guest some other time again! We wish you amazing summer! Sincerely, Ina Korpi-Kokko Guest Service Agent Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC